Samsung J7: Specs

Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime Price in Guyana

Specification & Features of Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime Whats New? Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime - Totally Modernized Design! Samsung is bring an upgraded Galaxy J7 which is a successor with Prime qualities. The device is fully loaded with updated specs while the design of phone is totally rocking. Rounded corners shows that this device has totally improvised design. Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime is equipped with 5.5" display with super AMOLED display which is battery friendly while the display packs 1080 pixels that will enhance the picture quality of Samsung's Galaxy J7 Prime. If we take a look over the specification then they are quite impressive where snapdragon 615 chipset is combined with Exynos 7870 while an octa-core processor is embedded on Samsung Galaxy J7's chipset. 3 GB of RAM is also quite impressive that make the system more stable while performing multi tasking. 32 GB storage is enough to store large amount of data but a micro SD card slot is also installed on Galaxy J7 Prime by Samsung to expand the device memory according to your wish.13 MP primary sensor of device is ultra-responsive that capture images of fine quality. Rare camera is also equipped with auto-focus and touch-focus technology. Samsung J7 Prime has 8 MP front shooter that is enough to fulfill the needs of selfie lover while you can also use its front camera for video calling. If you are a commuter then Samsung Galaxy's J7 Prime is an obvious choice for you. A dual SIM network support is also activated that allows you to enjoy the multi networks packages simultaneously. The connectivity of Galaxy J7 Prime consist of 3G, 4G LTE, WI-Fi, Bluetooth, USB port and audio jack. Finger print scanner is also located on the Home button that will add an extra layer of security for J7 Prime. Body Dimensions 151.5 x 74.9 x 8.1 mm Weight N/a Display Color Super AMOLED Display, 16M colors, Multitouch Size 5.5 Inches, 1080 x 1920 pixels (~401 ppi pixel density) Sensors: Accelerometer, proximity, compass, Fingerprint Sound Ring Tones Downlaodable, Polyphonic, MP3, WAV Memory Internal 32GB built-in, 3GB RAM, microSD card (support up to 256GB) Data Connectivity Bluetooth v4.1, A2DP, USB (microUSB v2.0, USB On-The-Go), WLAN (Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot), GPRS, EGDE, 3G HSPA, 4G (LTE Cat4 150/50 Mbps) Camera Primary 13 MP, f/1.9, 28mm, autofocus, LED flash, Geo-tagging, touch focus, face detection, panorama, HDR, Video (1080p@30fps), 2ndry 8MP, f/1.9, LED flash Features OS Android OS V6.0 (Marshmallow) Processor 1.6 GHZ Octa-Core Cortex-A53, Exynos 7870 Octa GPU: Mali-T830MP2 Battery 3300 mAh Frequency SIM1: GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 SIM2: GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 3G Network HSDPA 4G Network LTE Browser HTML5 Colors Black, Gold Entertainment FM radio (not yet confirmed), 3.5mm audio jack, Xvid/DivX/MP4/H.265 player, MP3/WAV/eAAC+/Flac player, SNS integration, YouTube, Google Talk, Games (built-in + downloadable) Other Features GPS + A-GPS support & GLONASS, Dual SIM + Micro-SIM, dual stand-by), ANT+ support, Active noise cancellation with dedicated mic, Google Search, Maps, Gmail, Photo/video editor, Document viewer, Google Talk, Speakerphone -

Price: App US$325

One thing I man doan like an is a disadvantage for me is the price.

I know bro, they are quite expensive but in comparison of the Samsung J7 and the Samsung S7,
Seem like they are the same, but the Samsung J7 seems to be 50 percent less expensive than the S7.

Guess the phone savvy person might know the difference

The J7 is made with slightly downgraded components compared to the S7. The chip is probably different and a little slower, less RAM, etc. It is not the exploding Samsung phone, that would be the Note. 

Read the review comparison here - http://www.thebitbag.com/samsu...set-is-better/129850

I stick with Apple phones so I'm more familiar with the iPhones. Traded in my 6 plus for a 7 plus recently. Got a good deal, just about $100 out of pocket to upgrade. 

asj posted:

Cant help you, I dont have a cell phone.

Missing out on lots of ladies Bro

I really dont see the need for one. But being pressured by Family and Friends. I promise them to get one in January.

Me gat plenty swars I dont need phone for dat.

Sat night I told wan Binnie " Gal dem seh when yuh mix suga and honey there is nothing sweeter until dem taste you.0;

The J7 is made with slightly downgraded components compared to the S7. The chip is probably different and a little slower, less RAM, etc. It is not the exploding Samsung phone, that would be the Note. 

Read the review comparison here - http://www.thebitbag.com/samsu...set-is-better/129850

I stick with Apple phones so I'm more familiar with the iPhones. Traded in my 6 plus for a 7 plus recently. Got a good deal, just about $100 out of pocket to upgrade. 

I have the note4 and the S7. I was going to upgrade the Note4 to Note 7 because of the ability to take larger memory and better camera and dual sim. Then they begin to explode. I guess I will have to hold on to my Note 4 for another year. The S7 is a great phone. I do not know the J7

Samsung to disable Note 7 phones in recall effort

AFP) Samsung announced Friday it would disable its Galaxy Note 7 smartphones in the US market to force remaining owners to stop using the devices, which were recalled for safety reasons.

samsung

The South Korean electronics giant, the world’s biggest smartphone vendor, said 93 percent of Note 7 phones in the United States had been returned to the company after its recall earlier this year, which came amid reports of devices exploding or catching fire.

But to get any remaining devices off the market, Samsung said it would deliver an over-the-air update that prevents the phones from charging.

“To further increase participation (in the recall), a software update will be released starting on December 19 that will prevent US Galaxy Note 7 devices from charging and will eliminate their ability to work as mobile devices,” Samsung said in a statement.

The company recalled some 2.5 million Note 7s in 10 markets following complaints that its lithium-ion battery exploded while charging, and then had to expand that as reports emerged of replacement phones also catching fire.

As many as 1.9 million of the phones were sold in the United States, where authorities banned the device from use in airplanes and even from being placed in checked luggage.

Samsung said the latest move is “in cooperation with the US Consumer Product Safety Commission and in partnership with carriers and retailers.”

“Since the affected devices can overheat and pose a safety risk, we are asking consumers with a Galaxy Note 7 to power it down and contact the carrier or retail outlet where they purchased their device,” the statement said.

Consumers are able to exchange their phone for another Samsung smartphone, or receive a refund.