I just realized that this guy has not been on here since March
Anyone knows if he is ok?
I just realized that this guy has not been on here since March
Another member was asking the same question a little while ago. Let us hope that he is Ok.
ASJ used to pull in a susbstantial Bollywood audience at GNI.
Also missing, Kaz...warrior.
Amral posted:I just realized that this guy has not been on here since March
I though ASJ has been missing since PNC won the election. I assume he took a job with the Guyana government. Maybe he is posting on GNI with another alias. He was always critical of the PPP and Ramotar for not giving him a job.
Amral posted:I just realized that this guy has not been on here since March
Hope he is well.
I hope the young man got a nice job with the PNC and is living well. Maybe he too has a nice house now and is staying off GNI so he doesn't antagonize anyone.
Bibi Haniffa posted:I hope the young man got a nice job with the PNC and is living well. Maybe he too has a nice house now and is staying off GNI so he doesn't antagonize anyone.
ASJ had more followers that anyone else on GNI. Happy Thanks Giving!
Looks like ASJ hit the jackpot with the PNC. Good for him.
Poor Mits, he got kicked out for the GRA Job, yet he still slops for the PNC.
cain posted:Also missing, Kaz...warrior.
Check with ICE.
Wherever you are, my brother ASJ, this one is for you:
Now if asj got job with pnc then what does that say of the value of django and mitwah who are relegated to doing flunky work for the party with little or no reward.
Payless Advisors to PNC
ASJ was an older guy who hung out in the Social Forum, then he wrote that his wife passed away. He drifted off to the Bollywood Forum where I guess he found solace from the songs. He became moderator of that forum, and it was the hottest GNI forum pulling in many viewers worldwide, especially the Indians working at call centers listening to his songs. With his many posts, he rose to the #1 member, then I guess Demerara-Guy decided to challenge him for the top spot. DG is now #1, and ASJ is #2 but we don't know where he is.
I believe he was married to Shanaz sister (his wife died a few years ago)
I have to try to reach Shanaz to see if she knows where he is.
I sent her a PM, she last logged in about a month ago
almost the end of the year and no news from my end as yet.
Amral posted:almost the end of the year and no news from my end as yet.
Your end must be blocked up from too much roti nuh?
Amral posted:almost the end of the year and no news from my end as yet.
Boss man, I seem to remember a little spat in political with him another member and he stopped posting after that. I honestly do not know if that was related but it seemed strange that he would suddenly disappear.
Word on the street is that ASJ had a big falling out with Donald R and the PPP. Something to do with promises not kept. Since then he is keeping a low profile.
Prashad posted:Word on the street is that ASJ had a big falling out with Donald R and the PPP. Something to do with promises not kept. Since then he is keeping a low profile.
I think the man got a job with the PNC. He hated Ramotar and the PPP. He was missing soon after the election.
skeldon_man posted:Prashad posted:Word on the street is that ASJ had a big falling out with Donald R and the PPP. Something to do with promises not kept. Since then he is keeping a low profile.
I think the man got a job with the PNC. He hated Ramotar and the PPP. He was missing soon after the election.
You thinking wilder than a wildlife deer. Careful; ASJ will hunt you down, not the other way around.
Gilbakka posted:skeldon_man posted:Prashad posted:Word on the street is that ASJ had a big falling out with Donald R and the PPP. Something to do with promises not kept. Since then he is keeping a low profile.
You thinking wilder than a wildlife deer. Careful; ASJ will hunt you down, not the other way around.
Uncle Gilly, ASJ really got pissed at me when I mentioned that Ramotar kicked his ass so hard that Ramotar's shoe size is permanently printed on his ass. He did not take that too kindly.