https://newsroom.gy/2019/10/03...nisterial-candidate/

Leader of A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) and President of Guyana David Granger on Thursday skirted around questions on whether his party will be going to the March 2020 polls with Leader of the Alliance For Change (AFC) Khemraj Ramjattan as the coalition’s Prime Ministerial Candidate.

Speaking with the media at the sidelines of an event at the Pegasus Hotel in Kingston, Georgetown, Mr Granger said the issue of the Prime Ministerial Candidate is up for discussion as the APNU and AFC seeks to update the 2015 Cummingsburg accord.

“A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) and the Alliance For Change (AFC) are discussing the Cummingsburg Accord of 2015 and this is one of the issues that will have to be discussed but I cannot say now who I’ll be running with,” Mr Granger said.

Asked if the candidate will be chosen from the AFC faction, the APNU Leader did not respond in the affirmative but noted that “it is not prudent to anticipate the outcome of negotiations.”

The Head of State said the idea is to come up with a revised Cummingsburg Accord.

The Accord, which was signed on February 14, 2015, to form the coalition, gives the AFC the Prime Minister post. The accord is valid for 60 months.

The AFC, the second-largest party in the Coalition that contested and won the May 2015 elections, on June 15 last voted to replace current Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo on the slate for the upcoming elections.

Ramjattan recently told the media that the chances are “very good” of him being selected as the Coalition’s Prime Ministerial Candidate for the upcoming general elections.

“You don’t think that Ramjattan is good enough to be a Prime Minister of your country or you think that he is such a rotten character that he ought not to be?”

On August 12, the AFC announced that the coalition partners are looking to amend the accord and said the process will last four weeks.

After several meetings, they are yet to reach a conclusion.

Over the past four years, the AFC complained that it did not get exactly what it bargained for.

However, following the December 21, 2018, No-Confidence motion which was passed against the Government with support from an AFC member, Charrandass Persaud, critics have said the party has lost its bargaining power,

The AFC team in the renegotiation process is led by the General Secretary David Patterson and includes National Executive members Dominic Gaskin and Dr Vince Adams; the APNU team is led by their General Secretary Joseph Harmon.

Patterson, following the commencement of negotiations, had stated that the two sides will also discuss campaign financing among other issues.

The next General and Regional elections in Guyana is set for March 2, 2020.

Images (2)
  • mceclip1
  • mceclip0

Look at this picture is like Granger making Ramjattan school wok 

Well if Granger kick he skont, he guh see how dem cane cutters felt when he shut down their estates!

APNU still to decide on Ramjattan as Prime Ministerial Candidate.

https://newsroom.gy/2019/10/03...nisterial-candidate/

Leader of A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) and President of Guyana David Granger on Thursday skirted around questions on whether his party will be going to the March 2020 polls with Leader of the Alliance For Change (AFC) Khemraj Ramjattan as the coalition’s Prime Ministerial Candidate.

Jhaaaat -- yuh miserably failed every question and yuh still want tu be dee Prime Minister ????

Interesting to see if AFC insists on their high visibility in the Coalition or if they will drop their drawers and bend over.

Ksazma -- they did that before 2015 to join up with the PNCR.

Indos...y’all tek a good look at this picture....see how a small boy (Ramjattan) should know his place? 

GRANGER looking like a real STATESMAN....now compare the retired Brigadier to that other hairless leader and the fat boy...who look more Presidential??

Indos...y’all tek a good look at this picture....see how a small boy (Ramjattan) should know his place? 

GRANGER looking like a real STATESMAN....now compare the retired Brigadier to that other hairless leader and the fat boy...who look more Presidential??

Ramjattan hand is between his legs. Granger cannot walk in BJ shoes. Banna haul yo arss . 

Yes ...you right...that’s because Granger shoes too BIG for Jagdeo...and Jagdeo’s high heels wont fit anyway....know what I mean???

You bettuh mind yuh mannaz.  Chances are in 2020 yuh gon be hearing nuff from BJ while Irfaan act out as president!  Wind is in PPP sails bai.  But somehow me believe dem PNC guh pull off the “mother of all electoral heist” using combination of the bloated list, stolen identities and ineligible residents to pad their count!

That Vish is a PNC jackass prancing his batty looking for action, I think he has a thing for you, look out!!

There is no wind in PPP sails...its an empty vessel right now....even if they win (which is unlikely) there is no way they will be allowed to govern and run the country, given their thieving ways....

You tried that once, you failed.  You will not be allowed to succeed in creating anarchy.  

Banna, you show your true colors!

You tried that once, you failed.  You will not be allowed to succeed in creating anarchy.  

Banna, you show your true colors!

Meaning??

You do realize that Jagdeo won the presidency twice without any help while Granger needed help from the AFC to barely cause him to become president. Granger is no statesman. He is a wicked evil cancerous sore.

Jagdeo did not win on multiracial support...he was a mere unknown at the time coming out of the shadow of the Jagans. PPP still had the numbers, and many Africans stayed home....

its not his ability (or the PPP's) to win elections now that concerns Guyanese, most Afros and Indos who can think for themselves and are not blinded by patriotic support for the PPP...rather, it was what transpired during his and Ramotar's tenure that is what making people nervous when their names are mentioned. 

Jagdeo is not a moral character, and not a good role model for Indos (or Guyanese)...just look at how he treated his wife....a total disgrace.

You boys believe the PPP is lesser of the 2 evils, but any kind of evil must be confronted.

Granger would never wear high heels.

I just read the rest of the thread and noticed this was already mentioned, sort of. Anyway, it stands.

It is often said that only fools are easily deceived by looks. 

Z
Zed posted:

Granger is one of the weakest presidents in Guyana’s history. Almost no communication.  Seems he is running behind his crew on key decisions!

Jagdeo did not win on multiracial support...he was a mere unknown at the time coming out of the shadow of the Jagans. PPP still had the numbers, and many Africans stayed home....

its not his ability (or the PPP's) to win elections now that concerns Guyanese, most Afros and Indos who can think for themselves and are not blinded by patriotic support for the PPP...rather, it was what transpired during his and Ramotar's tenure that is what making people nervous when their names are mentioned. 

Jagdeo is not a moral character, and not a good role model for Indos (or Guyanese)...just look at how he treated his wife....a total disgrace.

You boys believe the PPP is lesser of the 2 evils, but any kind of evil must be confronted.

So now you moved the goal post again? That is what people do when they are cornered by facts. All the records show that nearly 100% of blacks who vote, vote for the mostly black PNC party. Indians or any other race in Guyana would be foolish to waste time hoping that blacks will give up their deep tribal habits and vote for right over race. Check out those elections results during the main rigging days of the PNC when they 'got' in the upper 70 percentile when blacks were less than 30% of the population. Consider the PNC needed the help of the UF to barely overcome the PPP in 1964 and again in 2015, the PNC needed the help of ALL the other parties to barely prevail over the PPP but even that result is still an open case where if properly studies may show that even ALL the other parties getting together couldn't overcome the achievement of the PPP. Another thing to consider. The PNC NEVER won a real election running on their own. They had to use crooked methods to make it appear that they did so during 1968 and 1985 and it seems like they will have to do the same whenever elections are finally held again.

Lastly, while all evil MUST be confronted and dondemned, the PNC evil is miles ahead of anything the PPP can conjure up.

Imagine it was because of the AFC that the PNC got to smell government again and less than three years later, they are more preoccupied with cutting the legs off of the AFC. But only the AFC was foolish enough to believe in 2015 that the PNC can be trusted because there is already a history of the PNC evil. It came after the UF joined votes with the PNC in 1964 only to see the PNC slice off the UF trachea afterwards.

• mceclip0

Granger would never wear high heels.

I just read the rest of the thread and noticed this was already mentioned, sort of. Anyway, it stands.

Probably wouldn't go well with his horns. 

• mceclip0
Zed posted:

Granger is one of the weakest presidents in Guyana’s history. Almost no communication.  Seems he is running behind his crew on key decisions!

He avoids the people of Guyana as if he believe every Guyanese is made of 

• mceclip0