β€˜story’ deleted by KN . . . check the link

alyuh can pull up yuh panty an go home now

smfh

But is it true or not.  It’s gazetted, isn’t it?

you think they would have pulled the story if it were true?

didn’t you read what anta said?

banna stop being a child

An error in the Gazette based on what?  Some triangulation of poorly sourced facts?  Django posted the Gazette here indicating 3,199.96  acres!  And Bibi said the Gazette seh so!  I trust them and my eyes more than you and Anta!

you really banking on everybody fughetting bout alyuh foolishness by tomorrow nuh?

meanwhile, the plan is to bullish!t and brazen yuh way thru today

uh huh

3,199.96 acres is a lot of land.  That does not sound like the right amount.

Me know.  But until I get official verification, me go with that!  Just like Sadaam’s WMD, prove to me you don’t!

Me think is square meters!  PNC cannot count good yuh know!  Dem memorize dem tables too much!!😁

Images (2)
  • mceclip0
  • mceclip1

An error in the Gazette based on what?  Some triangulation of poorly sourced facts?  Django posted the Gazette here indicating 3,199.96  acres!  And Bibi said the Gazette seh so!  I trust them and my eyes more than you and Anta!

you really banking on everybody fughetting bout alyuh foolishness by tomorrow nuh?

uh huh

Nope, I am just a poster posting on the same source as you and everyone else.  But I put my own twist and interpretations just like yuh and yuh shakeabatty stupitness!

uh huh

I put my own twist and interpretations. . .

but of course

smfh

Hollingsworth's lawyer says he got only 3,200 SQUARE FEET land. Update:

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...t-acres-lawyer-says/

Ow-mi-gosh, look how we mek story fuh one piddle-diddle piece land. Me thought maybe 3,199.96 sq meters, but is less than 1/9th.  

Mi remember dat from tables, 9 sq ft = 1 sq yard and 1 meter=1.09~ yd!

Now as a humble human I apologized for beating up pun mi PNC bruddah.  And I demand all you hungry belly PPPites to big up and apologize to the man.  This includes Django for feeding this false and malicious lie!

PNC Blackman not Suh scraven as we make them out!

And congrats to Ronan for being a good pro-bono GNI lawyer!

I am blaming the OFFICIAL GAZETTE for misleading us big time, causing not only raised eyebrows but also anger and hypertension among some of us.

As well as KN for not properly vetting their information. Just like how they used to spread fake news about the PPP.

All abie should join in a class action against KN for mental stress, political aggravation and loss of productivity!

Dem rass deh deh, dem should guh and see the land and dem wudda know it can’t be!

Incompetence at the Gazebo and unprofessionalism at KN!

Hollingsworth's lawyer says he got only 3,200 SQUARE FEET land. Update:

Ow-mi-gosh, look how we mek story fuh one piddle-diddle piece land. Me thought maybe 3,199.96 sq meters, but is less than 1/9th.  

Mi remember dat from tables, 9 sq ft = 1 sq yard and 1 meter=1.09~ yd!

Now as a humble human I apologized for beating up pun mi PNC bruddah.  And I demand all you hungry belly PPPites to big up and apologize to the man.

This includes Django for feeding this false and malicious lie!

PNC Blackman not Suh scraven as we make them out!

And congrats to Ronan for being a good pro-bono GNI lawyer!

Well if checked carefully , no falsity or malicious lies was spread , i presented what was stated in the Official Gazette .

I was also duped into believing the Kaieteur News story posted by my frenno Gilly , 3000 + acres ??? 

Turns out that's almost  the equivalent of two estates on the West Coast Demerara . Its written here on GNI by one of the contributor of History of Guyana , the late Dr. Odeen Ishmael

Indian Settlements

On the West Coast Demerara, Windsor Forest and La Jalousie, with a combined area of 3,000 acres, was offered for rent at a rate of one dollar per acre for the first year, and six dollars for each subsequent year. The tenants had the option of purchasing the land by paying $8.50 per acre for 25 years. A nearby estate, Hague, was also leased out in lots and offered under similar terms.

http://www.guyana.org/features...story/chapter81.html

Kirk Hollingsworth got 3,200 square feet land, not acres – lawyer says

November 12 2019

The Official Gazette appeared to have erred by suggesting that a North Ruimveldt resident benefited from almost 3,200 acres of land in the Georgetown area.

A screenshot of the Official Gazette notice.

In fact, says attorney-at-law, Emily Dodson, the β€˜3,200 acres’ should really read square feet.She said that the transaction was the result of Kirk Collingsworth regularising his occupation of his house lot in North Ruimveldt. The size of the house lot is 80 feet by 40 feet.The story gathered steam yesterday with persons expressing shock at the amount of lands involved.It was explained that it was impossible for such a large plot to be available in the Ruimveldt area.

According to Official Gazette publications of November 2, 2019, the land has been awarded to Kirk Andrew Hollingsworth, a North Ruimveldt resident.According to the Official Gazette publication, the parcel of land is known as 2242 Block XXX Zone, East Bank Demerara.The application for the land appeared to have been made in 2017.Hollingsworth was actually awarded 3,199.92 square feet, according to the Official Gazette.

I did not benefit: Kirk Hollingsworth

The order, signed by Tandika Adams, on behalf of the Commission of Title, was made on October 14, 2019.Hollingsworth is a director of the Guyana Power and Light Inc. and was a former Executive Director of the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce and Industry (GCCI).He was also reported as a member of the African Business Roundtable Executive, where he was promoting the Green Guyana Expo and International Small Business Summit.

The publication had raised eyebrows with the Opposition which said it will protest the transaction this week.

Hollingsworth, according to his Linkedin.com account, said he is a former British Diplomat, serving at senior levels with the British Government- (UK, Caribbean, Middle East and Southern Africa) for over 25 years.

This story was like an April Fools joke , even the Opposition was duped.