The APNU+AFC government yesterday named the members of the Commission to inquire into the troubled sugar industry and said it is expected to work closely with the Interim Management Team of GuySuCo over a three- month period commencing July 1, 2015.

The Commission’s members are: Vibert Parvatan (Chairman), Prof. Clive Thomas (Financial and Economic Analysis), Dr. Harold Davis and John Piggot (Agronomists), John Dow and Joseph Alfred (Factory Operations), George James (Sugar Processing), Nowrang Persaud (Industrial Relations), Claude Housty (Market-ing), Seepaul Narine, GAWU Represen-tative and Omadatt Chandan who will serve as the Commission’s Secretary.

You have some  Commission members with a lot of incompetence and baggage. I will comment on four that I know

Nowrang -  Fired a lot of top Guysuco black people when PPP took office in 92, one remarked he will always be wrang.

Seepaul Narine - What inputs can he gave.

Vibert Parvattan -  Old tired and worn out, he is too slothful

Harold Davis Jnr.- Very good choice, good agronomist'

The coalition government definitely erred in omitting Tony Vieira from the commission.

Unless, of course, it plans to put Vieira on the new GuySuCo Board.

The man too hot headed. He can't work with nobody other than himself. Veira is much more of getting things done. Those old men from the PNC time wrecked the industry, let's c if dem can undo their handy wuk and save Indoes bread and butter.

I eagerly await to c if my ideas matches their findings and solutions.

Last edited by seignet
Originally Posted by randolph:

The APNU+AFC government yesterday named the members of the Commission to inquire into the troubled sugar industry and said it is expected to work closely with the Interim Management Team of GuySuCo over a three- month period commencing July 1, 2015.

The Commission’s members are: Vibert Parvatan (Chairman), Prof. Clive Thomas (Financial and Economic Analysis), Dr. Harold Davis and John Piggot (Agronomists), John Dow and Joseph Alfred (Factory Operations), George James (Sugar Processing), Nowrang Persaud (Industrial Relations), Claude Housty (Market-ing), Seepaul Narine, GAWU Represen-tative and Omadatt Chandan who will serve as the Commission’s Secretary.

Why all this anger.

This is a 3 months Commission.  Gosh man, their results will be available in 3 months time.

Can we judge them then and allow the people to do their work now?

Originally Posted by randolph:

Why all this anger.

This is a 3 months Commission.  Gosh man, their results will be available in 3 months time.

Can we judge them then and allow the people to do their work now?

Gat some money? Prepare to buy some shares in Guysuco. If my hunch is correct, atleast 8000 sugar worker going to loose their jobs. And in 3 months.

Last edited by seignet

The coalition government definitely erred in omitting Tony Vieira from the commission.

The man too hot headed. He can't work with nobody other than himself. Veira is much more of getting things done. Those old men from the PNC time wrecked the industry, let's c if dem can undo their handy wuk and save Indoes bread and butter.

Write a letter to the media or even the government with your suggestions.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Lots of dinosaurs are back - Davis, Parvattan, Piggott (know him from National Service - those guys are probably hitting 70s and 80s.

I have a dream that one fine day, dinosaurs will rescue the Guyanese people from thieves and crooks.

I have a dream that one fine day, dinosaurs will recover lost loot and mete out justice to the PPP plunderers.

Yes, I have a dream that one fine day, the Guyanese people will honour the Dinosaur-in-Chief, David Arthur Granger.

Originally Posted by VVP:

I sent one to Noel Holder a long time ago. I guess it was not found to be worthy.

Guyanese are Guyanese-black or Cooolie, they doan have the courtesy to respond or acknowledge. 

Anyone who contact the GoG for anything always end up with the same comment,"they lack business ethics."

I wish to add to your comment and Jay's, Siggy.

Only a handful of big shots have taken time to respond to my correspondence since I came to Canada. The late Janet Jagan, Ian Mc Donald, Ralph Ramkarran and Donald Ramotar. When Donald heard I got a stroke, he emailed me a "Get Well" message. On the morning when Donald prorogued parliament, I emailed him that he was making a mistake. He replied and asked for my phone number in Toronto. I sent it and he called and we spoke for 19 minutes. I told him frankly as an oldtime comrade that David Granger would bring Armageddon on his head. He listened me out and explained his position, pointing out that he was doing good things but he had a public relations problem. Well, with people like Kwame and Conscience, I empathized with him. I also thanked him for his time on that prorogation day, when others were making big demands on him.

Generally, GoG officials lack the courtesy to acknowledge correspondence received through email or snail mail.

Originally Posted by VVP:

I sent one to Noel Holder a long time ago. I guess it was not found to be worthy.

Guyanese are Guyanese-black or Cooolie, they doan have the courtesy to respond or acknowledge. 

Very true.  I sent a correspondence to Minister Patterson offering to evaluate the IDB report for Amaila falls but I am still to hear back.  I don't think they have the report as yet though so I'll wait and see what happens.

I think part of that is they don't know better.

Third World countries tend to operate on the basis of power not customer relations.

In the US you are trained that the "customer is always right" and you want to please the customer.

GOG does not operate like that.  You have to keep calling and make many trips to get your question answered or your problem solve.

Bro. Mose tends to reply to me very quickly but our connection is because of different levels. Bro. Ramjattan has also replied quickly.

But we want that to be part of a new culture, not random acts.

Coalition had talked about connecting with the Disapora and maybe they will get to that.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

I think part of that is they don't know better.

Third World countries tend to operate on the basis of power not customer relations.

In the US you are trained that the "customer is always right" and you want to please the customer.

GOG does not operate like that.  You have to keep calling and make many trips to get your question answered or your problem solve.

Bro. Mose tends to reply to me very quickly but our connection is because of different levels. Bro. Ramjattan has also replied quickly.

But we want that to be part of a new culture, not random acts.

Coalition had talked about connecting with the Disapora and maybe they will get to that.

i most certainly hope that they are not accepting 'advice' from a deranged homophobe and racialist like you