Hello again: Attorney General, Anil Nandlall [left) is pleasantly surprised to see his old Common Entrance teacher, Reo Chanali. The occasion was the distribution yesterday of the $10,000 education vouchers on the East Coast of Demerara at the Annandale Secondary School. In recent weeks Nandlall has been buffeted by calls for his resignation over statements made in a phone conversation which was taped and subsequently released. [GINA photo)

Hello again: Attorney General, Anil Nandlall (left) is pleasantly surprised to see his old Common Entrance teacher, Reo Chanali. The occasion was the distribution yesterday of the $10,000 education vouchers on the East Coast of Demerara at the Annandale Secondary School. In recent weeks Nandlall has been buffeted by calls for his resignation over statements made in a phone conversation which was taped and subsequently released. (GINA photo)

Originally Posted by Asha:

Is this a form of bribery?

No. Bribery is illegal and done in secret. This is done publicly and openly for all to see and Get.  The money belongs to the people. I see nothing wrong if the PPP give back them some of their own money. It is Tax Free.Which do you prefer, the Government sharing the money with the people or keeping it for themselves.  

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

No. Bribery is illegal and done in secret. This is done publicly and openly for all to see and Get.  The money belongs to the people. I see nothing wrong if the PPP give back them some of their own money. It is Tax Free.Which do you prefer, the Government sharing the money with the people or keeping it for themselves.  

Bai Don, dis nah mek sense fuh some ah dem peeple dis. Dem like taak kaka.

It is called vote buying..........

Many scholars view vote buying as a simple economic transaction: parties and candidates distribute material benefits to individual citizens in exchange for support at the ballot box. 

Any reward given to a person for voting in a particular way or for not voting can be called vote buying. Vote buying is a corrupt election practice. A vote buying bribe is that having a monetary value. The practice of vote buying is banned in United States. 

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

No. Bribery is illegal and done in secret. This is done publicly and openly for all to see and Get.  The money belongs to the people. I see nothing wrong if the PPP give back them some of their own money. It is Tax Free.Which do you prefer, the Government sharing the money with the people or keeping it for themselves.  

Bai Don, dis nah mek sense fuh some ah dem peeple dis. Dem like taak kaka.

Each year at tax time  many of us receive money back from the Govt..OUR MONEY...some of this run into the 1000US...the difference here...we do not have to line up with the politicians and have our dam picture taken for OUR MONEY. Why does the govt ministers advertise where and when they are going?

This is a clear case of VOTE BUYING.

Many scholars view vote buying as a simple economic transaction: parties and candidates distribute material benefits to individual citizens in exchange for support at the ballot box. 

Any reward given to a person for voting in a particular way or for not voting can be called vote buying. Vote buying is a corrupt election practice. A vote buying bribe is that having a monetary value. The practice of vote buying is banned in United States. 

No wonder you are referred to as the GNI Clown. Black people vote PNC; coolie people vote PPP. $10,000.00 is not going to get black people to vote PPP. Look at all the blacks protesting against the PPP in GT. You think they did not get any of the money? Think! Is it too difficult for you to comprehend race voting in Guyana?

You like the other low breeds are not known for comprehension and the ability to understand difficult topics. You have my empathy.

Aww laad gaad! help dis marmoset monkey. Seems like inbreeding have altered the genetic order of this clown.

hehehehehe yuh low breed have no imagination, you are devoid of thought you low breed fool.

Anil seh you genetically damamged from inbreeding.

Anil is a dacta now he know about genetics and suh? too bad you cannot help wid sperm placement operations. Since he doan want no low breedin.......heheehehheee

hehehehehe yuh low breed have no imagination, you are devoid of thought you low breed fool.

Anil is a dacta now he know about genetics and suh? too bad you cannot help wid sperm placement operations. Since he doan want no low breedin.......heheehehheee

Anil seh he nah fram inbreeding; he seh you fram inbreeding.

Anything new low breed? no? shocking......