In explaining the plight, Armogan said the administration was only able to pay for 90,000 litres of fuel, which is equivalent to about 20,000 gallons.
O Rass, the PNC orchestrated genocide has officially commenced. In de meanwhile, dem so big eye dat dem give one of dem Mattie a piece of land bigger than Georgetown !
How de Rass Moses and de rum sucka Rumjattan ain’t speaking out ? Like dem rub black pat on dem face ?
Sean posted:O Rass, the PNC orchestrated genocide has officially commenced. In de meanwhile, dem so big eye dat dem give one of dem Mattie a piece of land bigger than Georgetown !
How de Rass Moses and de rum sucka Rumjattan ain’t speaking out ? Like dem rub black pat on dem face ?
They can't. They will suffer the same fate as Rodney and Teekah did.
The AFC does not have a voice in this government and therefore it is a waste of time to seek their help. They just can't help the people of region 6.
Sean posted:O Rass, the PNC orchestrated genocide has officially commenced. In de meanwhile, dem so big eye dat dem give one of dem Mattie a piece of land bigger than Georgetown !
Bai, as Nehru would say. Dem mouth in dem kakahole. 😀
Billy Ram Balgobin posted:The AFC does not have a voice in this government and therefore it is a waste of time to seek their help. They just can't help the people of region 6.
They don’t have Charandas’ courage and conscience.
Minister of Agriculture, Noel Holder (second from left) in discussion with rice farmers (DPI photo)
Excavator to clear clogged canals in Region 6 – ministry
November 11 2019
The Ministry of Agriculture has told rice farmers in Region 6, that they are working on getting clogged canals cleared and fuel for pumps to irrigate the lands.The Department of Public Information (DPI) said that to this end, excavators have been deployed to the area.
DPI said that the issue arose when Minister of Agriculture, Noel Holder and a team visited Number 55 Village and Black Bush Polder on Friday.The farmers, most of whom have already prepared their fields, are awaiting water before they begin planting the next crop. They told the minister and his team that it is essential they start before the end of the year to avoid having to harvest during the rainy season next year.
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the National Drainage and Irrigation Authority (NDIA), Frederick Flatts said that they had previously installed five pumps to address this situation.
Responding to concerns that only two of the pumps are functional, Holder said that this is due to negligence on the part of the regional administration. He said that the government had put systems in place to have NDIA handle the main Drainage and Irrigation (D&I) and the administrative regions handle the secondary drains. This, he said, was agreed in 2018, however, the Region 6 administration backtracked on the agreement, thus resulting in many of the issues currently being faced.
A meeting has been scheduled for tomorrow at the NDIA for follow-up intervention.
Reported by Stabroek News.
has told rice farmers in Region 6. Pay attention to the word TOLD. It would not happen in this janam. you might say coolies helped put them there. I agree.
lemme help out DUNCEMAN Dave here
the term you are reaching so ineptly for in your topic title is "persecute" not "prosecute"
there is a difference, arite?
ronan posted:lemme help out DUNCEMAN Dave here
the term you are reaching so ineptly for in your topic title is "persecute" not "prosecute"
It's better than writing in brackets and dashes, dots, question marks, and other unexplained symbols. Us cane kuttahs na bin too far fuh learn de meanin ah dem big, big words. Dah doan me abie cyan't use dem. Peeple cyan handastan.
skeldon_man posted:has told rice farmers in Region 6. Pay attention to the word TOLD. It would not happen in this janam. you might say coolies helped put them there. I agree.
that they are working on getting clogged canals cleared and fuel for pumps to irrigate the lands.The Department of Public Information (DPI) said that to this end, excavators have been deployed to the area.
Above is for clarity on the statement.
Noticeably there are no SOURCE for Dave article.
Django posted:skeldon_man posted:has told rice farmers in Region 6. Pay attention to the word TOLD. It would not happen in this janam. you might say coolies helped put them there. I agree.
that they are working on getting clogged canals cleared and fuel for pumps to irrigate the lands.The Department of Public Information (DPI) said that to this end, excavators have been deployed to the area.
Bhai Django, saying one thing and doing it is what I am referring to. PNC has demonstrated to its supporters that they only care for their own.
Dave
Please post source of article next time you post an article
Much thanks
ronan posted:lemme help out DUNCEMAN Dave here
It’s a typo erro and thanks for the correction.
Django posted:skeldon_man posted:has told rice farmers in Region 6. Pay attention to the word TOLD. It would not happen in this janam. you might say coolies helped put them there. I agree.
Stop with your cheap shot. If you have focus and read the article in details, it says it below. Here is a mention of who write the article. Poor you!
You need look at the bigger picture here and what’s more important.
skeldon_man posted:Django posted:skeldon_man posted:has told rice farmers in Region 6. Pay attention to the word TOLD. It would not happen in this janam. you might say coolies helped put them there. I agree.
Bhai Django, saying one thing and doing it is what I am referring to. PNC has demonstrated to its supporters that they only care for their own.
Skelly bai, this has been the norm with both parties. Nothing will change as long as the. PNC and.the PPP exist. It's a sad reality, and not many will accept this. Guyana needs a party that will catering for the needs of all its citizens.
Sheik101 posted:skeldon_man posted:Django posted:skeldon_man posted:has told rice farmers in Region 6. Pay attention to the word TOLD. It would not happen in this janam. you might say coolies helped put them there. I agree.
Skelly bai, this has been the norm with both parties. Nothing will change as long as the. PNC and.the PPP exist. It's a sad reality, and not many will accept this. Guyana needs a party that will catering for the needs of all its citizens.
I agree. It's election time and votes are at a premium.
Dave posted:Django posted:skeldon_man posted:has told rice farmers in Region 6. Pay attention to the word TOLD. It would not happen in this janam. you might say coolies helped put them there. I agree.
Stop with your cheap shot.
If you have focus and read the article in details, it says it below. Here is a mention of who write the article. Poor you!
You need look at the bigger picture here and what’s more important.
Source [link] and date of article needed, i am aware the article is from GuyanaTimes. Well every one aware of the destabilizing actions of Region 6 administrators.
Watch Dave's TV CH 8 [ not belong to you ] will get some facts.