So everyone knows I ain't a POP guy..nor am I PNC.These containers left Guyana Sept 25th...the PPP were not in office then. How can they be blamed? Regardless which party was in govt at the time is not the issue, the issue is who sent this shipment out and who knew?

One other thing. A couple years ago there was mention of a Viera who "might" have something to do with shipping drugs but since then nothing has been heard.

Wanted bulletin out for local scrap iron shipper Marlon Primo

Belgium coke bustâ€Ķ

The content of the container, which Belgian authorities found00

Kaieteur News – With investigations ongoing into the recent multibillion-dollar Belgian drug bust, police have now issued a wanted bulletin for the local scrap iron shipper, 41-year-old Marlon Primo.
According to the Force, Primo’s last known address was said to be 69 Atlantic Ville, East Coast Demerara and Norton & John Streets, Lodge Housing Scheme, Georgetown.

Person of Interest: Marlon Primo

The police advised that anyone with information that may lead to the arrest of Marlon Primo is asked to contact the police on telephone numbers, 226-6978, 225-8196, 226-2870, 225-1111, 226-7065, 227-1149, 226-7065, 225-6940, 911 or the nearest police station.
All information would be treated with the strictest confidence, it said.
Recently, Belgian authorities announced the largest-ever drug bust shipment “in the world,” after finding 11.5 tonnes of cocaine in a scrap metal shipment from Guyana.
The massive load of cocaine left Guyana on September 25 and was opened in Belgium on October 27, with an estimated street value at ₮900 million.
It was disguised as scrap metal and placed inside a steel container, which was in turn packed into a sea container and loaded into a transatlantic vessel.
According to information received, it was Primo’s company, MA Trading, of Atlantic Ville, East Coast Demerara that shipped the containers to the consignee, Lotraco Recycling BV, The Netherlands.
According to a story in the Brussels Times, counter-narcotics prosecutors said they had tracked the trans-Atlantic journey of the cocaine from Guyana, and seized it upon its arrival at the Port of Antwerp.

@cain posted:

So everyone knows I ain't a POP guy..nor am I PNC.These containers left Guyana Sept 25th...the PPP were not in office then. How can they be blamed? Regardless which party was in govt at the time is not the issue, the issue is who sent this shipment out and who knew?

One other thing. A couple years ago there was mention of a Viera who "might" have something to do with shipping drugs but since then nothing has been heard.

What do you mean by "I ain't" ?

@cain posted:

In my days I "woulda" slap you "upside" the head if you ever tried that shit with me.

In those days I was an athlete.  I was a track and field star and I also used to bench Press 150 lbs.  There was no way I would have allowed you mouth off on me.  I would have slap your backside so hard that the People next door might have thought that it was a distant thunder that had just passed.

Hahahahaaaaa..you mek Iman laff taraaassss. Up to this day at 67 I still cycle..sometimes on my constant bike(one gear and can't stop pedalling) ...constantly moving/lifting 10-12 foot logs, garden tractors and running various size chainsaws, oh Yeh, heistin up woman if you ketch ma drift. An' If I was to box yo rass that would be no distant thunder banna, it would sound extremely close.