PPP would have recruited these criminals to become bodyguards for Ramotar and sooba.

Vlissengen Road shooting…Cops confident perpetrators in custody

AUGUST 22, 2014 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

- Crime Chief lauds detectives

Police are confident that they now have the shooter as well as his accomplice in connection with Monday’s brazen killing of dredge owner Ashook Ragghu and the wounding of his wife.
A senior police official told Kaieteur News yesterday that a man they had detained shortly after Ragghu’s murder has confessed to being involved in that robbery. But the suspect claimed that an accomplice, whom he identified, pulled the trigger.
“Both are in custody; the guy we had (first) confessed and fingered the shooter, and we caught the shooter,” the official told Kaieteur News.
The alleged shooter is an East Ruimveldt man who was previously detained for armed robbery. He was reportedly deported from Antigua in 2012 for overstaying and also for a drug-related charge.
Kaieteur News was told that detectives also have an unlicenced firearm that they believe was used in the slaying. Police suspect that the dredge owner and his wife were shot with a .32 revolver.
Key to the case is a post mortem which is likely to be performed today.
Police were reportedly able to crack the case because the killers were not wearing helmets at the time and Closed Circuit Television (CCTV) cameras in the area gave investigators “very good” images of the suspects.
Crime Chief Leslie James yesterday lauded his ranks for their work on the case and also for their success in solving a number of recent murders.
“I’m happy that persons who are prone to such crimes would not be on the road for some time. Our general approach has been to capture the people who commit such crimes and get them before the courts,” The Crime Chief said.
“I need the nation to understand that the Guyana Police Force, especially the CID, is dealing with serious crimes frontally. Almost all serious crimes committed recently have been solved.”
Ragghu, of Pike Street, Campbellville, was shot in the chest, while his wife, Shyrazadi Ragghu, was shot in the thigh, at around 14:40 hrs on Monday, after two gunmen on a motorcycle cornered them at the Vlissengen and Regent Road traffic light.
The robbers escaped with a bag containing an undisclosed sum of cash and the slain man’s licenced handgun.
Mr. Ragghu operated a gold mining operation at Arimu Backdam, Cuyuni, and the family recently moved from Berbice to Georgetown.
According to reports, Ragghu had picked up his wife from a city bank and was heading south along Vlissengen Road at around 13:40 hrs on Monday when they were forced to stop at the traffic light near the Botanical Gardens.
The gunmen then rode up to the couple’s Toyota Carina, PGG 8291 and tried to relieve the businessman of his money.
One of the robbers then shot Mr. Ragghu when he resisted.
The businessman was pronounced dead on arrival at the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation.

Why branding the entire PPP for police work or information given by the police?  

Because they have not an iota of thinking process to absorb/reflect news in the proper manner.

The PPP controls everything in Guyana, the PPP controls every single aspect of the police force from who is hired to who wukkin traffic to who getting fried rice.

You understand snake?

Those are the facts, the buck stops at Rohee and the PPP's feet not anyone else. All yuh cannot blame burnham or anyone else fuh your failures anymore. Abee nah haccept dat visa nuh mo......

DG check your pampers i sense a little moisture.  

Perhaps, in time you may realize that your personal status is unrelated to others.

Also, it appears that derogatory expressions are your focus rather that engaging with the specific purpose of this forum -- Political Discussions.

Because they have not an iota of thinking process to absorb/reflect news in the proper manner.

FUNNY BUT SO TRUE

Perhaps, in time you may realize that your personal status is unrelated to others.

Also, it appears that derogatory expressions are your focus rather that engaging with the specific purpose of this forum -- Political Discussions.

Ow Uncle DG how you gonna think that I mekkin derogatory expressions. I only lookin out for you to mek sure everything kosher wid de nether regions, you know....

HM_Redux -- GNI Username --

Be advised, conduct yourself accordingly

Demerara_Guy -- GNI Username --

The PPP controls everything in Guyana, the PPP controls every single aspect of the police force from who is hired to who wukkin traffic to who getting fried rice.

You understand snake?

Those are the facts, the buck stops at Rohee and the PPP's feet not anyone else. All yuh cannot blame burnham or anyone else fuh your failures anymore. Abee nah haccept dat visa nuh mo......

Who is blaming Burnham and what failure are you talking about? The Ministry of Home Affairs is one agency of the govt., and there is a chain of command. If you are on a blame game mission then I will stay off your thread. 

HM_Reduc -- GNI Username --

Be advised, conduct yourself accordingly

Demerara_Guy -- GNI Username --

Shut you ole raas. You treat poster here with disrespect and scorn. Now when the same is dished out to you, you crying

Animated crying screaming baby moving around

. If you can't take it ten don't dish it. Go take your meds

Yeh, like you OLD PNC Engineer now turn PPP lap cloth thinker.