Bandits shot dead in church-yard

– after robbery at family function

Police are now being hailed as heroes by a Campbellville family after they shot and killed two bandits who robbed persons gathered at a family function at a Lot 53 Seaforth Street, Campbellville home.
The bandits who are still yet to be identified were killed during a shootout with ranks on a mobile patrol at around 21:00hrs yesterday.
Sources say that the dead men hail from Plaisance, East Coast Demerara.
Kaieteur News understands that the men were killed minutes after carrying out a robbery at the Seaforth Street residence. A man who was at the function said that the bandits both armed with guns, came at the gate and requested to speak with “Kevin.”
The man, who declined to divulge his name, said that he told the men that no “Kevin” was there. It was then the bandits whipped out their firearms and demanded that the occupants remain still.
One of the bandits searched almost everyone present at the event and took away cash, jewellery and other valuables. The other gunman ransacked the home and made off with several cellular phones and other items.
“When we tried to move they (the bandits) fired shots.”
The bandits then left the premises but the patrons chased them down.
They managed to escape, but the victims alerted a passing police patrol.
According to information received, ranks on the patrol managed to track down the two armed men who sought refuge in the churchyard behind Campbellville Secondary School.
The armed men allegedly shot at the police, but were riddled during the ensuing shoot-out.
Up to late last evening their corpses were at the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC) waiting to be identified.

Sources say that the dead men hail from Plaisance.

Lots of criminals from this area. They tryin to mek a lil raise b4 krismuss.

Good police work..take no prisoners. You live by the gun; you die by the gun!

VVP posted:

2 of Granger's kids (young men) got shot.  He is holding wake tonight.

They are actually PPP kids which Grainger inherited from 515.

Anyway, good work by the police. These bandits are barefaced to pull this off when so may people are present.  

They may qualify to go to heaven since they were shot in a church yard? What you folks think?

LOL! Are you saying these are PPP Church boys?

Deliberately speaking from your Butt.  I don't think you are that dumb believe what you have just stated.

They may qualify to go to heaven since they were shot in a church yard? What you folks think?

Deliberately speaking from your Butt.  I don't think you are that dumb believe what you have just stated.

Is why you so crotchety? Is me and the Prince gyaafin eh. Anyway the fact is, these boys grew up under the PPP regime. No?

grew under the PPP and nurtured by the PNC.

Killed by the PNC too.  Gwan da side.

Mitwah, why are you defending PNC criminals ? 

How exactly do you mean that they are PNC Criminals?

Think about it.

I see them as criminals. Think about it.

Did Granger change his tune??, "Don't kill the criminals",well, if these are two black boys, Rumjaat has a lot of questions to answer. You people forget, the most profitable business in Guyana is THIEVING, from TOP to BOTTOM.

Jagdeo acknowledges that.

UPDATE: Dead bandits identified 

The two bandits, who were shot dead Sunday night shortly after robbing several persons at a family reunion, have been identified as persons who have had previous brushes with the law. 

They are ‎Jamal “Gaza” Letlow of John Fernandes Squatting Area  and Shaquielle Fraser of Better Hope, East Coast Demerara both 22 years old. Crime Chief Wendell Blanhum described them as “known characters.”

Letlow was arrested on four occasions for gun robbery and break and enter and larceny whilst his accomplice was arrested on two occasions for break and enter and larceny.‎

They were identified after police compared their fingerprints with records.

Police said the bandits were shot dead during an exchange of gunfire, shortly after they robbed six persons at Seaforth Street, Campbellville.

Enquiries disclosed that about 8:30 PM, the victims were in a yard at lot 53 Seaforth Street, Campbellville celebrating a “Family Reunion” when the now dead bandits, whilst armed, pounced and relieved them of their valuables.

“They discharged several rounds into the air during the commission of the crime. As they were leaving the scene, they were pursued by a number of public spirited citizens, the victims and ranks of a police patrol. They were cornered inside the compound of the Campbellville Secondary School where they discharged several rounds at the lawmen who returned fire  and fatally shot them,” police said.

An unlicensed revolver with five live rounds and a spent shell were recovered next to the slain bandits along with some of the stolen articles, which included five cellular phones, a chain and cash. Several spent shells were also retrieved at the scene of the crime.

Well.advisor you contract is terminated and you family Rumjaat is in hot water . is two black boys them kill. Granger said one  shoot his people. 

Dem boys was 22 years old. Dat means dem was product of the PPP regime. Is not PNC boys or Granger people. Is Alyo low IQ PPP hacks politicizing dis robbery and killing.  I juss responding in kind.