A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) and the Alliance for Change (AFC) voted against the petition by the Private Sector Commission (PSC) on the issue of the Anti – Money Laundering and Countering the Financing of Terrorism (Amendment) Bill.

Before PPP Parliamentarian Manzoor Nadir could have presented the petition in the National Assembly, APNU Member Carl Greenidge interjected and stated that the petition of the PSC does not meet the Standing Orders of the National Assembly.

Greenidge explained that the petition is full of inaccuracies, it is malicious and vexatious. He also noted that the petition is disrespectful.

However, Speaker of the National Assembly Raphael Trotman made it clear that he read the petition and does not find it to be disrespectful. Trotman reminded the House that petitions are the only instruments which the public has to speak to the National Assembly.

Through Trotman, the Clerk of the National Assembly noted that the petition has met the rules of the National Assembly. In response to the APNU, PPP Chief Whip, Gail Teixeira noted that “it is a slap in the face” to persons who presented the petition and any attempt to muzzle them is a serious violation.

In the end, the petition was presented by Nadir. However, the Parliamentary Opposition voted against the presentation of the motion.

The PSC decided to petition the National Assembly to pass the Amendments to the Bill as they are fearful of the repercussions facing Guyana if this Amendment is not made into law.

Failure to pass the Bill by November 18 could see Guyana being blacklisted and financial transactions could come under severe scrutiny.

source

The PSC is biased. It has become a PPP cake shop. 

Cry like the Baby you are. Go cry to yuh Mamooo.

Nehru Bhai

JB was banned in the past since he had five handles. I notice three right now. Admin will catch up with him.

Nehru Bhai

JB was banned in the past since he had five handles. I notice three right now. Admin will catch up with him.

I don't want HER to get Ban, I have a soft spot for her.

Nehru Bhai

I don't want HER to get Ban, I have a soft spot for her.

Than enjoy her with lots of fun.

Nehru Bhai

are you the handle police

Originally Posted by raymond:

Nehru Bhai

No, but I just ran out of Toner and Printer. I guess a dunce boy like yourself can only sell toners for a living. Move on.

Nehru Bhai

No, but I just ran out of Toner and Printer. I guess a dunce boy like yourself can only sell toners for a living. Move on.

of course a shallow fool like you chooses to attack my business and what I do because you just don't have a credible response...oh well

toners has made a nice living for me and my family...so too bad if it burns you up that I have a business

Nehru Bhai

of course a shallow fool like you chooses to attack my business and what I do because you just don't have a credible response...oh well

toners has made a nice living for me and my family...so too bad if it burns you up that I have a business

Keep selling Toners and Printers. I wish you well. 

Nehru Bhai

Like I said, don't let the fact I own a business be your headache...you can continue to lick butt here on GNI to make yourself feel worthwhile

Nehru Bhai

Like I said, don't let the fact I own a business be your headache...you can continue to lick butt here on GNI to make yourself feel worthwhile

You are most invited to knock on my mansion door and I will gladly purchase a few toners and printers. It will help your business. I am willing to assist with your sales of Toners and Printers. Ha Ha.

Nehru Bhai

You are most invited to knock on my mansion door and I will gladly purchase a few toners and printers. It will help your business. I am willing to assist with your sales of Toners and Printers. Ha Ha.

ohhhh...so impressive you live in a mansion...I know you have been dying to say this since you joined GNI

So, start a thread and impress us...after all, you seem to seek validation, maybe the self esteem is in shambles

go ahead and preen girlfriend

way to go AFC and PNC

If you are really a businessman/salesman, then you will understand the importance of this legislation and it's implication for business in Guyana. Then again, you have very little comprehension.

way to go AFC and PNC

If you are really a businessman/salesman, then you will understand the importance of this legislation and it's implication for business in Guyana. Then again, you have very little comprehension.

20 years and counting....PPP can't still get the job done, guess a rich prosperous loser like you will call this progress

way to go AFC and PNC

listen boy...I don't have to repeat myself constantly for lack of saying something new

why don't you go copy and paste Rev's poop...you good at that

way to go AFC and PNC

listen boy...I don't have to repeat myself constantly for lack of saying something new

why don't you go copy and paste Rev's poop...you good at that

He won't be able to do this, he's already licked it away. PHEEEUUUWWWEEE   EEEWWWW GEEEE