A few days ago I expressed solidarity with former Attorney-General Anil Nandlall who is opposed to the government's plan to compulsorily acquire property at the intersection of Carmichael & Middle Streets in Georgetown. At that time I did not know the identities of the owners of that disputed property.

This morning, Stabroek News says: "Guyana’s High Commissioner to Canada Ambassador Clarissa Riehl and her husband are the owners of one of the Carmichael Street lots being compulsorily acquired by government but sources close to her say that the move has caught her off guard and she had made it clear to Attorney-General (AG) Basil Williams that she was not prepared to relinquish the property."

Ms Riehl has been a longstanding PNC member and President Granger is her party leader. I have read History extensively and I know that revolutions don't hesitate to consume their own children, ie, fellow revolutionaries. Why is the PNC rushing to gobble up Ms Riehl's property? This is disgraceful and shameless and I hope that Ms Riehl succeeds in keeping what rightfully belongs to her.

A few days ago I expressed solidarity with former Attorney-General Anil Nandlall who is opposed to the government's plan to compulsorily acquire property at the intersection of Carmichael & Middle Streets in Georgetown. At that time I did not know the identities of the owners of that disputed property.

This morning, Stabroek News says: "Guyana’s High Commissioner to Canada Ambassador Clarissa Riehl and her husband are the owners of one of the Carmichael Street lots being compulsorily acquired by government but sources close to her say that the move has caught her off guard and she had made it clear to Attorney-General (AG) Basil Williams that she was not prepared to relinquish the property."

Ms Riehl has been a longstanding PNC member and President Granger is her party leader. I have read History extensively and I know that revolutions don't hesitate to consume their own children, ie, fellow revolutionaries. Why is the PNC rushing to gobble up Ms Riehl's property? This is disgraceful and shameless and I hope that Ms Riehl succeeds in keeping what rightfully belongs to her.

This is very eye opening, if they can do this to their own what about to those who oppose them, or is this an example/sample and then they can openly take from the INDIANS. This is No good.

So if it was a PPP supporter owning the property you would have no objections?

Walla [Jalil called you Walla], you should be the last person to ask Gilbakka that question. If by now you don't see that I am principled and impartial, you need to have your walla examined because you appear to be reasoning with that organ.

Please re-read my opening paragraph: A few days ago I expressed solidarity with former Attorney-General Anil Nandlall who is opposed to the government's plan to compulsorily acquire property at the intersection of Carmichael & Middle Streets in Georgetown. At that time I did not know the identities of the owners of that disputed property.

So if it was a PPP supporter owning the property you would have no objections?

Walla [Jalil called you Walla], you should be the last person to ask Gilbakka that question. If by now you don't see that I am principled and impartial, you need to have your walla examined because you appear to be reasoning with that organ.

Please re-read my opening paragraph: A few days ago I expressed solidarity with former Attorney-General Anil Nandlall who is opposed to the government's plan to compulsorily acquire property at the intersection of Carmichael & Middle Streets in Georgetown. At that time I did not know the identities of the owners of that disputed property.

You see where Jalil end up when he cross an honorable man? You might just join him as you continue to excuse PNC marginalization of Indians and all around corrupt actions. 

You see where Jalil end up when he cross an honorable man? [You and I will certainly join Jalil one fine day, hopefully before he tugs at your stupid walla from the grave.]

You might just join him as you continue to excuse PNC marginalization of Indians and all around corrupt actions.[Nonsense. Go back to my posts in the archive and you'll see my criticisms of the coalition.]

How quickly they run to the defense of their fellow PNC goons.  When innocent, working class people lose their property, they turn a blind eye.  Do you really think they will take Clarissa's property?  Hell no.  

Reminder: In the 1970s-1980s Burnham compulsorily acquired properties belonging to his own big-money PNC supporters. Lyla Kissoon's father's extensive property at Hope Estate. And Jailall Kissoon's father's property on the ECD. The same Jailall later became Junior Agriculture Minister in the PNC regime. So, with that precedence, it is not inconceivable for the Granger admin to grab the Riehls property. But, knowing Clarissa as a fireball, they will rue the day they take that Middle Street property without her consent.

You see where Jalil end up when he cross an honorable man? [You and I will certainly join Jalil one fine day, hopefully before he tugs at your stupid walla from the grave.]

You might just join him as you continue to excuse PNC marginalization of Indians and all around corrupt actions.[Nonsense. Go back to my posts in the archive and you'll see my criticisms of the coalition.]

Even Hitler and Polpot had his supporters postmortem. 

You and others have sold out the Indians in Guyana. The PPP aside, why do you condone the marginalization of Indians in Guyana? Every time an Indian dies at the hands of coalition bandits you keep quiet. During PPP time you folks were sympathizers of the bandits that were phantomized. Now you quietly condone the injustices against Indians by the Gtanger administration. 

I would not worry too much about Clarissa.  Her bread is well buttered on both sides and she has big balzz.  Most importantly, she does not consider herself a coolie!  She and Naga are in the same racial category.  They may not be Indians!

You are correct,Clarissa became the first female of Indian descent and one of the first four women, to become a ranked officer in the GDF,then became a lawyer worked at the DPP,also became a Magistrate,senior Magistrate and Deputy speaker of the House.

http://www.horizonsguyana.com/...-female-gdf-officer/

Clarissa is not a newbie to the PNC,her father Hookumchand is an old PNC man,so chip does not fall far from the block.

AG Basil put himself in some trouble,Clarissa will deal with him.

I would not worry too much about Clarissa.  Her bread is well buttered on both sides and she has big balzz.  Most importantly, she does not consider herself a coolie!  She and Naga are in the same racial category.  They may not be Indians!

You are correct,Clarissa became the first female of Indian descent and one of the first four women, to become a ranked officer in the GDF,then became a lawyer worked at the DPP,also became a Magistrate,senior Magistrate and Deputy speaker of the House.

Clarissa is not a newbie to the PNC,her father Hookumchand is an old PNC man,so chip does not fall far from the block.

Yeah, remember Shirley Field-Ridley???????????

Wow! Is Clarissa Hookumchand's daughter? Is her father Hookumchand Parag? I went to Skeldon LIne Path with him. He was my class mate in forms 4 and 5. Was a very bright dude. Like to argue everything said.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...ney-hukumchand-dies/

Skelly,doesn't seem so,maybe they are related.

Come in Chief,you may have some info.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...ney-hukumchand-dies/

Skelly,doesn't seem so,maybe they are related.

Thanks Django. Yes, this is Hukumchand Parag aka Black Patch from #72 village. He was my classmate. Sorry to hear of his death. His daughter is Sonia Parag. Maybe this Clarissa is a relative of Hukumchand.

You and others have sold out the Indians in Guyana. 

Indians who care only about Indians; Gilbakka cares not about them. His people are Indians who care equally about Africans and other races in Guyana. Say what you want, Gilbakka is at peace with his sincere Guyanese multiculturalism.

You care more about the Blacks than the Indians.  After all the Indians are the ones facing the brunt of Black rage as they pose easy targets for robberies and beatings. I spoke to people across Guyana in my travels there recently and I can tell you, nothing has changed, they live in fear of Black PNC bandits who rob with impunity the soft Indian targets.  I have on mercy for those who indulge in robbery and killing and are then pantomized, Black, Indian or otherwise. 

Indians who care only about Indians; Gilbakka cares not about them. His people are Indians who care equally about Africans and other races in Guyana. Say what you want, Gilbakka is at peace with his sincere Guyanese multiculturalism.

You care more about the Blacks than the Indians.  

Ahhh, bhai!!! I thank thee for saying the God's truth about yours truly. You see, it is easy to care about yourself, your spouse, your family, your relations, your clan and your race. Life's challenge is to "love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them who spitefully use you and persecute you."

Drugb, hear me: you recently swam from Georgetown to Vreed-en-Hoop. That was easy; only 24 minutes' journey. The Lord now challenges you to swim from India to Africa. Not physically but spiritually. Take that journey and you will understand why Gilly cares for black people. You see, Gilly swam from India to Africa and it was a lovely spiritual exercise.

Ahhh, bhai!!! I thank thee for saying the God's truth about yours truly. You see, it is easy to care about yourself, your spouse, your family, your relations, your clan and your race. Life's challenge is to "love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them who spitefully use you and persecute you."

Drugb, hear me: you recently swam from Georgetown to Vreed-en-Hoop. That was easy; only 24 minutes' journey. The Lord now challenges you to swim from India to Africa. Not physically but spiritually. Take that journey and you will understand why Gilly cares for black people. You see, Gilly swam from India to Africa and it was a lovely spiritual exercise.

Did you happen to meet Mugabe or Idi Amin in Africa?

All awee ah one family, as the late Lord Canary says in his song.

Drugb, that is uncall for. Meh neighba seh not to wish even your enemy bad, we here on GNI not even enemies.

You should talk. I remind you of your own conversations with this person:

Jalil, If I clap trhis 8 inches pun yuh, I am confident you will give me yuh house and Land!!!!

Is Nehru a Funny Fella?

If he is not a B@tty Boy he will not have a problem explaining what he means in his post.

Yuji love Kwamee and does call eeee....trhis

Who 8" yuh want clap?

How yuh know trish got 8"?