Originally Posted by Tola:

May be this poor soul see Granger for the first time and decided to say goodbye to the world.

Cobra......

De Phagwa family is

in a state of Shock and mourning...

and look at the nonsense

yuh throwing in de people face.

Dead: Roshinee Pagwah

Roshinee Pagwah, RIP

Quote Billy Ram Balgobin......

Suicide is a serious problem in Guyana as well as in most countries, including the United States.

Before we jump up to speak hoping to score political points or impress our Guyanese friends or foes we should all try to get a proper understanding of why people commit suicide and what can be done to prevent it.

It's utterly disgusting to inject any sort of biggotry in this matter.

I urge you people who are eager to speak on this matter to do some research first.

Quote Django.......

Cobby..put politics aside bro

this is a serious issue

only a few weeks ago

there were two young ones 

who took their lives.

What is wrong with our people,

i wish there are some answers.

I don't wish to score political points as I know it's not connected however, for years is was blamed on the PPP, even our resident "expert" alluded to this over the years!

The causes are complex and why is it so prevalent among Hindu Indians?  This is something that needs to be addressed at the community level and make recommendations to the national Govt, should measures be needed there.

You don't wish to score political points !!

What you been doing  for years backing Bush, Jagdeo, and now Trump. Me hope he hair na fall and bruk he foot.  

The PPP did absolutely NOTHING  for suicide prevention during their term in office. This was rotten of the PPP,  because the same families  who had suicide victims, also voted for them.  

The national committee under the MOH was  a farce, only for front page news, to make dem look good.  I was with the committee, me know first hand. Dem rass corrupt like Jagdeo.

Understanding some aspects of suicide on Guyana is not complex. The PPP from day one, made Indians followers for their political purpose. Jagdeo was better at converting the people, with his nastiness and vindictiveness and the youth might never recover.

Now the people who were not made to think for themselves, don't have the tools to handle daily challenges, thus high levels of suicide ONLY in Indian communities. They use a cutlass or drink poison, because they don't know how to articulate daily challenges, so they lash out.  

Its the same in rice communities built by the PPP, not enough  recreation facilities  for youth.   

If you are smart as you thing you might be, answer the  following, during the PPP government....

1.  Why regional officers did not accept a letter from the national committee to assist with suicide prevention in Berbice ? 

Instead they told an NGO to f**k-off, because they take instructions only from Jagdeo, who put he wife to sleep outside.

2. Regional officials was asked to cut the three foot grass at school playgrounds that also had snakes.  Why did dem rass only knock it down and two weeks later the grass was back to three feet ?

3. If you go to Mibicuri  and Lesbeholdn  school you gun see basketball hoops, where students uniform gets messy by bouncing the ball on muddy ground. This are was to be paved with concrete by an NGO and the NDC was supposed to fill with dirt. Years later the NGO is still waiting on the NDC, because they say dem waiting fa de rain to stop falling to move the dirt. Dat was five years ago.

3. Why did BBP lost CDN$230,000, because regional officers  did not move their  ass to complete a  new computer room at Mubricuri  school ?

4. Unlike some in the PPP, how may in the present government are demanding a 'fee' for an NGO to operate in their area ?

You want evidence, first provide protection  for local committee members, who are afraid of victimization by those involved.

One clue, they are the most hated PPP members in Berbice.

5. Why did a lawyer with  PPP connection bought a building that was earmarked for a suicide counselling/crisis line  centre ?

Is his family business more important than youth killing themselves ?

6. Trust is a hard thing to find in the  PPP, why did they charge an ECD NGO  for land to build a centre, that they were going to donate ?  

You rass come hea stating that the PPP is better dan  dog s**t, they made conditions  worse for suicide in Guyana.

You said one good thing : Suicide needs to be addressed at the community level. None ah dis GT people try to help, while they stand on a pedestal.

The PPP made Indians so stupidee, dem asking one mo question :

When a dark skin person is cremated, is de smoke mo black ?        

Don't derail this post, put your intelligence to the test.   

You started on the wrong rail.  Go reflect!

You rass like de PPP, when confronted, you find excuses to hide.

Ignore to conquer a PPP slogan.  No wonder so many Indians are committing suicide, they ignore them well.   

Tola bhai, I do remember that when the PPP was in power and the people were committing suicide, you vehemently criticised the PPP for not taking a proactive approach to the problem. Is it wrong to ask you to do the same for the present government?

May be this poor soul see Granger for the first time and decided to say goodbye to the world.

Cobra......

De Phagwa family is

in a state of Shock and mourning...

and look at the nonsense

yuh throwing in de people face.

Dead: Roshinee Pagwah

Roshinee Pagwah, RIP

Quote Billy Ram Balgobin......

Suicide is a serious problem in Guyana as well as in most countries, including the United States.

Before we jump up to speak hoping to score political points or impress our Guyanese friends or foes we should all try to get a proper understanding of why people commit suicide and what can be done to prevent it.

It's utterly disgusting to inject any sort of biggotry in this matter.

I urge you people who are eager to speak on this matter to do some research first.

Quote Django.......

Cobby..put politics aside bro

this is a serious issue

only a few weeks ago

there were two young ones 

who took their lives.

What is wrong with our people,

i wish there are some answers.

I don't wish to score political points as I know it's not connected however, for years is was blamed on the PPP, even our resident "expert" alluded to this over the years!

The causes are complex and why is it so prevalent among Hindu Indians?  This is something that needs to be addressed at the community level and make recommendations to the national Govt, should measures be needed there.

You don't wish to score political points !!

What you been doing  for years backing Bush, Jagdeo, and now Trump. Me hope he hair na fall and bruk he foot.  

The PPP did absolutely NOTHING  for suicide prevention during their term in office. This was rotten of the PPP,  because the same families  who had suicide victims, also voted for them.  

The national committee under the MOH was  a farce, only for front page news, to make dem look good.  I was with the committee, me know first hand. Dem rass corrupt like Jagdeo.

Understanding some aspects of suicide on Guyana is not complex. The PPP from day one, made Indians followers for their political purpose. Jagdeo was better at converting the people, with his nastiness and vindictiveness and the youth might never recover.

Now the people who were not made to think for themselves, don't have the tools to handle daily challenges, thus high levels of suicide ONLY in Indian communities. They use a cutlass or drink poison, because they don't know how to articulate daily challenges, so they lash out.  

Its the same in rice communities built by the PPP, not enough  recreation facilities  for youth.   

If you are smart as you thing you might be, answer the  following, during the PPP government....

1.  Why regional officers did not accept a letter from the national committee to assist with suicide prevention in Berbice ? 

Instead they told an NGO to f**k-off, because they take instructions only from Jagdeo, who put he wife to sleep outside.

2. Regional officials was asked to cut the three foot grass at school playgrounds that also had snakes.  Why did dem rass only knock it down and two weeks later the grass was back to three feet ?

3. If you go to Mibicuri  and Lesbeholdn  school you gun see basketball hoops, where students uniform gets messy by bouncing the ball on muddy ground. This are was to be paved with concrete by an NGO and the NDC was supposed to fill with dirt. Years later the NGO is still waiting on the NDC, because they say dem waiting fa de rain to stop falling to move the dirt. Dat was five years ago.

3. Why did BBP lost CDN$230,000, because regional officers  did not move their  ass to complete a  new computer room at Mubricuri  school ?

4. Unlike some in the PPP, how may in the present government are demanding a 'fee' for an NGO to operate in their area ?

You want evidence, first provide protection  for local committee members, who are afraid of victimization by those involved.

One clue, they are the most hated PPP members in Berbice.

5. Why did a lawyer with  PPP connection bought a building that was earmarked for a suicide counselling/crisis line  centre ?

Is his family business more important than youth killing themselves ?

6. Trust is a hard thing to find in the  PPP, why did they charge an ECD NGO  for land to build a centre, that they were going to donate ?  

You rass come hea stating that the PPP is better dan  dog s**t, they made conditions  worse for suicide in Guyana.

You said one good thing : Suicide needs to be addressed at the community level. None ah dis GT people try to help, while they stand on a pedestal.

The PPP made Indians so stupidee, dem asking one mo question :

When a dark skin person is cremated, is de smoke mo black ?        

Don't derail this post, put your intelligence to the test.   

You started on the wrong rail.  Go reflect!

You rass like de PPP, when confronted, you find excuses to hide.

Ignore to conquer a PPP slogan.  No wonder so many Indians are committing suicide, they ignore them well.   

Tola bhai, I do remember that when the PPP was in power and the people were committing suicide, you vehemently criticised the PPP for not taking a proactive approach to the problem. Is it wrong to ask you to do the same for the present government?

Skelly, This is a very accurate statement.

Tola is a hypocrite. Now that Granger said that he does not have a solution to suicides, Tola fails to stand up to Granger and is still beating his old anti PPP drum on suicide.

Last time I checked, the PNC is in office. Gil, presented a fair analysis on this situation and clearly that it should not be made into a political agenda.

This is a social problem affecting mainly Indos.