Corruption has become so pervasive that it is jeopardising social stability, leading to misallocation of resources and capital and stymieing the progress that Guyana has made in raising the general level of prosperity and well-being.

The hard FACT remain - poverty is on the increase in Guyana as the divide between the rich and the poor expand to the widest level ever in the history of INDEPENDENT Guyana.

“We think 2013 is shaping up to be a horrible year for Guyanese equities since the wealth of the majority is declining while the minority from the Jagabat ruling cabal is expanding at geometric rates.

So there is economic growth if you average out the geometric wealth growth of the jagabat cabal from the POM POM Party of Counsee and the poor who are becoming poorer, then there will be economic growth.

Thus for 10% of Guyana there is astronomical improved earnings visibility (bicycle rider to billionaire in six years for some), while the majority are seeing their real income deteriorate.

The movement to KICK the tiefing Jagabats in the behind is gaining momentum.

JAI HO!

There are signs that the Guyanese economy continues to grow in 2013 but it is on very fragile ground since it is very dependant on raw gold exports and unprocessed rice.  (NO VALUE ADD).

It is very easy for exports to get depressed if the price of these commodities dip.

The most recent numbers suggest that sugar will not recover in 2013 while bauxite will remain stagnant.  Manufacturing DEAD in Guyana thanks to GPL.

What visionary leadership from the DUCK!

SMH.

Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:

Corruption has become so pervasive that it is jeopardising social stability, leading to misallocation of resources and capital and stymieing the progress that Guyana has made in raising the general level of prosperity and well-being.

The hard FACT remain - poverty is on the increase in Guyana as the divide between the rich and the poor expand to the widest level ever in the history of INDEPENDENT Guyana.

Jabba the Hut Ramotar can only act as is his nature. He is an example of the PPP corruption having placed his kith and kin in prime leech positions in the state  and having placed himself constantly as a PPP member in prime leech position in the system. Since coming into office and bringing in the entire parasitic crew of the previous administration enmass; he has not done anything to liberalize our democracy. All he has done is stand in the way of attempts to reform the system and to preserve the status quo as "progress" of the PPP.

Originally Posted by Devindra:

and the band plays on.  Guyana grows by 4% and the poverty rate grows by 4%.  is who really benefiting from this growth?

Those who are hard working and focus on Progress.

and the band plays on.  Guyana grows by 4% and the poverty rate grows by 4%.  is who really benefiting from this growth?

or you mean them lazy ass Ali babas in the PPP who continue to tek what they did not work for?

Gandhi's Seven Deadly Sins

Mohandas Karamachand Gandhi, one of the most influential figures in modern social and political activism, considered these traits to be the most spiritually perilous to humanity.

• Wealth without Work
  • Pleasure without Conscience
  • Science without Humanity
  • Knowledge without Character
  • Politics without Principle
  • Commerce without Morality
  • Worship without Sacrifice

or you mean them lazy ass Ali babas in the PPP who continue to tek what they did not work for?

Gandhi's Seven Deadly Sins

Mohandas Karamachand Gandhi, one of the most influential figures in modern social and political activism, considered these traits to be the most spiritually perilous to humanity.

• Wealth without Work
  • Pleasure without Conscience
  • Science without Humanity
  • Knowledge without Character
  • Politics without Principle
  • Commerce without Morality
  • Worship without Sacrifice

It is about time Snakeoil Salesmen try to follow the Teachings of Bapu Ji.

While your buddies fighting for freeness.

Originally Posted by Mahen:

Is where Guyana find this cunumunu DUCK from?

The same pen where you got hauled from.

Nah the DUCK is a river bwoy from Essequbo and he mixed with Wapishianao, he is a buffinada.

I am a Berbician.  Wisemen come from the East.

Nah the DUCK is a river bwoy from Essequbo and he mixed with Wapishianao, he is a buffinada.

Why they let you out of Berbice Mad House??? Time to re-evaluate you.

Are you a DONKEY Nehru or a BANDIT?

Wise men come from the East.  We usually tek all the mad ass like you and apply a healing balm in Berbice to help you recover.

You still need mental help.

Wise men come from the East.  We usually tek all the mad ass like you and apply a healing balm in Berbice to help you recover.

By the Way, I man from Berbice too so do not tek you stupid ass and pass the wisest of the people of Guyana - the Berbicians.

We even cane to mek the rum for the rum suckers like Nehru.

By the Way, I fron Berbice too so do not tek you stupid ass and pass the wisest of the people of Guyana - the Berbicians.

Berbicians mad rass, dem thought dem was smart, but dem got conned last elections.  Now dem kech sense.