The APNU and AFC's justification for their irresponsible and spiteful cuts to the 2013 Budget is that "we are saving money for Guyana", but what exposes their hypocrisy is their stance on the $2.9 billion earmarked to meet the cost of maintaining the electricity subsidy in Linden and Kwakwani.
As the minister said in his budget speech, 10,363 electricity customers in Region 10 will benefit from the current rate of $5-$7 per kilowatt hour compared to 10 times that rate the rest of the country is being made to pay. This translates to a benefit of $279,801 per electricity customer per annum or $23,317 per month for Linden. So the opposition can vote almost $3 billion subsidy for one community but can’t vote less than twice that for the rest of the country’s benefit.
And the AFC=PNC/APNU
Can the Opposition Posters come and defend this PLEASE. I am sure there is something I am missing or dont understand.
This is one of the items that the PPP made a blunder, they should not have had this in the budget, hence it would have been an item to negotiate with. A bunch of dimwits are running the show.
I DISAGREE. This will Show that Moses. RamjhAAAAAAAAAtan and GR are DOGS!!! Plain and Simple!!!
You obviously don't know how to play poker. hahaha
There should be zero subsidy for Linden(Region 10)---ZERO-----that 3 billion should have been wisely spent in regions 5 and 6----the PPP needs to win back votes in 5 and 6----of course the dirty PNC Indians are lost forever.
Linden is not a state within a state, the residents of Linden should pay the same tariff for electricity as the rest of the country, the joint opposition could never justify approving over 2 billion in subsidies for Linden on one hand and cutting over 5 billion from G.P.L on the other, the residents on the coast and the rest of the country are deeply distured by the sinister move by the joint opposition
This is deja vu for those of us who remember the dirty years of PNC rule.
This is just the tip of the iceberg the Guyanese people are seeing. Let the PNC gets into office again and you will see a monster more hungry and aggressive than those of the Burnham/Hoyte era. It's lesson for the young who do not know about that era.
This is deja vu for those of us who remember the dirty years of PNC rule.
This is just the tip of the iceberg the Guyanese people are seeing. Let the PNC gets into office again and you will see a monster more hungry and aggressive than those of the Burnham/Hoyte era. It's lesson for the young who do not know about that era.
AMEN!!!
There should be zero subsidy for Linden(Region 10)---ZERO-----that 3 billion should have been wisely spent in regions 5 and 6----the PPP needs to win back votes in 5 and 6----of course the dirty PNC Indians are lost forever.
How about a 3 billion subsidy for the hard working Berbicians ? Will the AFC/PNC agree ?
It has been reported that Linden uses more electricity per household than the rest of Guyana. We need to ask the hard question about their lifestyle that is subsidized by 3 BILLION DOLLARS of taxpayers money.
How about a 3 billion subsidy for the hard working Berbicians ? Will the AFC/PNC agree ?
Like poster BGurd correctly said in another thread---there is too much pandering by both the PPP and the AFC to afros in Guyana.
The AFC recently incited violence in Agricola and Linden---the goal was to impress afros and show they can be violent; the PPP is pandering with the subsidy to Linden.
Bhai Yujji,
Looks like the days when we were growing up in Corentyne. "Blackman fuh blackman"; except the for the useless, good for nuttin negra-indians who were indians fuh blackmen. They yearn for the days to rule again so the negras can have the Indians stand in line for food again.
If they should destroy any infrastructure again, the gov't should refuse to rebuild; let them and their families go without. Teach these terrorists a lesson. Arm the Indians to defend themselves.
I recently returned from Guyana and visited Black Bush and other places on the Corentyne coast. You should see the progress there. Corentyne shows what people who want to make an honest living can do. They do not depend on subsidies. They put their shoulders to the wheel. People are drying massive amounts of rice on the road. Their vegetable farms are thriving.
Bhai Yujji,
Looks like the days when we were growing up in Corentyne. "Blackman fuh blackman"; except the for the useless, good for nuttin negra-indians who were indians fuh blackmen. They yearn for the days to rule again so the negras can have the Indians stand in line for food again.
If they should destroy any infrastructure again, the gov't should refuse to rebuild; let them and their families go without. Teach these terrorists a lesson. Arm the Indians to defend themselves.
I recently returned from Guyana and visited Black Bush and other places on the Corentyne coast. You should see the progress there. Corentyne shows what people who want to make an honest living can do. They do not depend on subsidies. They put their shoulders to the wheel. People are drying massive amounts of rice on the road. Their vegetable farms are thriving.
look at this desiccated old bigot getting a hard on being "aggressive towards the negroes" . . . bravely calling dem "negra" and ting via internet from Region 11
unfortunately for u, skeldon_man, this kind of primal scream therapy doan make u taller, and can cure neither your manhood problems . . . nor your small dick
ask yugeee or rev . . . they know
skeldon man: this is redux---look at me carefully.
why is redux talking about small dick ?
unfortunately for u, skeldon_man, this kind of primal scream therapy doan make u taller, and can cure neither your manhood problems . . . nor your small dick
I pi$s on you skeldon_man.
redux:
Why are you talking about "small dick" on this forum ?
MEN WHO TALK ABOUT SMALL DICKS ARE VERY SELF CONSCIOUS ABOUT THEIRS---DON'T FORGET THAT REDUX.
PS. The Rev always has a hearty laugh whenever he sees that photo above of redux.
skeldon man: this is redux---look at me carefully.
why is redux talking about small dick ?
I pi$s on you skeldon_man.
redux:
Why are you talking about "small dick" on this forum ?
MEN WHO TALK ABOUT SMALL DICKS ARE VERY SELF CONSCIOUS ABOUT THEIRS---DON'T FORGET THAT REDUX.
PS. The Rev always has a hearty laugh whenever he sees that photo above of redux.
Moses is ashamed to face people. He came to Richmond Hill and had a meeting by invitation only at the Labrador restaurant across the Van Wyck Expressway. The man is afraid of the people.
Moses is now a Dirty PNC Indian---damn Judas---he has every reason to be ashamed and afraid to meet former supporters of his.
The AFC column in last Sunday’s issue of the Kaieteur News exposed how little is known about the realities of GPL. In the column, the AFC claims that 30% of the power we generate is lost in the lines before it gets to our consumers. When this level of misunderstanding exists and it is the basis on which a major decision is made then one has to seriously wonder.
$2.9 billion has been allocated in electricity subsidy in Linden for 10.363 customers which translates to $ 23,317 per month for one consumer or $279,801 annually....Is Linden a state within a state?
Moses is a Crabdawg. He has joined with the Afro PNC to destroy Guyana.
Moses has a conscience so you and the other sleaze bags are the real Crabdawgs here.
You are all well aware (as some have actually said, "so what, PNC done it, abee pon tap now" ) of the corrupt practices of the crooked PPP party and still you say asinine things as above.
Do you know anything of what you say or just following the other sleazebags here?
Try thinking for yourself, for a change.
Its a well established fact, the main reason why Moses jumped ship was because he wasn't chosen as the P.P.P/C President Candidate....Its a prime example of the saying...."when the fox can't get at the grapes, he says its sour"
Its a well established fact, the main reason why Moses jumped ship was because he wasn't chosen as the P.P.P/C President Candidate....
Its a prime example of the saying...."when the fox can't get at the grapes, he says its sour"
Moses is currently the vice chairman of the AFC---but the title he covets is Chairman---he was secretly disappointed when Nigel(AFC's current Chairman) recovered from his Karma attack.