Berbice woman uses daughter as sex slave

MARCH 10, 2015 | BY KNEWS |

A prominent businessman and a police detective are among persons accused of raping a 15-year-old girl who was being exploited by her mother in a sex for money scandal.
The people raped the woman on different occasions and then, when the matter came to light, paid large sums of money to settle the matter.
Relatives say that the 15-year-old who once lived with her mother in the Cumberland, East Canje area is now domiciled with her father.
The story came to a head when the girl became tired of the way she was being used by her mother as a sex slave. The mother would send or allow her to have sex with the men and then would collect whatever proceeds she would get from the men.
The girl subsequently became fed up with the exploitation and escaped. She went to her father who resides at Bush Lot, West Coast Berbice. The girl subsequently confided in her father, who in turn reported the matter to the police station.
The matter was investigated during January and February 2015 and the businessman and the police detective among others were contacted and questioned. The businessman was required to give a statement and was subsequently placed on bail. The detective was called in and questioned.
At that stage the parties agreed to settle the matter without taking it any further. A sum of $500,000 was agreed upon and was paid over.
However, some relatives are upset that a mother could use her daughter as a sex slave for money and get off without any penalty being imposed. They are upset that the businessman and police detective could exploit an underage girl and use their positions, power and money to get off scotch free without any sanctions.
The relatives want the matter to be investigated further.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....ughter-as-sex-slave/

At that stage the parties agreed to settle the matter without taking it any further. A sum of $500,000 was agreed upon and was paid over.

Sick bastards. This should not be allowed to happen!

let not blame the government them people had lots to eat and the lady still sell her daughter,its the ppp way 

''A prominent businessman and a police detective are among persons accused of raping a 15-year-old girl who was being exploited by her mother in a sex for money scandal.
The people raped the woman child on different occasions and then, when the matter came to light, paid large sums of money to settle the matter''

No justice or betterment for the poor under the current gov't.

let not blame the government them people had lots to eat and the lady still sell her daughter,its the ppp way 

Wah you nah shet you rass. A child was sold as a sex salve and you don't care? You bring politics in this? Aw laad, again, please help dis distressed and oxygen starved brain. 

Originally Posted by Django:

''A prominent businessman and a police detective are among persons accused of raping a 15-year-old girl who was being exploited by her mother in a sex for money scandal.
The people raped the woman child on different occasions and then, when the matter came to light, paid large sums of money to settle the matter''

No justice or betterment for the poor under the current gov't.

Do you see the problems prosecuting this case? $500,000 dollars paid upfront? The johns should be jailed regardless.

Wah you nah shet you rass. A child was sold as a sex salve and you don't care? You bring politics in this? Aw laad, again, please help dis distressed and oxygen starved brain. 

you stupid ass who responsible for the welfare of the guyanese people 

Who should be looking for your children? The Canadian Government or you?

if i cannot take care of my child the Canadian government have to and will take care of her ass we call this social service 

Originally Posted by Mars:

A prominent businessman and a police detective are among persons accused of raping a 15-year-old girl who was being exploited by her mother in a sex for money scandal.
The people raped the woman on different occasions and then, when the matter came to light, paid large sums of money to settle the matter.
Relatives say that the 15-year-old who once lived with her mother in the Cumberland, East Canje area is now domiciled with her father.
The story came to a head when the girl became tired of the way she was being used by her mother as a sex slave. The mother would send or allow her to have sex with the men and then would collect whatever proceeds she would get from the men.
The girl subsequently became fed up with the exploitation and escaped. She went to her father who resides at Bush Lot, West Coast Berbice. The girl subsequently confided in her father, who in turn reported the matter to the police station.
The matter was investigated during January and February 2015 and the businessman and the police detective among others were contacted and questioned. The businessman was required to give a statement and was subsequently placed on bail. The detective was called in and questioned.
However, some relatives are upset that a mother could use her daughter as a sex slave for money and get off without any penalty being imposed. They are upset that the businessman and police detective could exploit an underage girl and use their positions, power and money to get off scotch free without any sanctions.

There should be no settlement is sex crimes. That constitute sex for money or prostitution. Sex crimes are serious crimes involving individuals who are damaged and need counseling or they will definitely re-offend. When such individuals enter the system they should be finger printed and a DNA sample taken and placed in a registry along with current residence of said individual who should not leave the location without informing a sex crimes department. This is a serious hole in our judicial system that allows for individuals to circumvent very serious laws.

Originally Posted by Django:

Skelly... the scumbags took advantage of the poor child

they should be prosecuted pay off should not hinder the

authorities to carry out their duty,the law was broken.

Django, I agree. We must protect our children. These MotherF****rs should get at least 20 years each and a public flogging in public once a year.

There should be no settlement is sex crimes. That constitute sex for money or prostitution. Sex crimes are serious crimes involving individuals who are damaged and need counseling or they will definitely re-offend. When such individuals enter the system they should be finger printed and a DNA sample taken and placed in a registry along with current residence of said individual who should not leave the location without informing a sex crimes department. This is a serious hole in our judicial system that allows for individuals to circumvent very serious laws.

Stormy, I agree. No exceptions.

how are you going to change this injustice if you support the system 

people like skeltoman and nehru yugi keep making excuse for all the evil that is happening in guyana that is the government responsibility race blind their sense  of decency  

Like wan jackass push he kaak straight in you brain or wah?

very bright professor 

people like skeltoman and nehru yugi keep making excuse for all the evil that is happening in guyana that is the government responsibility race blind their sense  of decency  

i can picture you as a dumb old man 

Ms. Cleo, you might be wrong.

Look outside, is it raining, snowing, cloudy , well, blame it on the PPP. What happen to the woman who is selling her daughter? she is a saint.

Originally Posted by kp:

Look outside, is it raining, snowing, cloudy , well, blame it on the PPP. What happen to the woman who is selling her daughter? she is a saint.

KP..this is under PPP watch the departments responsible to

take actions are not functioning,they are to be blamed.