@seignet posted:

What I think is really going on.

The Americans, centuries ago have always had their eyes on British Guiana. They are aware of something in the place that we doan know about. Perhaps, ideal tropical ownership.

Before choosing Liberia to settle American slaves, they considered British Guiana. But it wasn't Africa, the mother land.

Then the re-settlement of the European Jews.

I think Exxon is determined for American companies to have a fair share of Guyana's development contracts. Guyana's history shows how easy it is manipulate. And so, Exxon is a bracnch of the CIA in modern Guyana.

A doan doubt yuh. The choice is clear for Trenchie...CIA + basic freedoms vs KGB/CCP + poison/labor camp.

@cain posted:

It is a dam shame Guyanese cannot run their own country properly..instead they do what they do best, Beg Borrow and Steal.

Beg - you don't have to pay back whatever you get.

Borrow - You don't necessarily have to pay back. Ask for forgiveness, when you have no intention of paying back.

Steal - Borrowing without any intention of paying back.

With the current trend of the Chinese presence, Guyana can soon become  a special administrative region like Hong Kong.

A reminder to those suffering from amnesia:  Dem Chinese are doing business with Exxon and Chevron.  They have 20% stake in our oil whole Exxon has 40 or 45%. We can say with confidence it's not only Exxon ripping we off alone. It's Exxon and them crooked chinos.

What ya all have to say about that???  😆 ðŸĪĢ 😂

They are ripping off Guyana with the connivance of people like Mr. Su's neighbour and tenant, Bharrat Jagdeo.