Any members willing to take the position ? please PM Admin.
We need someone unbiased, please Django.
I nominate Rochelle. She only play bad but she straight-lace.
I second the nomination...
I nominate @Sheik101 and/or @VishMahabir
I had nominated Gilbakka for moderator and continue to believe he is the best candidate for the job. Moderators should possess good quality and unbiased. I have doubts the above nominees has that quality. While we are at this, D_G needs to act more professionally than what he is doing now. Just my opinion.
How about unscaled fisch
We need someone who can have their opinion but also still stand up to bullying on this forum. And yes, that comes from both sides of the spectrum.
We also need someone who is regularly on this forum to monitor all threads.
@Former Member posted:I nominate @Sheik101 and/or @VishMahabir
Both these individuals have shown bias against non-PPP supporters in the past. And by this, I mean liking very hostile and racist posts.
@Former Member posted:I nominate Rochelle. She only play bad but she straight-lace.
You're too sweet.
@Former Member posted:I had nominated Gilbakka for moderator and continue to believe he is the best candidate for the job. Moderators should possess good quality and unbiased. I have doubts the above nominees has that quality. While we are at this, D_G needs to act more professionally than what he is doing now. Just my opinion.
Thanks for your consideration but my system at this stage can't withstand the heat and weight associated with a moderator's functions. This Gilbakka prefers to remain in his natural habitat.
Django should try out a shortlist of selected members to see if they are up to the task before making him/her permanent.
@Rochelle posted:Both these individuals have shown bias against non-PPP supporters in the past. And by this, I mean liking very hostile and racist posts.
U need to get your head out of the sand. There's nothing racist about me. I call a spade a spade. So cut the crap. It won't work. If u were paying attention, and for sure u weren't u would"ve noted
That I'm not a PPP or APNU supporter. So give it a rest.
If anything at all, Sheik is bit more APNU leaning. He rass challenged me when I boated that Jagdeo will lead PPP to victory in 2020. Rochelle needs to ease up on the foo foo.
Rochelle is playing the victim game hanging on tightly onto a race crutch.
He he ....I decline because I would have to deal with Mitwah and his constant whining....
@Rochelle posted:Both these individuals have shown bias against non-PPP supporters in the past. And by this, I mean liking very hostile and racist posts.
Not that I am interested...but where do you see me making racist comments....this dougla boy dont engage in dat kind of stuffff....except calling Totaram a Knucklehead...which he is.
How wold Rochelle find the time, Wall St. lawyer busy defending the PNC frauds in and out of jail.
@kp posted:How wold Rochelle find the time, Wall St. lawyer busy defending the PNC frauds in and out of jail.
Being a moderator at GNI is like a promotion for her.
@VishMahabir posted:He he ....I decline because I would have to deal with Mitwah and his constant whining....
All you have to do is to uproot the "h" from his "whining" and we can settle for the rest.
Try persuade Gilbakka to be the next Moderator, he is the most level headed person on the forum.
@kp posted:Try persuade Gilbakka to be the next Moderator, he is the most level headed person on the forum.
No thanks, countryman.
My sanity is important to me.
@Former Member posted:I had nominated Gilbakka for moderator and continue to believe he is the best candidate for the job. Moderators should possess good quality and unbiased. I have doubts the above nominees has that quality. While we are at this, D_G needs to act more professionally than what he is doing now. Just my opinion.
Gilly would be a good choice indeed.
As for Dem Guy, there's nothing really wrong with him. It's his sense of humor that gets to some people.
@Former Member posted:If anything at all, Sheik is bit more APNU leaning. He rass challenged me when I boated that Jagdeo will lead PPP to victory in 2020. Rochelle needs to ease up on the foo foo.
Rochelle is playing the victim game hanging on tightly onto a race crutch.
I am leaning nowhere bai. Both the PNC and the PPP failed the Guyanese people. And I made that very clear. Doan like non a dem
@Sheik101 posted:My sanity is important to me.
You mean only insane people can do moderator wuk? I suppose you gotta be super insane to be Administrator here. ð
@kp posted:How wold Rochelle find the time, Wall St. lawyer busy defending the PNC frauds in and out of jail.
I work around the clock and like I said - have two separate laptops set up.
I have colleagues in Asia - so I literally am up around the clock by virtue of my profession.
How many of you will support Cobra as the moderator? I have declined in private but I would like to get the members perspective, should I reconsider the moderator's post. Lol
@Former Member posted:How many of you will support Cobra as the moderator? I have declined in private but I would like to get the members perspective, should I reconsider the moderator's post. Lol
Hi Cobra - can you tell us a little bit more about yourself?
Separately, why did you initially decline?
Thanks!
@Former Member posted:How many of you will support Cobra as the moderator? I have declined in private but I would like to get the members perspective, should I reconsider the moderator's post. Lol
I gon vote fuh yuh bai.
@Rochelle posted:Hi Cobra - can you tell us a little bit more about yourself?
Separately, why did you initially decline?
Thanks!
Why u want know de man biznis. Is fass yuh fass. ð ð
@Former Member posted:You mean only insane people can do moderator wuk? I suppose you gotta be super insane to be Administrator here. ð
It is hot as easy as u might think. Look how Jango does run mad hay.ððð
Vishmahabir is too green and wet behind the ears. Lacks common sense.
Sheik would be an ideal candidate.
@Mitwah posted:Vishmahabir is too green and wet behind the ears. Lacks common sense.
Nah me budday.. People here does lose their kool at the drop of a hat. Jus don't u understand why tho. Some guys here trip for little or no reason
@Mitwah posted:Vishmahabir is too green and wet behind the ears. Lacks common sense.
Vish Mohabir is a knucklehead
@Sheik101 posted:Nah me budday.. People here does lose their kool at the drop of a hat. Jus don't u understand why tho. Some guys here trip for little or no reason
I think the new moderator should be "incognito".
Hi Forum - seeing that this moderator position is voluntarily, I would like to volunteer myself for consideration to serve you as a Moderator.
To ensure transparency in the process, here is some generic background information about myself
Forum Name: Rochelle
Age Range: 30 - 35
Profession: Attorney/Vice President
Current Leadership Roles:
- Founder of Women Legal Professional organization of my alma mater (200+ women members to date)
- President of my company's volunteer drives
- Vice President of local Grassroot Organization that help assist DACA students and their right to an education in the USA
Current Volunteer Roles:
- Habitat for Humanity volunteer
- God's Love We Deliver volunteer
- Council for Legal Education Opportunity Mentor (empowering people of color to enter law school and become attorneys)
- Financial Literacy Skills Mentor for Homeless Women
Hobbies: APNUAFC (just kidding!), Tennis, Caribbean Politics, Cooking, Reading, Debating
My current and previous leadership roles have afforded me opportunities to help inspire, mentor, listen, and learn from those that I help serve. The above are just some of my experiences that have taught me skills (negotiation, mediation, listening, proactive nature) that I believe I can bring to this forum in the position of Moderator.
I hope you are open to helping me serve you. Please feel free to reach out with any questions, and thank you for your kind consideration.
References are available upon request.