Originally Posted by kp:
Originally Posted by Itaname:

"During the approximately hour-long demonstration, residents dumped tyres, utility poles and tree trunks onto the main road. They also set some of the debris alight.
Some semblance of calm only returned to the community after police ranks arrived and spoke to the residents, some of whom threatened to return.
“No more cheap talk, we are not fools,” one placard read. “We need protection now,” read another."

Ow man, look at antiman Yugi bigging up he chest and smelling he sweat! Celebrating the protest [justifiable given the residents' experiences of late]. Oh great brahman Yugi, if black man in Linden had blocked roads and started fires in a protest, you would call them savages and thugs worthy of death.

But oh wait, THAT DID HAPPEN, and your PPP shot those protesters DEAD!!!

In 2012, police opened fire on protesters in Linden, killing  Shemroy Bouyea, 24, Ron Somerset, 17, and Ivan Lewis, 46, all of Wisroc, Linden. The shooting also left several persons nursing injuries.

Ramjattan's police are not trigger-happy like Rohee's police. The coalition government respects citizens' right to protest and has directed the police to restrain themselves, not to pull down protesters' pants as they did to Naith Ram in Essequibo Coast last year.

NO, they only plan to protect the residents of Georgetown, by placing cameras. In the rural areas where the Indians live, there is no security. Let's face the fact, the government has no plans, they got caught with their pants down. This is a gov't in training, the PPP can teach them a thing or two how to manage and control crime. I give them a couple of months, if no change, I will close my business in G/T and live happy in N/A.

u are funny now this is my laugh of the day 

APNU can talk about solving crime but talk is cheap. Berbicians will one day rise up against this clueless government.

Shame on Ramjattan !

Talk is indeed cheap. Is that not why you are speaking?If you remember well I had lists of the crimes taking place there posted often. It is common knowledge to all that cases disappeared because you can pay someone to make it disappear. It is common knowledge t hat parents treat their children like a source of income in instances of rape and negotiate away their rights  and dignity for a few pieces of silver. That is the culture we fight against. This is not Ramjatan's creation but his burden. Indeed he has to act but it is pure sententious bilge to complain the government is clueless. We need to demand specific things or we ourselves are clueless.

Berbice need to rise up against the culture of corruption and thievery since it springs from their midst.For decades t he fishermen committee were populated with the Pirates and everyone knew and they kept their mouths shut. Those rich bastards rented boats to the poor fishermen at loan shark prices and send their family to intercept them and steal the boats and engines making the fishermen their slaves. Now, let me hear you did not know that was part of the problem of piracy here.

Ramjattan did not create that. They and the PPP did. Crime prevention is a holistic approach. 

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Nice of you to say these things, Cobra. Indeed, I was warning you for your own good. I didn't want to say this now, but I received an unofficial request from someone in the government to prepare a memorandum containing my thoughts and suggestions on what should be included in the proposed cybercrime draft. Right now I'm looking at a few models and won't say more. Lest people get ideas, whatever I do is free of charge to the government.

In what capacity were you asked to prepare a memorandum of this proposed cybercrime draft? What is the scope of your involvement as it relates to GNI?

Kaz, I've already stated that I got an unofficial request. I have longtime friends in the coalition government, from the Prime Minister downwards. I don't have to say who made the request. Suffice to say that as a journalist and editor in Guyana, I was familiar with the laws of libel, slander and sedition. My friends know that I have an interest in cybercrime legislation, having regard to the free-for-all that happens on the Internet. The request has nothing to do with GNI. Don't ask me more.

It's about time Berbicians rise against the government. They must be encouraged to keep up the pressure. Indians need to do the same as what the PNC thugs did in Agricola.

They should send a police in body bag as a message to Ramjattan.

For the two posters above me.
Neither of you are addressing the people's concerns. It appears you have your own agenda.

Berbice is not the home world of Indians. There are substantial numbers of the population who are no indians and who are victims of the lawlessness there.

Paul Jairam....supporting murder of law officials will not make you friends with anyone. 

Gilbakka:
Yesterday, I said that Indians should make an example to capture two criminals and chop them to pieces then summons the police. If there is no law to protect you, you must take matters into your own hands.

2) Recently, Moses Nagamootoo called Jagdeo a "coolie bully"

3) Ramjattan labeled the PPP as thieves in the house of parliament without any evidence and promise them jail time if and when such evidence becomes available.

Sir, these three examples are important factors when we communicate in real time in cyber world. Cobra: encouraged killing of criminals. Moses: using racist slurs. Ramjattan: libel of character assassination.

Please explain how these examples will played out in the cyber crime legislation.

you ******* incite a crime were as those two Honorable gentlemen state a fact 

Indians must burn and kill for justice. That's no longer a right for Blackman only.

its so easy to incite violence when you is in a safe place what a bunch of cowards 

Nice of you to say these things, Cobra. Indeed, I was warning you for your own good. I didn't want to say this now, but I received an unofficial request from someone in the government to prepare a memorandum containing my thoughts and suggestions on what should be included in the proposed cybercrime draft. Right now I'm looking at a few models and won't say more. Lest people get ideas, whatever I do is free of charge to the government.

In what capacity were you asked to prepare a memorandum of this proposed cybercrime draft? What is the scope of your involvement as it relates to GNI?

Kaz, I've already stated that I got an unofficial request. I have longtime friends in the coalition government, from the Prime Minister downwards. I don't have to say who made the request. Suffice to say that as a journalist and editor in Guyana, I was familiar with the laws of libel, slander and sedition. My friends know that I have an interest in cybercrime legislation, having regard to the free-for-all that happens on the Internet. The request has nothing to do with GNI. Don't ask me more.

No problem bro. I just didn't want you tekkin up a menial job on GNI like what Albert/Conscience allegedly did. 

Indians must burn and kill for justice. That's no longer a right for Blackman only.

its so easy to incite violence when you is in a safe place what a bunch of cowards 

This snake has clearly lost his mind.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Parents in Berbice should wake up and take stock of the junkies living in their houses or congregating in crack houses in every neighborhoods. That is where the crime exists.

Indeed Ramjhattan should come under pressure because we should have some firings in the police and considerable assets placed at the disposal of law enforcement. We need intersecting patrols on an on going basis. At any time there should be t0 patrol cars, clearly marked and with flashing lights to announce their presence and a robust 911 system to support them.

There should be a revamping of evidence collection and processing and the next time a court docket gets missing some head should roll.

What an asinine statement! Did you ever check the buckman statistics with drunken rape and incest? You pollute this board with your putrid garbage. You pretend to be "Guyana know all". You are nothing but an empty vessel. Now run to the admin with your tail between your legs and complain again.

No problem bro. I just didn't want you tekkin up a menial job on GNI like what Albert/Conscience allegedly did. 

Hey Kaz, how many times must I repeat that honor comes before money for me. I helped to promote the PPP cause on this same BB free of cost before the 2011 elections. After that, I supported the AFC here pro bono too. Now I'm supporting the APNU+AFC not with lip service but by helping out according to my ability, knowledge and experience. Last year I had told Ramjattan that I wanted absolutely nothing for my support. When I pick a cause, I give and do not receive. Here in Canada I am giving to the NDP and not asking for anything in return.

Conscience/Albert? Me ent no mercenary bai.

Granny Carmen's killer caught, confesses to being a hitman

• Sunday, 23 August 2015 08:00

Look De Cockroach

moving freely

like Kwame & Lamumba

in Freedom House...

The man, who bludgeoned a 77-year old woman,

has been caught and

he has since confessed that

he was hired by one of her relatives

for GUY$700,000 to kill her

and search the house for property documents.

Police sources said Colin Semple and two other persons

were arrested at a house at Guyhoc, Georgetown.

He confessed to killing

Danrasie "Carmen" Ganesh on August 1

at a house at Montrose, East Coast Demerara.

The woman was the caretaker of the property.

The incident was captured on surveillance video,

but Semple failed to retrieve the DVD

that contained the footage.

Police then used the footage

to see the entire episode,

captured a still image and

issue a wanted bulletin for the perpetrator.

He used a spanner to strike the woman several times

even after she fell to the ground.

At the time of his arrest,

he was wearing the same clothes

that he had committed the act in.

Equipped with a key

provided by the woman’s relative,

Semple hid in a car

while the woman was cutting flowers

for her daily ritual.

He then entered the house

and pounced on her

as she was conducting her chores.

Crime now solved....

Grannie own Greedy Family

paid Rawan to kill her and

were blaming AFC-APNU Govt.

This reminds us of Jagdeo & Ramotar

taking the Black House of Israel

Killers , Thugs & Rapist

like Kwame, Lamumba,

Bynoe & Joe Hamilton and

putting these Cockroach

in Freedom House

and Top Govt Positions...

and leaving 

the Rice & Sugar Industry Bankrupt

on May 11 2015....

and Blaming AFC & APNU....

The man, who bludgeoned a 77-year old woman, has been caught and he has since confessed that he was hired by one of her relatives for GUY$700,000 to kill her and search the house for property documents.

Police sources said Colin Semple and two other persons were arrested at a house at Guyhoc, Georgetown.

He confessed to killing Danrasie "Carmen" Ganesh on August 1 at a house at Montrose, East Coast Demerara. The woman was the caretaker of the property.

The incident was captured on surveillance video, but Semple failed to retrieve the DVD that contained the footage. Police then used the footage to see the entire episode, captured a still image and issue a wanted bulletin for the perpetrator.

He used a spanner to strike the woman several times even after she fell to the ground.

At the time of his arrest, he was wearing the same clothes that he had committed the act in.

This son of a bitch is a real loser beating up a poor defenseless granny.

Some people have the most wonderful family members.  

The man, who bludgeoned a 77-year old woman, has been caught and he has since confessed that he was hired by one of her relatives for GUY$700,000 to kill her and search the house for property documents.

Police sources said Colin Semple and two other persons were arrested at a house at Guyhoc, Georgetown.

He confessed to killing Danrasie "Carmen" Ganesh on August 1 at a house at Montrose, East Coast Demerara. The woman was the caretaker of the property.

The incident was captured on surveillance video, but Semple failed to retrieve the DVD that contained the footage. Police then used the footage to see the entire episode, captured a still image and issue a wanted bulletin for the perpetrator.

He used a spanner to strike the woman several times even after she fell to the ground.

At the time of his arrest, he was wearing the same clothes that he had committed the act in.

This son of a bitch is a real loser

beating up a poor defenseless granny.

Some people

have the most wonderful

family members.  

Crime now solved....

Grannie own Greedy Family

paid Rawan to kill her and

were blaming AFC-APNU Govt.

This reminds us of Jagdeo & Ramotar

taking the Black House of Israel

Killers , Thugs & Rapist

like Kwame, Lamumba,

Bynoe & Joe Hamilton and

putting these Cockroach

in Freedom House

and Top Govt Positions...

and leaving 

the Rice & Sugar Industry Bankrupt

on May 11 2015....

and Blaming AFC & APNU....

Hey Kaz, how many times must I repeat that honor comes before money for me. I helped to promote the PPP cause on this same BB free of cost before the 2011 elections. After that, I supported the AFC here pro bono too. Now I'm supporting the APNU+AFC not with lip service but by helping out according to my ability, knowledge and experience. Last year I had told Ramjattan that I wanted absolutely nothing for my support. When I pick a cause, I give and do not receive. Here in Canada I am giving to the NDP and not asking for anything in return.

Conscience/Albert? Me ent no mercenary bai.

No problem. I am not sold on this new government. They are showing their inexperience. With the supposedly brain bank of the Government, one would have expected a better start. Especially since the AFC had their Manifesto even before the 2011 elections. They should have been better prepared to pick up the football and run it for a touchdown. I didn't make excuses for the PPP. I don't plan starting making excuses for this Government now.

i say yuh lie

some of the stuff you and too many others post here would make one believe GNI exists in a universe where u get a clean slate every week

Parents in Berbice should wake up and take stock of the junkies living in their houses or congregating in crack houses in every neighborhoods. That is where the crime exists.

Indeed Ramjhattan should come under pressure because we should have some firings in the police and considerable assets placed at the disposal of law enforcement. We need intersecting patrols on an on going basis. At any time there should be t0 patrol cars, clearly marked and with flashing lights to announce their presence and a robust 911 system to support them.

There should be a revamping of evidence collection and processing and the next time a court docket gets missing some head should roll.

What an asinine statement! Did you ever check the buckman statistics with drunken rape and incest? You pollute this board with your putrid garbage. You pretend to be "Guyana know all". You are nothing but an empty vessel. Now run to the admin with your tail between your legs and complain again.

Where is Danyael wrong?

There are junkies everywhere and that is a fact. If there are junkies there is petty theft, stickups, jackings and even murder. That is a fact jack.

And indeed I have seen the data collected by the various groups on sex crimes. It indicates that there is no skewing to any group on the various perversions. Incest reported among Amerinds are on par with those in indian or African communities. One can question the date because Indians do not report on incest nor do Africans. 

However, your rant here is irrelevant. Ir does not deny the fact that criminality in berbice comes with all the baggage one can point to from anywhere across the nation; high unemployment, poverty, lack of policing and drugs. Now chew on that. 

Where is Danyael wrong?

He knows I am not wrong. He is just pissed because I stated the obvious.

Angela Nagamootoo's photo.

WELL DONE Jalil.  Great delivery.  What did the LOUSE JAGGY DO - built Marot Hotel that costing the Treasury G$20 million a month.

Cops detain husband of slain cash crop farmer

August 26, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

– ‘mystery’ call believed made to throw sleuths off track

Last week’s bizarre murder of cash crop farmer Pamela Kendall took an even stranger twist yesterday, with police taking the slain woman’s reputed husband into custody, while hinting that they are close to solving the case. Police detained Kendall’s spouse, Deochand Sookchand, reportedly after unearthing evidence that 56-year-old Kendall may not have been the victim of a robbery attempt. Police are set to bring Sookchand to Georgetown for further questioning. Investigators had also detained a Number 51 Village, Corentyne robbery suspect, but it is unclear whether he is still in custody. Police appear to have been suspicious from the outset about the circumstances surrounding the ‘home invasion,’ which occurred at around 18.00 hrs last week Thursday during a power outage. They also noticed a number of inconsistencies in statements that they took from a man that they questioned. The slain woman’s husband also confirmed that investigators had swabbed his hands for traces of gunpowder. Detectives believe that the killer or an accomplice made a ‘mystery call’ to the victim’s home shortly after the murder to throw them off track. The caller had reportedly said “don’t call my name in anything,” before hanging up. Investigators have obtained phone records of calls made around that time, but officials declined to say whether they have been able to trace the call.

Murdered: Pamela Kendall

Kendall, a cash crop farmer, was reportedly shot shortly after she entered the back door of the family’s home, located near the Number 45 Village Public Road. She managed to run from her home, only to collapse in her brother’s yard, located a few houses away. Sookchand had said that he believed that the gunman and an accomplice had planned to rob them and shot his wife after she screamed. Sookchand, an NDC employee, had related that the killer struck shortly after the couple had entered their home. He said he was having a bath downstairs and his wife was about to close the back door when he heard a single gunshot, and his wife’s screams. According to Sookchand, he began to scream to alert the neighbours, while one of the alleged bandits armed with a gun ran upstairs. Within minutes the intruder returned downstairs and he, along with an accomplice, fled into the backlands. In a later interview, Sookchand said he was in the bathroom and had just told his wife to close the back door, when he heard her scream. This was followed by a gunshot. He said that he hid in the bathroom and the intruder peered inside, but did not enter. He reportedly heard the man whispering to someone, and this led him to believe the killer had an accomplice. Sookchand said that he later ran outside to assist his wife, but she had managed to run to her brother’s residence, approximately 100 yards away. She was later pronounced dead at the Skeldon Public Hospital. Sookchand suggested that the killer left without taking anything, after failing to find anyone in the premises that he could have forced to hand over anything of value. He also suggested that the power outage may have deterred the gunman from searching the house. Police reportedly found a spent shell and a bullet in the kitchen. Robert Kendall, the murdered woman’s brother, said his sister had no problems with her spouse or with anyone in the community.  Kendall however recounted that the bandits had robbed the couple on three previous occasions. Last week, several Number 45 Village, Corentyne, Berbice residents blocked the main roadway for about an hour to vent their outrage their outrage over Kendall’s murder and the recent spate of violent robberies in their community.

Murdered cash crop farmer… Tests reveal gunpowder on husband’s hands

August 27, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Police have revealed that tests conducted on the hands of the husband of slain cash crop farmer Pamela Kendall confirmed traces of gunpowder. With this discovery, the man, Deochand Sookchand, is now the prime suspect in the woman’s murder. It also rules out robbery as a motive for the killing. Senior police officials explained that in keeping with standard operating procedure the man’s hands were swabbed for traces of gunpowder soon after investigations into the matter commenced last Thursday night, since detectives had not immediately ruled out Sookchand as a suspect. Kendall, a cash crop farmer, was reportedly shot shortly after she entered the back door of the family’s home, located near the Number 45 Village Public Road. She managed to run from her home, only to collapse in her brother’s yard, located a few houses away. Although initial reports suggested that the 56-year old Kendall was shot by bandits, Police appeared to have been suspicious from the outset about the circumstances surrounding the ‘home invasion,’ which occurred during a power outage, at around 18.00 hrs last Thursday. This was after they unearthed evidence that Kendall may not have been the victim of a robbery attempt. The woman’s husband had said that he was having a bath downstairs and his wife was about to close the back door when he heard a single gunshot, and his wife’s screams. According to Sookchand, he began to scream to alert the neighbours, while one of the alleged bandits armed with a gun ran upstairs. Within minutes the intruder returned downstairs and he, along with an accomplice, fled into the backlands. In a later interview, Sookchand said he was in the bathroom and had just told his wife to close the back door, when he heard her scream. This was followed by a gunshot. He said that he hid in the bathroom and the intruder peered inside, but did not enter. He reportedly heard the man whispering to someone, and this led him to believe the killer had an accomplice. Sookchand said that he later ran outside to assist his wife, but she had managed to run to her brother’s residence, approximately 100 yards away.

Deochand Sookchand

She was later pronounced dead at the Skeldon Public Hospital. Sookchand suggested that the killer left without taking anything, after failing to find anyone in the premises that he could have forced to hand over anything of value. He also suggested that the power outage may have deterred the gunman from searching the house. A spent shell and a bullet were reportedly found in the kitchen. Police became even more suspicious when a relative related that a ‘mystery telephone call’ was made to the victim’s home shortly after the murder to throw them off track. The caller had reportedly said “don’t call my name in anything,” before hanging up. The relative told investigators that the voice sounded very familiar and suggested who it was. Investigators have obtained phone records of calls made around that time, but officials declined to say whether they have been able to trace the call. The dead woman’s husband was officially taken into custody on Tuesday and brought to the Headquarters of the Criminal Investigations Department where he was interrogated by members of the Force’s Serious Crime Investigations Unit. The new twist is sure to create some uneasiness among residents of the Corentyne as well as some politicians, who tried to create mileage out of the incident. Last week, several Number 45 Village, Corentyne, Berbice residents blocked the main roadway for about an hour to vent their outrage their outrage over Kendall’s murder and the recent spate of violent robberies in their community. At least two prominent politicians had journeyed to the Corentyne to meet with the residents. Police sources say that a file on the matter is being prepared and the advice of the Director of Public Prosecutions will be sought.