I read in the news that Venezuelans are now eating dogs, cats, and pigeons from hunger. They will soon turn into cannibals to eat humans next.

When Chinese use to sell them dog meat for roast pork, many complained. now they are eating these tabooed animals with pleasure. Guyana will be next under Granger.

Cobra posted:

I read in the news that Venezuelans are now eating dogs, cats, and pigeons from hunger. They will soon turn into cannibals to eat humans next.

When Chinese use to sell them dog meat for roast pork, many complained. now they are eating these tabooed animals with pleasure. Guyana will be next under Granger.

I have to agree. Guyana is next.

alena06 posted:

to welcome the influx of Venezuelans in GY, darn 700% inflation in the country and nothing to eat...Soon Spanish and Portuguese will be the dominant languages in GY. 

Don't worry.  Jagdeo thinks that Venezuela is a rich nation, with ample cash to pay high prices for Guyanese rice.

Granger saved rice farmers from being shafted by MadBURRO

Cobra posted:

I have to agree. Guyana is next.

How so? I know that you seriously hope for this, in your North American enclave.

Venezuela has cash reserves.  The problem is they don't grow their own food as 90% of the population live in cities.  They will have to develop their Agri industry going forward to become less dependent on food imports.

When the US done with dem they will become the next Cuba.  Same with Brazil.  And NO, they will NOT be coming to Guyana.

So I wonder how our girl Cheryl Miles doing over there.  Or she perched up in her US home enjoying the good life.

alena06 posted:

to welcome the influx of Venezuelans in GY, darn 700% inflation in the country and nothing to eat...Soon Spanish and Portuguese will be the dominant languages in GY. 

Don't worry.  Jagdeo thinks that Venezuela is a rich nation, with ample cash to pay high prices for Guyanese rice.

Clown, Granger did not save rice farmers, he took steps to protect an economic sector.  That's what Govts do, not just sponsor bacanal!!

Cobra posted:

That's what happens when you embrace Communism and nationalize everything like those two clowns Burnham and Jagan.

When did Jagan nationalized anything in Guyana? Don't pull Jagan into Burnham circus. 

Nationalization in Guyana was a joint effort between the PPP and the PNC directed by the Soviets. Jagan was told to offer "Critical Support" for the PNC by his Soviet bosses and he stood up in parliament and voted in favor of nationalization. 

ba$eman posted:
alena06 posted:

Clown, Granger did not save rice farmers, he took steps to protect an economic sector.  That's what Govts do, not just sponsor bacanal!!

PNC can only Bacchanal. They cannot develop a nation.

Venezuela has cash reserves. .

So I wonder how our girl Cheryl Miles doing over there.  Or she perched up in her US home enjoying the good life.

What an indictment of MadBURRO.  His people are down to hunting down rats for food, and he has cash to solve the problem.

What ever Cheryl Miles might be doing has NOTHING to do with that.

Stop fooling yourself. Venezuela is BROKE, and in fact there is now talk that soon hordes of them will be fleeing over the border to neighboring countries, as they seek food.