The International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources (IUCN) on Friday announced that former President Bharrat Jagdeo is to take on two roles within the organisation – IUCN High Level Envoy for Sustainable Development in Forest Countries and IUCN Patron of Nature.
Speaking of his new roles, the former president said: “The ideas and human energy that will solve many of today’s biggest global challenges will come from today’s developing world. In particular, forest countries and peoples will be to the fore of solving the inter-linked challenges around how we use our planet’s land – to feed the world; source the minerals needed for prosperous economies; preserve bio-diversity; avert climate catastrophe; and protect the rights and livelihoods of people who depend on forests. These are some of the biggest challenges in the world today. Working with IUCN, I hope that I can help to catalyse greater South-South innovation towards solutions, as well as support partnerships between forest nations and progressive countries and institutions from today’s industrialised world.”
He was one of the most corrupt leaders that Guyana ever had so this organization better watch out.
He brought Guyana to prosperity despite mo fiah slow fiah and PNC destruction. Now an international organization recognized him despite all the naysayers from AFC/PNC. Maybe Chief and others should contact IUCN and tell them to fire him.
All you Chammars love to say who should report who.As Ihave stated several times I do not waste my time to inform any one orany organization about whom they should hire. It is for ICUN to dothier background check before hiring. What is job paying/
Old habits die hard soon he will try his old tricks and with the wrong person and the rest will be history
Look how di chammar fullah Chief a mek story cazz dem bais kik e' da side. Now e' ah suk up wid PNC. E' rass mad cazz Jagan kik e' do side, no mabasada wuk form PPP, AFC and PNC, now e' rass maad cazz time up. Dem bais seh Ramotar nah voomps pon 'e. Abie dozz seh, wenn cow goa slaata house, e' nah kaay weh e' sh1t. Chief, cyar yuh lil chammar fullah coolie dah side, goa hug up PNC.
Congrats to Jagdeo.
Sledge, please lend me your Creolese dictionary so I can figure out some of these words e.g. voomps.
Former President Bharrat Jagdeo
The International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources (IUCN) on Friday announced that former President Bharrat Jagdeo is to take on two roles within the organisation – IUCN High Level Envoy for Sustainable Development in Forest Countries and IUCN Patron of Nature.
President Jagdeo was awarded the United Nations “Champion of the Earth” award in 2010.
Time Magazine and CNN also named the president as one of their “Heroes of the Environment” in 2008.
In early 2010, United Nations Secretary General Ban Ki-moon asked President Jagdeo to serve on the Secretary General’s High Level Advisory Group on Climate Finance.
Jagdeo is currently a member of the board of the South Korea based Global Green Growth Institute.
IUCN taps Jagdeo for top climate change posts
Congratulations and all the best on another assignment.
... please lend me your Creolese dictionary so I can figure out some of these words e.g. voomps.
Voomps == eg., pay no attention; .. did not bother.
Hi Cutie, what can i say. Come donk fuh lil holiday an' abie gon teach yuh di lil country talk. Contak me wenn yuh come, mi gatt cyaar, driva and house fuh yuh use.
Thanks, Harrison Ford and Sledge. A light bulb just ignited...
Yuh welcome nice girl. D_G, good fuh see yuh still in de loop wid di country talk bai.
Some Guiyanese are PURE Cunumunu and Lamata. They should live in a cave by themselves. They can only talk SHIT. THE CHAMPION OF THE EARTH AKA THE GREATEST iS RESPECTED IN THE WORLD. On the other hand these CUNUMUNUS and LAMATAS are GARBAGE compare to our GREAT LEADER!!!
. Hope is not a low watt that will blow!
Dr.Jagdeo continues to serve Guyana well.....
. Hope is not a low watt that will blow!
Bai, dah girl Wendy smile sao brite, she a lite up diss board laka 1000 watt bulb.
Dr.Jagdeo is well respected globally....
Ah dah soa? Mi glaad bai, soa now abie coolies nah gafa run way bak trak no moo. BJ ah abie hero, e' gon mek shure abie nah gafa run weh an' hide laka dem peeple in afrika and datt haiti. Lard, abie jesus christ BJ gao deliva abie from punishment. Tell all dem bak trak coolies up deh foa hang in, BJ ah come talk to Abama an' fix tings.