Like every Citizen he has a right to Appeal but I think deh Banna scared to go to Jail.

His lawyer did not serve him well. The best case scenario was a guilty plea to some charges and a negligible few months in Club Fed. Winning acquittal on some charges was an empty victory because the defense theory of the case was just so insulting to the intelligence of ordinary jurors. They argued that on the fraud charges that he did commit fraud just not for the reasons alleged by the Government. Secondly, he obstructed justice just to provide unsolicited "legal advice" to government witnesses. You tell me which jury wasn't gonna nail him on something and which judge wasn't gonna slam him just on what he admitted alone?

This case was terribly handled by Baldeo's lawyer. Although knowing Albert, the defense lawyer probably told him the same thing but stubborn Albert insisted on litigating this as though he stood a real chance of walking away from all this scot free.

The same reason why he is appealing. He thinks he should not go to Jail  However, he was found Guilty and there were more than enough evidences of Obstruction.

I was in the peanut gallery of the Second Circuit not too long ago to watch a really interesting argument.

Some coolies (Tamil Tigers) actually made the argument that they deserved less jail time for their terrorist activities because they did not target America or American interests.  A very very weak argument.

However, they had a wonderful story to tell about fighting for freedom. And their lawyer brilliantly played it up.

Those coolies won their argument before the appeals judges. Then judges basically bent over backwards to save these coolies from further jail.

This is not the case here. When you're guilty and you have no great sob story to tell, and no legal argument to make, you're just wasting time and money.

Facts, law, or bang on the table. This isn't even banging on the table.

The same reason why he is appealing. He thinks he should not go to Jail  However, he was found Guilty and there were more than enough evidences of Obstruction.

I was in the peanut gallery of the Second Circuit not too long ago to watch a really interesting argument.

Some coolies (Tamil Tigers) actually made the argument that they deserved less jail time for their terrorist activities because they did not target America or American interests.  A very very weak argument.

However, they had a wonderful story to tell about fighting for freedom. And their lawyer brilliantly played it up.

Those coolies won their argument before the appeals judges. Then judges basically bent over backwards to save these coolies from further jail.

This is not the case here. When you're guilty and you have no great sob story to tell, and no legal argument to make, you're just wasting time and money.

Poor Albert thinks he too good for Jail. He should have known better!!!

I'm surprised they didn't revoke his bail. I would not be shocked if he smuggles himself to Guyana. Wouldn't be hard.

Get a Guyana passport (easy to do). Sneak into Canada or Mexico and disappear.

I'm surprised they didn't revoke his bail. I would not be shocked if he smuggles himself to Guyana. Wouldn't be hard.

Get a Guyana passport (easy to do). Sneak into Canada or Mexico and disappear.

I doubt he will try dat.

You doan know dis chap like I did. For him, there is nothing worse than his ego being hurt. Nothing.

And going to jail is not part of his ego's capacity to envision.

Albert will contemplate and try every impossible act to stay out of jail. He may even lobby the White House for a pardon.

Now that he's appealing,he should be given extra time for being an idiot.

Unfortunately filing frivilous motions is a common criminal law practice.

I don't wanna think he's gonna get this desperate but I would love to see his lawyers file a writ of coram nobis....basically the equivalent of Hail Mary in the law.

Thank God Albert knows nothing about American law or the Supreme Court would be hearing a petition for cert in this case. He never filed or argued a case before any American court whatsoever. He only filled out immigration forms.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Write that appeal bai. Write it like your ass depends on it...because it does

Literally

Yuh think Albert transitioning to Anaya in preparation for his visit to the Big House? The man like he pulling a Bruce Jenner pun we.  

LMAO LMAO

I'm a lil disappointed in my former friend. It seems with his adoption of "Anaya" he has no intention of fighting for his ass virginity. He's already sliding into his new role