Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Balram foresaw the plans of the PNC to dominate the country racially. Jagan was too engrossed in the evils of imperialism and did not see the bigger picture.

The man watches the game sees it clearer than man who plays the game.

Yea. Yu blame de blackman foh all yu prablems.

Mao populated the North West Xiang province with Han Chinese to outnumber the Ughurs. The same policy the Chinese are pursuing in Tibet. The Han Chinese under Chiang Kai-Shek suppressed and dominated the indigenous population in Formosa.

Even Marxists were involved in ethnic domination. Dr. Jagan refused to deal with the ethnic realities of Guyana. He would pay a price.

Balram foresaw the plans of the PNC to dominate the country racially. Jagan was too engrossed in the evils of imperialism and did not see the bigger picture.

The man who watches the game sees it clearer than man who plays the game.

Which imperialism evil? Dem British wan? De lass time me check all aluh run way to wite man kuntry. And dem black man kuntry too lika Barbados. Why yu and dat racial Bisram na do wan poll and see how much Guyanaese prefer de British foh rule? Aluh rass like throw up terms witout tinking. Aluh c00lie hero Jagan a de MAIN cause. Burham a wan happartunist and de goh use he sweet mout regardless. JAGAN is de cause.

Mao populated the North West Xiang province with Han Chinese to outnumber the Ughurs. The same policy the Chinese are pursuing in Tibet. The Han Chinese under Chiang Kai-Shek suppressed and dominated the indigenous population in Formosa.

Even Marxists were involved in ethnic domination. Dr. Jagan refused to deal with the ethnic realities of Guyana. He would pay a price.

Yu mean foh seh Dr Dr Dr Dr Dr JAGDOE and Ramoto understan de ethnic reality. LOL!

Dr. Jagan, the pacifist, thought being fair with everyone that it would guarantee peace and security for all in Guyana. He was wrong then and now. The PNC is out to suppress the supporters of his their main political rival at all costs. The recent happenings on the East Coast of Demerara was a clear signal to the nation what the PNC is capable of doing and at what lenghts they would go to achieve their objective.

Doh is one pacifis who bin a bun up cane field. Tell de indo foh sabatoge de ecanamy. Gat he PYO goons foh beat up dem Indos who na follow. Get de weapons fram Cuba.

Any shouts of Long Live Balram Singh Rai?

Why has this man been a recluse for so long?

Why can't he re-emerge and let the world knows how he views the current PPP gov't today as opposed to the ones of yesterday>

I want to join in wishing Balram Singh Rai a very happy 93rd Birthday this month. He was a visionary who was hated by Mrs. Jagan after he declared that he was running for the Chairman's position in the PPP. He spoke openly of the rigging orchestrated by Mrs. Jagan who was in favour of Brindley Benn. In the end rigging did take place, Benn won and Dr Jagan dismissed Rai as the Minister of Home Affairs. He was a principled politician. For all that Rai did,to save the PPP and Guyanese from further bloodshed, the PPP has refused to pay him his pension from Guyana. When he left Guyana, he vowed never to return. He was a principled politician, an educator and a staunch Arya Samajist, not to mention a powerful Chhatri. I am delighted to have met this gentleman from Beterverwagting many many times.Long Live Balram Singh Rai. 

Originally Posted by Wally:

Billy Ram you, Churchill and Prashad are the only ones on this board that see the Chinese Government for what they really are.

It's nice to know Balram Singh Rai is alive in his 90s. And I wish him a blessed birthday.

The world is a stage on which we each act our minor or major parts.

Mr Rai filled a few roles during the 1940s-1960s. In executing those roles he endeared himself to many people but also made many enemies.

It couldn't have been otherwise, given the strong contradictions of that period.

History is yet to pronounce the final verdict on Mr Rai's political activities in British Guiana.

I wish merely to acknowledge his service to the colony.

Billy Ram you, Churchill and Prashad are the only ones on this board that see the Chinese Government for what they really are.

how if only the billy goat can see the ppp government for what they really are

It's nice to know Balram Singh Rai is alive in his 90s. And I wish him a blessed birthday.

The world is a stage on which we each act our minor or major parts.

Mr Rai filled a few roles during the 1940s-1960s. In executing those roles he endeared himself to many people but also made many enemies.

It couldn't have been otherwise, given the strong contradictions of that period.

History is yet to pronounce the final verdict on Mr Rai's political activities in British Guiana.

I wish merely to acknowledge his service to the colony.

Well said Gil.  Odeen also wrote a good piece about him

wally it does not take a genius to figure out that the Chinese government are a bunch of cons and I don't mean conservatives

Why can't he re-emerge and let the world knows how he views the current PPP gov't today as opposed to the ones of yesterday>

This man will be 94 years soon.  Wish him the best of health, he is my political HERO.

Dont lie. You politocal hero is the dead chief pandit. The sex man.

Bai, I like you style.

Gyal, I like you style.

AKa Pandit Hubcap