Gov’t, contractors back public procurement system - opposition factions differPDFPrintE-mail
Written by GINA   
Wednesday, 13 February 2013 22:57

OPPOSITION politicians and their allies continue to criticise Guyana’s procurement system even as contractors say they have no discrepancies and the government defends the system as the most comprehensive in the Commonwealth Caribbean.

The tender board, according to Minister Singh, is a bureaucratic structure that has influenced a “very strong transparent procurement system” but political opponents who favour the establishment of a Public Procurement Commission (PPC), claims the current system is riddled with favouritism, corruption and inequality.

Guyana submitted a Progress report to the Committee of Experts of the OAS and committed on September 16, 2009 to do the following:

Establish the Public Procurement Commission or another independent body
responsible for monitoring public procurements and procedures, in order to ensure that the procurement of goods and services and the execution of works are done in a fair, transparent, competitive and cost-effective manner.

WAS IT DONE?

hear the cop out from the Minister in 2013:

The tender board, according to Minister Singh, is a bureaucratic structure that has influenced a “very strong transparent procurement system” but political opponents who favour the establishment of a Public Procurement Commission (PPC), claims the current system is riddled with favouritism, corruption and inequality.

WHEN WILL THESE JAGABATs COME CLEAN?

These fraudsters totally disregard the Constitution - article 212 which declared:

"The tender board, according to Minister Singh, is a bureaucratic structure that has influenced a “very strong transparent procurement system” but political opponents who favour the establishment of a Public Procurement Commission (PPC), claims the current system is riddled with favouritism, corruption and inequality."

This head line says it all.  If you talk like a goat, you walk like a goat, hand out with goats, then you are a goat.

Asni talk like a tief, he operate like a tief, he is in the middle of the harem of the ALI BABAs, then he must we one of the forty  thxfx?

So yall sayin de man smell likea goat an he does hangout with dem tief man right? Dem tief man dem musta doan mind smell of goat in their midst. Den again, doan dem guys aready have a goatman in deh from long time?

I have reviewed my position on this thread and I was wrong, I apologize to all blogger.

Asni is not a fraud, he is a Maha FRAUD, as Rose and Singh said - a financial gangster!