December 6 2018

Dewan Ramdeo’s supermarket

Five bandits last evening pounced on a Number 19 Village, Corentyne business owner and carted off a large sum of cash and jewellery.

The bandits also assaulted relatives, customers and residents during the course of the robbery.

Dewan Ramdeo, who operates a supermarket in Number 19  Village, Corentyne was robbed of close to $700, 000 in cash and a sum of phone cards.

According to information gathered, five men armed with 2 cutlasses and three guns pounced on the supermarket around 7.30 pm yesterday.

According to Ramdeo, he attempted to escape and ran into his back neighbour’s yard. However, a bandit who chased after him captured his neighbour and started to assault her, after which he stole her cell phone.

Ramdeo then alerted other residents who came out and it was then that the five men made good their escape after discharging several rounds.

The men also assaulted Ramdeo’s  pregnant relative and stole US$1000 and jewellery from her and her two children who were also present.

The bandits also assaulted customers who were present and carted off one cell phone and a quantity of silver jewellery from the customers.

The police, residents said, arrived 15 minutes after they were called. They have since launched an investigation.

Why cant these people set up security system and arm themselves????

Because the Apartheid Govt will not give them the license and if they try get it by other means as brother Malcolm X did, they will lock them up.

What Guyana needs are several vigilante groups to combat the crime. When you ketch those bandits chop them about their bodies and let them bleed and suffer. If the police and the gov't cannot control the crime situation it's up to the citizens to do it. 

When will the people grow some backbone I don't know. 

Amral

Boss man, the first thing that Ramjattan did was to take away guns from the vigilante groups and said that it was not necesssary to have vigilante groups. 

Your are correct, chop dem rass with a 22 and throw dem in the Corentyne river.

These are hardcore PNC trained criminals. Cameras are not a deterrent and how did you conclude that they did not have cameras ? Based on Past history, Is Chrismuss season for PNC trained and tolerated criminals.

Amral posted:

What Guyana needs are several vigilante groups to combat the crime. When you ketch those bandits chop them about their bodies and let them bleed and suffer. If the police and the gov't cannot control the crime situation it's up to the citizens to do it. 

Gagraj did this and it saved the country. He was criticized for his actions. Yeah, we need a few phantom gangs.

Shameless that Indian hardworking businessmen have to live through these ordeals.  They have to form 24/7 watch groups, but with no guns they can’t do much. 

And of course the police comes after it is all done.

alena06 posted:

Shameless that Indian hardworking businessmen have to live through these ordeals.  They have to form 24/7 watch groups, but with no guns they can’t do much. 

Then they proceed to collect their share of the loot.

alena06 posted:

yuh eva see them Bollywood pitcha where dem police does show up after the fighting done

Amral posted:

Damn!  

alena06 posted:

Most likely local crooks...hope the police do some investigating and catch them

How long you gaffo wait for that. 😀🇬🇾

yuh gaffo wait till they catch them

These are hardcore PNC trained criminals. Cameras are not a deterrent and how did you conclude that they did not have cameras ? Based on Past history, Is Chrismuss season for PNC trained and tolerated criminals.

Come now, Yuji. PNC trained? Really?. These bannas are criminals plain and simple.They will seize any opportunity to rob. But i do agree that residents and business owners should take a stand against these low lives.

Bai, I am a Berbician. These are PNC trained indeed. They come around Chrismuss time in Berbice to rob Indos.In addition, Ramjattan took away vehicles that Vigilante groups used to chase and track criminals. That clown and drunkard Ramjattan should be kicked out of office.

Come now, Yuji. PNC trained? Really?. These bannas are criminals plain and simple.They will seize any opportunity to rob. But i do agree that residents and business owners should take a stand against these low lives.

Shiek when PPP was in office, the PNC used their goons to cause mayhem in the country, as a result, the ill gotten gains  sweeten their mouth. It now turns back to bite APNU arss. 

Bai, I am a Berbician. These are PNC trained indeed. They come around Chrismuss time in Berbice to rob Indos.In addition, Ramjattan took away vehicles that Vigilante groups used to chase and track criminals. That clown and drunkard Ramjattan should be kicked out of office.

From where ?

the perpetrators of the crime are home grown, they are from Berbice wanna bet some East Indians in the group.

From where ?

the perpetrators of the crime are home grown, they are from Berbice wanna bet some East Indians in the group.

I agree there might be a couple of dutty skin coolies in the group. I would bet that some of these guys might be from Whim or Rosehall.

What I don’t understand with these business owners,  is having these large amount of cash on site in a crime infested country. 

Dont they secure their sales, let’s say after every hour or so. 

Don’t they have  security cameras? 

What I don’t understand with these business owners,  is having these large amount of cash on site in a crime infested country. 

I am starting to wonder if some of these owners inflate their losses for insurance purposes.

Bannas the business people purposely keep cash available to appease the criminals. When there is  no loot to be had the bandits are known to take lives as punishment. It's self preservation from the goons of the sloppy crew.

Dave, the government of Guyana needs to educate people about using debit cards etc. Berbicians “set aside” some cash just in case they are being robbed and in order for criminals not to beat or kill them. Sad but true. 

We need to speak the truth about what Indos face in Guyana today. 

You have to be vigilant of your surroundings. 

The businessman abandon his pregnant wife and run WTF. 

Question. Why would the bandit runs after him if they come for cash only ??? .. is he a target.. hummm 

@ Vish, the running of the Indian man, leaving his pregnant wife at the mercy of the bandit, should provide some answers why a black NNN woman walks into a crowd and snatch a poster from a Indian man 

Dave, the government of Guyana needs to educate people about using debit cards etc. Berbicians “set aside” some cash just in case they are being robbed and in order for criminals not to beat or kill them. Sad but true. 

We need to speak the truth about what Indos face in Guyana today

Is this nation wide or specific to a County ?

You have to be vigilant of your surroundings. 

The businessman abandon his pregnant wife and run WTF. 

Question. Why would the bandit runs after him if they come for cash only ??? .. is he a target.. hummm 

@ Vish, the running of the Indian man, leaving his pregnant wife at the mercy of the bandit, should provide some answers why a black NNN woman walks into a crowd and snatch a poster from a Indian man 

Please start addressing Vish as Hey PNCMole.

Bannas the business people purposely keep cash available to appease the criminals. When there is  no loot to be had the bandits are known to take lives as punishment. It's self preservation from the goons of the sloppy crew.

Dude, don’t you think $700,000 plus $1000 US is excessive to appease the criminals. I think so. 

Shiek when PPP was in office, the PNC used their goons to cause mayhem in the country, as a result, the ill gotten gains  sweeten their mouth. It now turns back to bite APNU arss. 

The Ancient county use to be one of the safest places once upon a time.  Now its a hotspot for criminal activities. If not piracy, something else. Ironically, I have a cousin who is an inspector of police and who resides at # 19. I wonder where he was when all this was going down. Probably in a rum shop naking XM and lashing fried banga mary. Dat bastard!.

Dude, don’t you think $700,000 plus $1000 US is excessive to appease the criminals. I think so. 

Nope, dem bais looking for 1 million gyd and above. Cost of sporting high these days.

some yall think Guyana is like it used to be under Burnham...calm and peaceful

Calm and peaceful under Burnham ... haaa haaaa haaaaaaa

It is worse under Granger and troop.

Three arrested after No. 19 supermarket attack

-pregnant woman among several beaten by bandits

December 7 2018

Three persons were arrested yesterday in connection with the armed robbery of a Corentyne supermarket that left the owner, a pregnant woman and several residents all brutalised.

Supermarket owner Dewan Ramdeo, 33, of Lot 37 Number 19 Village, Corentyne, was robbed of $650,000 in cash and $50,000 worth of phone cards in the attack, which was carried out on Wednesday evening.

One of the three was detained for questioning on Wednesday evening, while two others were detained yesterday.

The men are from Savannah Park, New Amsterdam, and Adelphi Village, East Canje, Berbice.

According to Ramdeo, around 7.30 pm, five masked men, armed with three guns and two cutlasses, invaded his supermarket.

He was present with several customers at the time. “One individual come up with a gun and tell we get down, this is a stick up,” he recounted to Stabroek News.

According to the man, his daughter, 16, then attempted to escape when the men shouted that they would shoot her if she ran. “Them bring in all body and put them to lie down. When you try raise up, them a kick you in you head to put it down,” he added. 

Ramdeo noted that he then heard the men entering the upper flat of his house, where a relative, who is five months pregnant, was sleeping. “Two a them went in the shop with we and me na see none a them by the gate but me hear me family wah deh upstairs a holla,” he said.

Ramdeo said it was at this point that he decided to make a run for it, since he saw no perpetrator at the gate. “One a them appear so fast and he try grabble me pon my shirt and he pelt the cutlass and it catch me from me neck, back and me still continue to run and the shirt tear out,” he recalled. “When me reach pon the street, me see me neighbour and me tell he thiefman and he take the other street and run out, then one (bandit) start run behind he and one run behind me. When me reach me back neighbour, me tell the lady bring the cutlass and me run pass she and he (bandit) end up face to face with she and he take way she phone and beat she. But me run through the back and call them boys at the back,” he added.

Ramdeo noted that he returned with a few of residents and he saw one bandit holding one of his neighbours to the ground. “When he see abie come, he start holla and tell the rest to get out. One run by the gate and me find one bottle and me pelt he in he back and he tell the other one, ‘Them a pelt bottle!’ Then one inside shout and say start shoot and them start shoot but abie run behind the truck and hide,” he further related.

This was a black OLD LADY who got them "frikken bad, bad!"

Poor yuji and skeldon couldn't even leave their homes terrified of PNC Amazonian females.

Anyway the "PNC" police seems to have arrested these people quickly.   The PPP was only interested in protecting those wealthy enough to afford para militias.

Terror really destroys the brain cells of the Indo KKK.

And yet all the screams from the PPP set about "PNC bandits" that roamed Guyana when Jagdeo was in power.

Your attempt to pretend that crime only became a problem after 2015 is quite pathetic and hilarious at the same time.

And yet all the screams from the PPP set about "PNC bandits" that roamed Guyana when Jagdeo was in power.

Your attempt to pretend that crime only became a problem after 2015 is quite pathetic and hilarious at the same time.

Is that why the admin killed off the crime tracker thread that my namesake started?

December 6 2018

Five bandits last evening pounced on a Number 19 Village, Corentyne business owner and carted off a large sum of cash and jewellery.

The bandits also assaulted relatives, customers and residents during the course of the robbery.

I cannot figure out where this shop is located. It is definitely not on the main road so it is a recent business on the back streets ( or mud dams)

This is indian on indian crime with the crooks retreating to the back dam and driving to reliance. The dam behind the village goes directly to the cricket ground in reliance about four miles away. No crook would dare a getaway by car on the mainroad. They would be caught

December 6 2018

I cannot figure out where this shop is located. It is definitely not on the main road so it is a recent business on the back streets ( or mud dams)

This is indian on indian crime with the crooks retreating to the back dam and driving to reliance. The dam behind the village goes directly to the cricket ground in reliance about four miles away. No crook would dare a getaway by car on the mainroad. They would be caught

Pure speculation. There could be a mix of Indians and Negroes.