November 21,2016 Source

The two detectives photographed with Bisram, who is implicated in Narinedatt’s murder.

Two Berbice-based detectives yesterday denied that they deliberately covered up the murder of 26-year-old carpenter Faiyaz Narinedatt.
The ranks were grilled yesterday after they were summoned to CID Headquarters, Eve Leary. They were still submitting statements late yesterday afternoon.The detectives had stated that the 26-year-old carpenter, found dead on the Number 70 Village, Corentyne roadway on November 1, was a hit-and-run victim.

But Narinedatt’s relatives had insisted from the inception that he was slain on the orders of an overseas-based Guyanese. They said that they provided details of his slaying to some of the detectives, and even identified the suspects and a vehicle that was used to transport the corpse.But they said that the detectives failed to question any of the suspects. One detective even asked “where is the evidence?”

At one point, the family members appealed, via Kaieteur News, for Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan’s intervention, after the ranks at Berbice failed to follow up on the leads they had provided.The truth of the carpenter’s death was eventually exposed after his relatives contacted officials at CID headquarters, Eve Leary, who put the Major Crimes Unit ranks on the case.

Residents and police sources from Berbice have stated that the detectives under scrutiny were closely associated with 27-year-old US-based Guyanese, Marcus Bisram, who has been implicated in the murder.

Marcus Bisram

Kaieteur News is in possession of photographs which show Bisram and some detectives dining at a restaurant. The restaurant is said to be located in New York.Bisram is said to have feted other senior ranks, including one who provided security for the US-based Guyanese to and from the airport, as well as at Bisram’s private functions.The multi-millionaire, who is the founder of the Marcus Brian Bisram Foundation, is said to have donated $2M to a Berbice community policing group during his recent visit.

Last April, Bisram, who grew up in Berbice, visited Number 70 Village, Corentyne, and pledged $200M annually to the needy in Berbice. He also pledged to build a home in Berbice for battered women and homeless children.During a ceremony at the Marriott Hotel last April, Bisram donated $672,000 to five Guyanese students from Tuschen, East Bank, Essequibo.

The corrupted PNC police..what else can you say? MONEY, LEFF OR WRITE,  FRIED RICE AND FREE RUM.

The population should also be blamed for offering bribes to cover up crimes.

Some of the policemen in GY are corrupted to the bone,when they are fired from the GPF they become robbers and a nuisance to society..

The foolice force needs a good purging of the bad apples. I hope they do a thorough forensic tracking of their phone calls with Marcus Bisram.

Yugi, are your related to Marcus?

Yugi is from the adjoining village and probably will know Bisram family.

I know one of his Mamoo daughter and also the relatives of the youngman who was murdered .

The corrupted PNC police..what else can you say? MONEY, LEFF OR WRITE,  FRIED RICE AND FREE RUM.

Coolie bai, you no speak chinee plapally. You must seh FLIED LICE AND FLEE LUM.

I usually say 'Ply lice". But this is not as bad as the Chinese going to watch a movie. When they go to watch a movie at the cinema, they take a note book. They write down all the jokes, then come home and read them and laugh. If they laughed while watching the movie, their eyes will be closed and they will miss out on some parts.

You guys are making fun of a people that are acutely attuned to sound. Their seeming pronunciation problems is a consequence of complying with the non inflected aspect of english. Sounds in mandrin can ascribe as many as four meanings to every word. In cantonese these can extent to eight tonal representations! We should not laugh at them.

Danyael posted:

You guys are making fun of a people that are acutely attuned to sound. Their seeming pronunciation problems is a consequence of complying with the non inflected aspect of english. Sounds in mandrin can ascribe as many as four meanings to every word. In cantonese these can extent to eight tonal representations! We should not laugh at them.

Dear Lord, please forgive this ignorant misguided fool.

Danyael posted:

Criticism justified, accepted and appreciated. Thank you.