Former Prime Minister Sam Hinds and his wife Yvonne recently vacated their official residence on Main Street.

Newly appointed Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo recently visited the residence and reported:  “first thing I was confronted with was dead rats in the oven.”

That looks like wickedness on the part of Sam and Yvonne. Not surprising. Old people seh: if yuh go crab dance, yuh go get mud. Some Freedom House mud has stuck onto Hinds.

Originally Posted by Observer:

This is what you all are paid to write? Honor before money, yeah right.   

Observer, get this straight once and for all. Nobody pays me to write anything. I wrote for the PPP free of cost in this same Political Forum up to December 2011. I've written for AFC and then APNU+AFC free of cost too. Money means nothing to me. I'm happy with my simple proletarian existence. Don't mess with me.

The Hinds might not have done it, but it shows the nastiness and vindictiveness of the PPP.

Observer, if you know the real Gilbakka, you will not write that statement, or cross with him.

I once offered him $100 to write something unpleasant about a person, he said okay, but first give the money to the poor.

I gave the money to a homeless lady and I am still waiting for him to write the stuff. That was two years ago.  

Originally Posted by Tola:

The Hinds might not have done it, but it shows the nastiness and vindictiveness of the PPP.

Observer, if you know the real Gilbakka, you will not write that statement, or cross with him.

I once offered him $100 to write something unpleasant about a person, he said okay, but first give the money to the poor.

I gave the money to a homeless lady and I am still waiting for him to write the stuff. That was two years ago.  

Bai, wha cock-and-bull story yuh talking now.

Look, only 2 weeks after Sam Hinds became Prime Minister in 1992, he did something that hinted at abuse of privilege and power. His two daughters went shopping on Water Street in the official PM car with the cacique number plate. The driver was a comrade from Freedom House and I told him bluntly that he should take the matter up with Cheddi Jagan who had promised a clean government.

Sam is no saint. I've been reading some comments on Facebook and people are shocked that he left the building in such a state for Nagamootoo.

Originally Posted by Tola:

ROTFL...how i miss this never too late.