Why wasn’t Abel Seetaram or Derek Basdeo considered for the vacancy?

Dem doan truss coolies no mo!  Abie tink we izz gaad, we giveth and we taketh!

All y’all AFC peeps jump off the bandwagon. Gilbakka, Ray, Mitwah, Labba, you. Only Django holein on fuh dear life. No wonder Carib didn’t truss y’all.

Bhai, i don't jump ship, my conscience is clear unlike the sell outs.

To say that they could not find a qualified person in region 6 to replace Charrandass is a terrible insult to the people of the Courantyne.  All we are getting from the PNC is excuse after excuse.  They are in desperate position and they're fighting hard to get out.  The clock is ticking on the PNC and the door is closing or already closed on the AFC. 

Bigan too sweet fuh de man left now. He ain't get he full yet.

He loves the Baigan. He better be careful because he might choke up. 

One looking daily in Newark. The other one usually chokes on size.Both of you thinks every one is of your ilk.

All y’all AFC peeps jump off the bandwagon. Gilbakka, Ray, Mitwah, Labba, you. Only Django holein on fuh dear life. No wonder Carib didn’t truss y’all.

To say that they could not find a qualified person in region 6 to replace Charrandass is a terrible insult to the people of the Courantyne.  All we are getting from the PNC is excuse after excuse.  They are in desperate position and they're fighting hard to get out.  The clock is ticking on the PNC and the door is closing or already closed on the AFC. 

Moses acted like an antiman in accepting this insult without a fight. I suspect that Khemraj is just hanging on by a string. 

It is very sad to see what the AFC has been reduced to. AFC = Antimen For Cork. 

You are correct they should have tried to get a person from the PPP to jump ship.

The ticking clock may affect the guys who wants their hands on the black gold.

Moses acted like an antiman in accepting this insult without a fight. I suspect that Khemraj is just hanging on by a string. 

Extremely vile religious man !!! exposing your homo tendencies .

That may be the case.  Errol Charrandas left and came back, left and came back, expressed discontent. When asked why he was retained, AFC said they could find a qualified alternative!

i have a feeling they telling the truth!

One looking daily in Newark. The other one usually chokes on size.Both of you thinks every one is of your ilk.

I guess the cap fits you so you had to respond to loving PNC baigan. No one mentioned your name. 

Busted.

Saw Khemraj a few weeks ago, could not recognize him until a buddy of mine points him out. This banna face is sooo black. 

Only now you know, he is a Blackman hanging out in a Coolie outfit.

Okay guys, I just discovered something and I'm now willing to concede that I erred in questioning the choice of Ms Pilgrim. 

In the 2015 general election APNU+AFC submitted the following Geographic List for Region 6:

(1) Colin Bynoe

(2) Patricia Lynch

(3) Barbara Pilgrim

(4) Charrandas Persaud

(5) Dr V. Rammayya.

As you see, Charrandas & Rammayya were the AFC representatives on the list. Dr Rammayya fell out with the AFC and is supporting PPP. Charrandas deserted the AFC. That leaves only the APNU reps, hence Barbara Pilgrim. Two out of five is 40%, and the entire AFC share ran away from the coalition. Congratulations to Volda's PNC for clinching an extra parliamentary seat by default.

Gilly, please help me understand the legality of Barbara Pilgrim (New MP) AFTER a NCM was passed and the Government got defeated. Is it Constitutional? I understood that a caretaker government cannot do things like this, however, they have to ensure that lights are on, Security is maintained etc until a new government is sworn in.

Dondadda posted:

Gilly, please help me understand the legality of Barbara Pilgrim (New MP) AFTER a NCM was passed and the Government got defeated. Is it Constitutional? I understood that a caretaker government cannot do things like this, however, they have to ensure that lights are on, Security is maintained etc until a new government is sworn in.

I'm sorry, Don. Please address this query to the more knowledgeable folks. According to my understanding, APNU+AFC cannot resign until election of a new government. I may be wrong. But the President can call election within 3-6 months if the PPP gives consent in parliament.

Dondadda posted:

I'm sorry, Don. Please address this query to the more knowledgeable folks. According to my understanding, APNU+AFC cannot resign until election of a new government. I may be wrong. But the President can call election within 3-6 months if the PPP gives consent in parliament.

Thank you Gil for your candour. Bibi, can you help me with an answer here? 

Dondadda and Gilbakka ...

1. Government functions as a caretaker government up to the time that a new government is sworn-in.

2. The caretaker government must have the elections within three months or at a longer time if approved by at least two-thirds of the MPs.

3. With the current manner in which members are appointed as MPs, it is apt to have a vacant seat filled.

1. Government functions as a caretaker government up to the time that a new government is sworn-in.

2. The caretaker government must have the elections within three months or at a longer time if approved by at least two-thirds of the MPs.

3. With the current manner in which members are appointed as MPs, it is apt to have a vacant seat filled.

Thank you.

How could Trotman, Nagamootoo, Ramjattan etc allow the PNC to take their vacant seat?

When the Coalition loses they will get even fewer.

Why is the AFC wailing when its their guy who did them in?

It's a sign that they are not abiding by the "Cunningsburg" Accord, thus the AFC lost their relevance. If the coalition is dissolved, then the government must resign.

NC vote was already done.  All that holds up the process is he court decision.  Unless the Coalition wins (that will only happen if the population is really hostile to Jagdeo's appointee as presidential candidate) The Cummingsburg Accord will be null and void.

What will the AFC be bringing to the table under a PPP gov't?

How are you able to sleep at night after enduring the stench of PNC slopcan all day long? There are no qualified afc supporters from region 6? 

If only you knew how to read you would have seen the AFC explanation for the selection of Barbara.  They used up their allocation for the region whereas APNU hasn't.

Thank you.

That is unless the court considers the vote to be null and void.  The Coalition have submitted at least 3 issues that the court must consider.  If the court rules the NC null and void then what will you do? 

And this might go to the CCJ, unless Granger decides otherwise.  Not sure that an election is possible until the court rules.

Here is druggie boasting how sweet baigan is.  No wonder he cannot leave it alone as he can testify personally to the pleasure that he gets from it.

To say that they could not find a qualified person in region 6 to replace Charrandass is a terrible insult to the people of the Courantyne. 

FYI Corentyne isn't all of region 6.  Do you know that New Amsterdam is there as well.

The AFC used up 2 of the 5 allocations that it is allowed for region 6. APNU had another one left, so it goes to APNU.

You must be vex that a black woman replaced an Indian Judas. Were you planning another Judas vote?

Moses acted like an antiman in accepting this insult without a fight. I

So you wanted another potential Judas in the event that the court rules against the NC. 

AFC has already used up its allocation for region 6. 5 names were submitted with the AFC having 2, both used up already. One I bet was the Judas.  So any other goes to APNU.

I will repeat this until it sinks into the heads of the PPP dunces.

When ever we inquire about the Jagdeo selection process for the PPP presidential candidate you all scream that it isn't any of our business.

Most rational and intelligent people know that the president is way more important than some back bencher so if we shouldn't offer opinions about the PPP candidate you don't have any right to opine over who the coalition selects. 

And this also includes Gillbakka who fled back to the PPP when the tribal drums began to beat.

Okay guys, I just discovered something and I'm now willing to concede that I erred in questioning the choice of Ms Pilgrim. 

In the 2015 general election APNU+AFC submitted the following Geographic List for Region 6:

(1) Colin Bynoe

(2) Patricia Lynch

(3) Barbara Pilgrim

(4) Charrandas Persaud

(5) Dr V. Rammayya.

As you see, Charrandas & Rammayya were the AFC representatives on the list. Dr Rammayya fell out with the AFC and is supporting PPP. Charrandas deserted the AFC. That leaves only the APNU reps, hence Barbara Pilgrim. Two out of five is 40%, and the entire AFC share ran away from the coalition. Congratulations to Volda's PNC for clinching an extra parliamentary seat by default.

And looking at how the AFC Indos behaved why the shock that APNU didn't find another one to replace them.  They definitely reminded the AFC of the issue of them not having any more reps available.

How could Trotman, Nagamootoo, Ramjattan etc allow the PNC to take their vacant seat?

Barbara Pilgrim is also a citizen of the US.

Wonder if Williams knows. 

It's a sign that they are not abiding by the "Cunningsburg" Accord, thus the AFC lost their relevance. If the coalition is dissolved, then the government must resign.

NC vote was already done.  All that holds up the process is he court decision.  Unless the Coalition wins (that will only happen if the population is really hostile to Jagdeo's appointee as presidential candidate) The Cummingsburg Accord will be null and void.

What will the AFC be bringing to the table under a PPP gov't?

Jagdeo’s appointee???   Hahahahaha.  You izzz too much trouble on this board. I hope you get Jagdeo out of your system one of these days.  Since That could be detrimental to your health.

One and two are correct.  Are you sure about three? My understanding is that a caretaker Gov’t cannot pass bills or make appointments.

Bibi, my view is the same as yours regarding (3). I also agree with DG that under normal circumstances a government can fill a vacant seat. However, this appointment happened after the government was defeated in a NCV.

Thank you for input.

They just approved bills yesterday with the PPP MP's absent.

THE National Assembly on Thursday passed a number of financial bills to give effect to an array of tax measures included the 2019 budget

Here is druggie boasting how sweet baigan is.  No wonder he cannot leave it alone as he can testify personally to the pleasure that he gets from it.

Is where you been all day long? That welfare line must be long at the beginning of the year.  Lucky for me due to my crippled condition, I get home visit appointment from social services.  

Perhaps a DNA test may indicate that the black bigan is the source of existence.

Dondadda posted:

Bibi, my view is the same as yours regarding (3). I also agree with DG that under normal circumstances a government can fill a vacant seat. However, this appointment happened after the government was defeated in a NCV.

Thank you for input.

They just approved bills yesterday with the PPP MP's absent.

THE National Assembly on Thursday passed a number of financial bills to give effect to an array of tax measures included the 2019 budget

With the passage of a no-confidence vote, the administration can only introduce and pass legislation for the pending elections.

While issues conducted at the last sitting may appear to be questionable, one needs to see what further develops as time progresses.

The pending meeting between the President and the Opposition Leader for next week - possibly on Tuesday/Wednesday; 8/9 January 2019 - will give an indication on what will progress.

It will pose serious questions if the PNCR/APNU/AFC members continue to function in parliament regardless of the no-confidence approval.

I am surprised that so many think the AFC influence was reduced by the appointment of an APNU to Charandas’ seat when the AFC actually was relegated to excess baggage the day after the 2015 elections.

You mean ...

relegated to FETCH useless and excessive baggage from the first day.

You mean ...

relegated to FETCH useless and excessive baggage from the first day.

Who you talking about deh..DaGoads?

Naa naa naaaa, nat at alllll ...

See deh reference tu dee first post.

Congratulations to Guyana’s new Parliamentarian.

69E1CC7A-84D0-493E-AEDA-6912C159D736

So AFC gives away this seat to APNU -

Rass ...she looks like a no nonsense woman. 

She looks like no nat-a-rass woman.

Dondadda posted:

Thank you for input.

Isn’t that just a political appointee?  She goes to the opposition if they lose the elections.  So it matters not to the other party.

I would think they cannot make appointments of key positions which remains after a change of government.  I’m thinking like ambassadors, top civil service, top cop, etc.