Originally Posted by sachin_05:

You busting a blood vessel mixing yuh carib dance with confo dance but you still to explain where the APNU would have gotten the "small Indo swing votes" from without the great gambler Moses...

Where would the AFC be if Granger said no.

If Moses didn't split the PPP vote, because the PPP did what they did, and mounted a race based campaign, the AFC would have lost votes, and therefore seats.  Now how would Moses have looked then.

He I am sure is a relieved man that Granger said YES.

APNU would have collected its 26+ seats.  And so would have continued to survive.  AFC losing seats to the PPP, they would have begun  a slow march to oblivion, just like the other 3rd parties in Guyana's history.

1.  So why do you think that only APNU needs to be grateful.

2.  In what other situation have you seen a major party concede almost 50% of its cabinet position to a small party which has never gotten more than 10% of the vote?

The AFC got lots for what it brought to the table, and ingrates in the Moses cult need to CONCEDE that, and cease their MOSES MOSES cackling and let the man develop a working relationship with people who a mere FIVE years ago he was cussing out as the enemy.

This is a bad start for the Coalition with so few Indians in the Govt side.

Carib is salivating.  If the message is we are marginalizing Indians, then that's  a very bad message.  With such razor thin margins between the 2 parties, with this kind of trend we are seeing, the PPP wins next time.

The Coalition has to be sensitive about racial balance and diversity overall.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Carib is salivating.  If the message is we are marginalizing Indians, then that's  a very bad message.  With such razor thin margins between the 2 parties, with this kind of trend we are seeing, the PPP wins next time.

You are one of them that sold the Guyanese People Snakeoil.  Is this the inclusive Govt you were promoting????>> Al YUh full of shit!!!!!!!!!

Jay do yourself a favor.  Work with the PPP to dump Jagdeo, so that you can go back.  I can tell that you feel that there are too many black people around. 

The coalition has 6 Indian ministers, 2 Amerindians, and 3 people of mixed ancestry who will never be called black.  That is 11 out of 28.  Now compare this with the composition of the people who actually voted for the coalition.  Its quite diverse at this point in time.

Would you have preferred 40% Indian?

Cabinet is 15, of which 6 are AFC, as per the Cummingsburg Accord, and Nagamootoo heads up the cabinet, not Granger.  Harmon is now much less vocal than he was in the beginning.  Apparently he has received the message that his role shouldn't be to usurp Nagamootoo's.

What more do you want, with your 5-10% Indian vote?  You got lots.

Originally Posted by VVP:

APNU got over 90 percent of its votes on May 11 from Afro-Guyanese and other non-Indians. .?

VVP and Kari should be honest and admit to this.

I think he meant APNU plus AFC

Yes, we know that this is what it means.  He just didn't feel like typing out APNU+AFC, and acknowledges, unlike you and Kari, that APNU is the more dominant, and considerably more powerful partner. 

Unlike you he knows that the coalition will not succeed with a Moses focused faction singing his praises and claiming that APNU itself didn't have anything to do with the coalition victory.

During the campaign I urged the Moses fanatics to cease with their endless braying about Lord Moses.  I warned them of the post election implications of their attempts to squeeze out the contributions of APNU. 

And yet they still continue, now claiming that ONLY Moses, and NOT APNU itself, was responsible for the high African vote which provided the margin of victory, given that Linden ALONE generated more votes for the coalition, and the incremental votes were OVER 90% of the winning margin.

It's our job to caution the Coalition.  WE are not yes men to everything they do. It is our eternal vigilance that will save them from making unforgivable mistakes.

I think the Coalition will do well overall.

Troubled that Carib thinks the diversity now is "too much."  He is salivating at the imbalance.

Nothing is wrong with the mix.  It more than represents the mix that  voted for the coalition 7/33 = 21% .  APNU+AFC did not get 21% of its vote from Indians.  Indians will be represented by the PPP.  If the PPP does not show up in parliament go blame them (this last statement is not directed to you Jay). 

APNU got over 90 percent of its votes on May 11 from Afro-Guyanese and other non-Indians. .?

VVP and Kari should be honest and admit to this.

I think he meant APNU plus AFC

Yes, we know that this is what it means.  He just didn't feel like typing out APNU+AFC, and acknowledges, unlike you and Kari, that APNU is the more dominant, and considerably more powerful partner. 

Unlike you he knows that the coalition will not succeed with a Moses focused faction singing his praises and claiming that APNU itself didn't have anything to do with the coalition victory.

During the campaign I urged the Moses fanatics to cease with their endless braying about Lord Moses.  I warned them of the post election implications of their attempts to squeeze out the contributions of APNU. 

And yet they still continue, now claiming that ONLY Moses, and NOT APNU itself, was responsible for the high African vote which provided the margin of victory, given that Linden ALONE generated more votes for the coalition, and the incremental votes were OVER 90% of the winning margin.

Fool it means 10% of the coalition votes were from Indians where 10% of 207200 = approximately 21,000.  Haul your ass from here.  I wasted enough time on you.  Bring you shit to a national stage where you cannot hide behind an alias and I will destroy you.  Thank you for letting me know that you are not David Hinds.  I would be very concerned if you were David.  Right now I see you as another katahar.

VVP:

Your comments seem to suggest all PPP MPs will be Indians.

WE can expect a balanced list reflecting the diversity of the country.  So why we did not get a balanced list from the Coalition side?

PPP list will be dominated by Indians.  Nothing wrong with that.  Every man in parliament has a vote so overall everyone will be represented.

It's our job to caution the Coalition.  WE are not yes men to everything they do. It is our eternal vigilance that will save them from making unforgivable mistakes.

I think the Coalition will do well overall.

Troubled that Carib thinks the diversity now is "too much."  He is salivating at the imbalance.

I am cautioning the coalition which means cautioning people like you.

Please discuss why you were comfortable with the policies of the PPP towards Africans when no more than 2 gov't corporations or commissions were headed by Africans.  And only two Africans occupied powerful roles within the PPP cabinet, Sam Hinds having considerabe LESS power than the coalition has provided Nagamootoo.

Yet here you are bellyaching because 50% of the appointments aren't Indians.

Did you bellyache about the PPPs attitudes towards blacks?  No you screamed "black man a control EVERY TING in Guyana".

1.  Moses was up to five years ago, a core member of the PPP. Like every one in the PPP he considered the PNC as the enemy, and conjured up the worst images of that party.  Indeed until the coalition was announced the Indo AFC faction on GNI were doing the same thing.

2.  People within the PNC haven't forgotten it.  Continue your endless braying about Moses, and these memories of him will be fresh and people will be motivated not to trust him.

3.  The AFC helped APNU but APNU also helped the AFC.  It contributed the vast majority of the voters.  It mounted the mammoth part of the campaign, generating tremendous excitement, and it had an excellent get out to vote mechanism.  yet you lot scream Moses and refuse to give the APNU the credit for what it did. 

4. How do you think that it makes them feel?  Yes these "interlopers" coming in and wanting to grab every thing, even though APNU conceded a tremendous amount to AFC, even giving them the power to end the coalition govt. 

5. There is NO WAY that the AFC on its own would have gotten the 12 seats that they received as part of the coalition.  There is no way that the AFC would have gotten the PM slot and carte blanche to work on a new constitution outside of the coalition. 

So cease your babble that it is only APNU which benefitted from the coalition.  The AFC now has power WAY BEYOND what they EVER would have received outside of the coalition.

I think that you claiming that the coalition is not already diverse is a show of how RACIST you are.  The vast majority of the supporters are African and yet they only have 60% of the ministers.  NONE OF THEM ARE COMPLAINING.  Yet you are.

Now let us see who will be appointed as heads of state corporations, commissions, and heads of overseas missions.  If 80% of them are Africans then I will agree with you.   Diversity must not only be done, but must also be seen to be done, and with 40% of the ministers not being African, it already exhibits the diversity that I would expect.

it means 10% of the coalition votes were from Indians where 10% of 207200 = approximately 21,000.  Haul your ass from here.  I wasted enough time on you.  Bring you shit to a national stage where you cannot hide behind an alias and I will destroy you.  Thank you for letting me know that you are not David Hinds.  I would be very concerned if you were David.  Right now I see you as another katahar.

So go and destroy Freddie Kissoon whose core analysis of the exam fits that of most people, including those who caution the coalition not to smugly assume that they have beaten the ethnic vote demon.

According to Gilbakka 10% represents the UPPER limit, so it was LESS than 20,000.  He said 90% or more were black/mixed.  Linden gave 17,000 votes.  Figure that out.

If you wish me to stop, then stop pretending that the Indian vote mattered more than the INCREASED African/mixed vote.

It was a small Indian swing vote and a MASSIVE African/mixed vote which led to victory.  These are the FACTS, and you have NOT proven otherwise.

The coalition won by 4500 and the INCREMENTAL coalition vote in Linden alone was 4200.  Add Bartica and this incremental vote increased to 5500.  They have as much right to claim to be king makers as does the Indian swing vote.

it means 10% of the coalition votes were from Indians where 10% of 207200 = approximately 21,000.  Haul your ass from here.  I wasted enough time on you.  Bring you shit to a national stage where you cannot hide behind an alias and I will destroy you.  Thank you for letting me know that you are not David Hinds.  I would be very concerned if you were David.  Right now I see you as another katahar.

So go and destroy Freddie Kissoon whose core analysis of the exam fits that of most people, including those who caution the coalition not to smugly assume that they have beaten the ethnic vote demon.

According to Gilbakka 10% represents the UPPER limit, so it was LESS than 20,000.  He said 90% or more were black/mixed.  Linden gave 17,000 votes.  Figure that out.

If you wish me to stop, then stop pretending that the Indian vote mattered more than the INCREASED African/mixed vote.

It was a small Indian swing vote and a MASSIVE African/mixed vote which led to victory.  These are the FACTS, and you have NOT proven otherwise.

The coalition won by 4500 and the INCREMENTAL coalition vote in Linden alone was 4200.  Add Bartica and this incremental vote increased to 5500.  They have as much right to claim to be king makers as does the Indian swing vote.

I see your Carib dance performance cause by Moses victory with "small Indian swing vote" now cause you a serious wedgey

Last edited by sachin_05

You busting a blood vessel mixing yuh carib dance with confo dance but you still to explain where the APNU would have gotten the "small Indo swing votes" from without the great gambler Moses...

Where would the AFC be if Granger said no.

If Moses didn't split the PPP vote, because the PPP did what they did, and mounted a race based campaign, the AFC would have lost votes, and therefore seats.  Now how would Moses have looked then.

He I am sure is a relieved man that Granger said YES.

APNU would have collected its 26+ seats.  And so would have continued to survive.  AFC losing seats to the PPP, they would have begun  a slow march to oblivion, just like the other 3rd parties in Guyana's history.

1.  So why do you think that only APNU needs to be grateful.

2.  In what other situation have you seen a major party concede almost 50% of its cabinet position to a small party which has never gotten more than 10% of the vote?

The AFC got lots for what it brought to the table, and ingrates in the Moses cult need to CONCEDE that, and cease their MOSES MOSES cackling and let the man develop a working relationship with people who a mere FIVE years ago he was cussing out as the enemy.

maybe you should do the same with your racist remarks and let the nation heal 

I see your Carib dance performance cause by Moses victory with "small Indian swing vote" now cause you a serious wedgey

So are you claiming that the Indian swing vote was LARGE?

If the blacks voted in the numbers that they usually do, you do know that the PPP would have won 53% of the vote.

Your point with your screams that Moses brought in enough voters to win the election?

So to summarize, according to Carib:

Granger - God

Moses - allowed in to serve God.

To summarise according to caribj.  Granger-mortal.  Nagamootoo-mortal.

I am quite ready to criticize Granger and indeed alreadyd did so over his mystery ministries like Social Cohesion, Governance and Citizenship.

Do you dare to criticize Lord Moses?

OK I know that you are a primitive PPP man, like them, you eat with your fingers.  But this personality cult that you adhere to is BAAAD.  Didnt Burnham and Jagdeo not teach you that attaching a cult like status to a politicians dooms a country to DISASTER?

Granger - God

I am quite ready to criticize Granger and indeed alreadyd did so over his mystery ministries like Social Cohesion, Governance and Citizenship.

OK I know that you are a primitive PPP man, like them, you eat with your fingers.  But this personality cult that you adhere to is BAAAD.  Didnt Burnham and Jagdeo not teach you that attaching a cult like status to a politicians dooms a country to DISASTER?

What crap you write here????

Originally Posted by Django:

Granger - God

If he behaves like the primitive segment of the PPP than I will tell him what he is.  Those who do not like it tough.

This is a coalition and there is NO room for any personality cults, whether for Moses or Granger.

And yes some of the PPP 1992 ministers did not know how to use a knife and fork, and had to be trained in basic table manners by Janet.

Originally Posted by Zed:

Where are the youths. What is the average age of the members of parliament? Definitely not a good mix of ethnicity. This suggests that they will have to made room for more jobs for the boys at other places.

You need experience people in Parliament, not punks.

Now we know, Bond, Williams and all the deserving APNU youths are punks. Quite a revelation

Z

Granger - God

If he behaves like the primitive segment of the PPP than I will tell him what he is.  Those who do not like it tough.

This is a coalition and there is NO room for any personality cults, whether for Moses or Granger.

And yes some of the PPP 1992 ministers did not know how to use a knife and fork, and had to be trained in basic table manners by Janet.

Agreed totally,the people of Guyana need to look beyond

race based politics,government are elected for five years,

if a political party does not perform vote them out.

Do you think Nagaootoo brought over, say 2,500 PPP voters to AFC?

Bai yuh wicked. Now you asking the poor fella to put on thong and dance strip tease on  pole

Last edited by sachin_05

Bai yuh wicked. Now you asking the poor fella to put on thong and dance strip tease on  pole

Now, that would be a sight to behold, Caribj dancing on the pole!

Here is the problem with many of you. You either spent too much time in the PPP, or hang around with those who did.  You are accustomed to worshipping your leaders and obeying orders so you display a complete inability to engage in or comprehend critical thinking.

I offer my opinions based on my analysis of the facts. The response isnt a further analysis, but rhetoric picked up from some drunken rant in a rum shop, or a personal attack.

Carib is not dancing on any pole.  He is just amazed that these PPP refugees still go on as if they are in the PPP, and need a new hero, Moses to worship, now that their Goddess, Janet is no longer around. 

Stupid are they, so they chant "Cheddi, Cheddi, Cheddi" even as they join up with the PNC.  Do they really think that people in the PNC want to hear a thing about Cheddi?  No. they are looking for the first opportunity to change CJIA back to Timehri International Airport.

This Carib is quite an intense fellow at the "core."  Even to demonizing people who eat with fingers and creating ethnic stereotypes out of it.

So next time you go to Granger, pull out your enamel bowl and eat the people's food with your fingers. Suck the food down, and then belch.

So if he does not give you a scornful look that he is noted to give when foolish and/or primitive people get to near to him.

FACT.  Some of you PPP folks were so backward that you only knew how to eat with your fingers.  THAT is NOT behavior that is acceptable at high end government functions.  Poor Janet looked at them, screamed this is an EMBARRASSMENT, and promptly sent them to learn how to eat like people who wish to be seen as credible leaders.

Of course there were loud peals of laughter on the PNC side of the aisle.

Here is the problem with many of you. You either spent too much time in the PPP, or hang around with those who did.  You are accustomed to worshipping your leaders and obeying orders so you display a complete inability to engage in or comprehend critical thinking.

I offer my opinions based on my analysis of the facts. The response isnt a further analysis, but rhetoric picked up from some drunken rant in a rum shop, or a personal attack.

Carib is not dancing on any pole.  He is just amazed that these PPP refugees still go on as if they are in the PPP, and need a new hero, Moses to worship, now that their Goddess, Janet is no longer around. 

Stupid are they, so they chant "Cheddi, Cheddi, Cheddi" even as they join up with the PNC.  Do they really think that people in the PNC want to hear a thing about Cheddi?  No. they are looking for the first opportunity to change CJIA back to Timehri International Airport.

Ok, baseman is not a Jaganite, you know this.  Airport, Jagan did not build it so the original Amerindian rock painting name is fine, Timehri.  Anyhow, lots of chatter in response to a simple question!

Question: Do you think Nagamootoo swung 2,500 PPP voters to the AFC?  Very simple eleven word question.

Carib has to check with Congress Place for an answer for you.  Give him time.

Is Carib a paid blogger for the OLD PNC?

Jay you do know that Moses cannot go to the toilet unless Congress Place gives him permission.

I think that your PPP petty coat is showing.

In fact one of the prime figures of the old PNC got an award.  How come "Lord Moses" allowed this?

Now run off to Freedom House so that Rohee can give you further instructions.

Question: Do you think Nagamootoo swung 2,500 PPP voters to the AFC?  Very simple eleven word question.

He brought in fewer votes than Linden.  Any thing less than 17,000.

Crown Linden as the king maker.  Solomon and Vanessa are already getting their cut.  You did see that Aubrey Norton is getting his due.

And pity poor Jay who is still in Congress Place screaming "Cheddi. Cheddi, Cheddi".  To dumb to know that Granger said that he has nothing to apologize to any one about the PNC in the 70s.

Poor man.  I think that he thinks that he is still in Freedom House where people actually care about Cheddi.

Originally Posted by Gupta:

I would presume that it is the APNU/AFC Coalition that selected the MPs and not President Granger. The APNU/AFC MPs reflects the ethnical and political makeup of the Coalition and NOT of the country.

Obviously MP's will reflect the make up of the party

APNU/AFC.Why this fear that Indians will not share

a piece of the pie,APNU/AFC stated they are for all

the people,i have not heard they will discriminate

against who have not voted for them.

Agreed.

We have to move away from the mistaken belief that only an Indian can represent Indian interests, or only a Black can guarantee rights to Blacks. History is full of examples to show one race putting itself on the line for another race.

Two examples: Whites in Britain were in the Abolitionist movement that forced the ending of slavery in 1834. Also whites were in the civil rights movement that brought an end to racial segregation in the United States.

Interesting examples. In both cases, blacks by themselves did not have the power, to achieve this result.

The coalition government is in a good position to reduce  Guyana's race voting.

But they really have to prove themselves, because almost  half of the population did not vote for them.   

On another point. How can  the government fully represent and listen to the 49%, when the PPP is not showing any indication of wanting to participate.

They might not participate to represent their voters, but they might complain.

It seems hypocritical.     

Last edited by Tola

Crown Linden as the king maker.  Solomon and Vanessa are already getting their cut.  You did see that Aubrey Norton is getting his due.

And pity poor Jay who is still in Congress Place screaming "Cheddi. Cheddi, Cheddi".  To dumb to know that Granger said that he has nothing to apologize to any one about the PNC in the 70s.

Poor man.  I think that he thinks that he is still in Freedom House where people actually care about Cheddi.

Re-read and answer the question asked, not the one not asked,

I offer my opinions based on myanalysis of the facts. The response isnt a further analysis, but rhetoric picked up from some drunken rant in a rum shop, or a personal attack.

You are so screwed up in your head, you would not know analysis base on facts. I know you would continue your carib pole dance with thong and all but I would post 'facts' anyways....

Last edited by sachin_05

I offer my opinions based on myanalysis of the facts. The response isnt a further analysis, but rhetoric picked up from some drunken rant in a rum shop, or a personal attack.

You are so screwed up in your head, you would not know analysis base on facts. I know you would continue your carib pole dance with thong and all but I would post 'facts' anyways....

Own bai, you pulling pon he wedgie!

I answered your question.  17k people voted coalition in Linden.  Did Moses bring in 17k?  He didn't in 2011 and there is no indication that he did better among the PPP base this year.

If you don't like the answer that is really your problem.

This is an example of a PPP moron.  Ypu may not be in the PPP any longer but long exposure to them has addled your brain.

What part of this do you not understand.  A MASSIVE African/mixed vote combined with a small Indian/Amerindian swing vote led to the coalition.  I have consistently said this since the results were announced.

What angers you is that I refuse to not give credit to the massive African turn out.  You see in the world of many on GNI its only the Indian who is important.

Now if all you claim are 2700 Indian votes then Moses did even worse than I thought.

Now think on this.  Suppose that instead of 16800 Lindeners voting coalition 14000 did. 

The AFC would have been dead in the water.  APNU would have remained the largest opposition party.  Having failed in three elections Guyanese would have abandoned the AFC.

So how come you don't credit APNU for saving the AFC from going the way of the UF, WPA, GAP, ROAR and all the other third parties?  Your numbers indicate that it was the success of APNU in getting their base out that made victory possible. 

The sliver that Moses brought in was icing on the cake, but without a cake you cannot have icing.

I answered your question.  17k people voted coalition in Linden.  Did Moses bring in 17k?  He didn't in 2011 and there is no indication that he did better among the PPP base this year.

If you don't like the answer that is really your problem.

Re-read the question, I never asked about Linden.  Moon walk and tap-dance ain't gon cut it bai.  Go back to dance school, you not very well synchronized.

I doubt Mr Granger want's racist like you in his midst.