Roger Hinds is chutney king

STABROEK NEWS, FEB 1 --- Roger Hinds also called Young Bill Rogers has been crowned 2015 Chutney King, winning the competition from among 17 other contestants last evening at the Anna Regina Community Centre ground, GINA said. Hinds had also won the competition in 2013.
Haresh Singh placed second while Bunty Singh took the third spot. Halima Khan, G T&T’s Bollywood winner was adjudged the Best New Comer, GINA said.

Roger Hinds

STABROEK NEWS, FEB 1 --- Roger Hinds also called Young Bill Rogers has been crowned 2015 Chutney King, winning the competition from among 17 other contestants last evening at the Anna Regina Community Centre ground, GINA said. Hinds had also won the competition in 2013.
Haresh Singh placed second while Bunty Singh took the third spot. Halima Khan, G T&T’s Bollywood winner was adjudged the Best New Comer, GINA said.

Roger Hinds

Congrats to Roger Hinds.

No surprise here. No worries here.

Some of my God Brothers are black.

Roger Hinds

Congrats to Roger Hinds.

BREAKING NEWS!!!

READ ALL ABOUT IT!!!

Roger Hinds

Congrats to Roger Hinds.

BREAKING NEWS!!!

READ ALL ABOUT IT!!!

Gilly, some of my best friends were afros. However, I do not care for Chatney king or queen. Gee me "tang nah me lak ding" and me ole collie songs. Me guh sit down in me reclinah and be king.

Roger Hinds

Congrats to Roger Hinds.

BREAKING NEWS!!!

READ ALL ABOUT IT!!!

This bhai does bob and weave,like a boxer.

Roger Hinds

Congrats to Roger Hinds.

BREAKING NEWS!!!

READ ALL ABOUT IT!!!

Gilly, some of my best friends were afros. However, I do not care for Chatney king or queen. Gee me "tang nah me lak ding" and me ole collie songs. Me guh sit down in me reclinah and be king.

LOL..duh sound like chinese

Roger Hinds

Congrats to Roger Hinds.

BREAKING NEWS!!!

READ ALL ABOUT IT!!!

Chutney music is utter nonsense. If you were to examine it, it has no artistic value.

I do not listen to chutney. I love my Reggae.

Roger Hinds

Congrats to Roger Hinds.

BREAKING NEWS!!!

READ ALL ABOUT IT!!!

Chutney music is utter nonsense. If you were to examine it, it has no artistic value.

you did not learn nothing the message bob send out

Dondadda, Prashad, Chief and myself know the talents of the Mighty Enchanter from the 1970s.  If he was a young man today there would be no doubt in my mind that he would also be the Chutney King.

Roger Hinds

Congrats to Roger Hinds.

BREAKING NEWS!!!

READ ALL ABOUT IT!!!

Traitor!

Originally Posted by Wally:

Dondadda, Prashad, Chief and myself know the talents of the Mighty Enchanter from the 1970s.  If he was a young man today there would be no doubt in my mind that he would also be the Chutney King.

Wally, Mighty Enchanter used a few lines from one of my poems in a calypso he composed in 1975, with my permission. I last met him and his wife Farida in 1992 at his shop alongside a creek in Soesdyke area.

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
Why is chutney still relevant in this day & age is beyond me, oh wait what would drunkards like Aunty Kneerust dem lissen tuh

YUh better half like it when I am DRUNK, that is the only reason.!!!

Wally, Mighty Enchanter used a few lines from one of my poems in a calypso he composed in 1975, with my permission. I last met him and his wife Farida in 1992 at his shop alongside a creek in Soesdyke area.

Gil do you know if the Mighty Enchanter knew Hindi.  I was told that he sang bhajan songs also at Hindu ceremonies.

wALLY, gUYANA ALWAYS HAD THIS fusion OF cULTURES IN THEIR SONGS but A fEW idiots , BRAINLESS idiots LOVE TO SPEW garbage!!!

One does not have to know Hindi to sing Bhajans. Many of the Pundits, may know to read Hindi, but they may not comprehend nor be able to converse.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

Don't use all the limacol on on yuji... Save some for CaribJ.

Caribj, can't claim this brudda is marginalized. Is he related to Sam Hinds?

Don't know what winning chutney king has to do with the systematic exclusion of Afro Guyanese from economic opportunity in areas controlled by Indian elites.

Were I to ask you for proof that I am wrong you would descend into vulgarity and post pictures of fecal matter, rather helping Jagdeo prove to Freddie Kissoon that he and his cohorts (most of the Indo elite) aren't racist in their behavior towards Afro Guyanese.

Finally these racist PPP/Coolies put wan black man in a leadership position

Dis negro is now King of Coolies

Are you happy now Carib beer?

Originally Posted by antabanta:

Don't use all the limacol on on yuji... Save some for CaribJ.

Caribj, can't claim this brudda is marginalized. Is he related to Sam Hinds?

Don't know what winning chutney king has to do with the systematic exclusion of Afro Guyanese from economic opportunity in areas controlled by Indian elites.

Were I to ask you for proof that I am wrong you would descend into vulgarity and post pictures of fecal matter, rather helping Jagdeo prove to Freddie Kissoon that he and his cohorts (most of the Indo elite) aren't racist in their behavior towards Afro Guyanese.

Name those Indo Elites and point out at least one racist behaviour towards Afro Guyanese.

Exclusion of blacks from leadership positions.  If that isn't racist I can't help you.

Name blacks, other than Luncheon and Benn, who have leadership capacities within govt controlled entities.

Go and shake hands with Bharat Jagdeo and howl at Freddie Kissoon far daring to suggest that there is widespread racism by Indian elites towards Afro Guyanese.  Also understand that Jagdeo couldn't have done this on his own, and there were few voices within the Indo Guyanese community who condemned this treatment of blacks.

https://guyaneseonline.wordpre...-ideological-racist/

So tell me,

1.  How many people can he hire

2.  How many contracts can he award

3.  What is the size of the budget over which he controls.

Indeed this reminds of the slave masters who loved to see the slaves singing and dancing, but denied them any other control over plantation society.  The Indian elites too like the slaves to entertain them, and similar attempt to deprive them of any ability to shape the direction of Guyana.

So tell me,

Indeed this reminds of the slave masters who loved to see the slaves singing and dancing, but denied them any other control over plantation society.  The Indian elites too like the slaves to entertain them, and similar attempt to deprive them of any ability to shape the direction of Guyana.

This was a joke bai. Lighten up.

As to your analogy to American slavery, there may be some surperficial similarities here and there to the naked cynical eyes I will grant you that much but they are really inapposite things dude. You do American Blacks a great disservice by comparing the institution of American Slavery to the current condition of Blacks in Guyana.

I will concur that Blacks in Guyana occupy a racially disadvantaged, perhaps even oppressive position. But Let's not go all extreme left wing now and find slavery in every thing. Are you a follower of Anita Sarkeesian? The saint of finding the "patriarchy" in video games?

Exclusion of blacks from leadership positions.  If that isn't racist I can't help you.

Name blacks, other than Luncheon and Benn, who have leadership capacities within govt controlled entities.

Go and shake hands with Bharat Jagdeo and howl at Freddie Kissoon far daring to suggest that there is widespread racism by Indian elites towards Afro Guyanese.  Also understand that Jagdeo couldn't have done this on his own, and there were few voices within the Indo Guyanese community who condemned this treatment of blacks.

Before we break out the champagne I would like to remind you of the following: Roger Luncheon, Sam Hinds, Kwame McCoy, Odinga Lumumba, Jacob Opadeyi, Vincent Aleaxander, Norman MClean, Gary Best, Mark Phillips, Wilbert Lee, Winston Cosbert, Leslie James, Joseph Hamilton, Bynoe, Carvil Duncan, Laptop lady, Jennifer Webster, Robeson Benn, Whittaker, Rohee etc.....

Don't hate yourself for being black. Pity!

So tell me,

So when I make a racist joke that many older black repeat "if you are in the bush and you see a snake and an East Indian, kill the East Indian first as he is more treacherous" you will laugh.

Of course you wouldn't see this within the context of inter racial violence which sometimes occurs in Guyana.

Yes that is "funny" hehehehehe!

So tell me,

So when I make a racist joke that many older black repeat "if you are in the bush and you see a snake and an East Indian, kill the East Indian first as he is more treacherous" you will laugh.

Of course you wouldn't see this within the context of inter racial violence which sometimes occurs in Guyana.

Yes that is "funny" hehehehehe!

Actually I've heard that one already. I believe it's African. Possibly Kenyan or Ugandan.

And yes it is a little funny

Before we break out the champagne I would like to remind you of the following: Roger Luncheon, Sam Hinds, Kwame McCoy, Odinga Lumumba, Jacob Opadeyi, Vincent Aleaxander, Norman MClean, Gary Best, Mark Phillips, Wilbert Lee, Winston Cosbert, Leslie James, Joseph Hamilton, Bynoe, Carvil Duncan, Laptop lady, Jennifer Webster, Robeson Benn, Whittaker, Rohee etc.....

Yes I see a whole bunch of black criminals here.

So you imply that only criminals like Kwame McCoy have value in Guyana?  Odinga, Norman McLean, Joseph Hamilton?

Rohee will not consider himself to be black so quit with that nonsense!

No hope for honest blacks I see.  Hmmmm.

Now among the blacks who you will respect how many have the ability to hire, manage budgets and award contracts? 

Whittaker must do as he is told so scratch him off the list.  As a minister he jumps when Ramotar barks.  He fires and awards contracts and allocates budgets as he is told.

Jennifer Webster....Please? Another toothless one. 

Ensure that you identify the leadership slots that these people actually do.  Focus on parastatal entities, where their daily activities aren't covered by cabinet.  Then you can more justly claim that these people are true leaders and not just tokens. 

You see even Luncheon didn't name most of these folks because he knows the truth about them.  He was left mumbling like a senile man when the racist hiring patterns of leadership was revealed.

OK so if racial violence erupts in Guyana and the blacks claim "dem collie treacherous", roll on the ground with laughter.

Actually, racial violence tends to happen when a certain race is being oppressed.

I may not "roll with laughter" but I will understand that they're being violent because the state is not addressing their legitimate grievances through more peaceful channels. You can either meet people in Parliament or you can meet them in the streets. Seems fair to me.

And I will hope that the cretins in office address their concerns.

Actually, racial violence tends to happen when a certain race is being oppressed.

I may not "roll with laughter" but I will understand that they're being violent because the state is not addressing their legitimate grievances through more peaceful channels. You can either meet people in Parliament or you can meet them in the streets. Seems fair to me.

And I will hope that the cretins in office address their concerns.

And it is also fair to you that people who bear no responsibility for any ethnic exclusion should also be attacked because "collie treacherous".

That joke isn't funny within the context of Guyana as it exploits ACTIBVE stereotypes that some people use to justify their behavior just as the other one which justifies black exclusion, or blacks being shot down by the police because of some stereotype.

Yes I see a whole bunch of black criminals here.

So you imply that only criminals like Kwame McCoy have value in Guyana?  Odinga, Norman McLean, Joseph Hamilton?

Rohee will not consider himself to be black so quit with that nonsense!

No hope for honest blacks I see.  Hmmmm.

Now among the blacks who you will respect how many have the ability to hire, manage budgets and award contracts.  Whittaker must do as he is told so scratch him off the list.  As a junior minister he jumps when Ramotar barks.  He fires and awards contracts and allocates budgets as he is told.

Ensure that you identify the leadership slots that these people actually do.  Focus on parastatal entities where their daily activities aren't covered by cabinet.  Then you can more justly claim that these people are true leaders and not just tokens.

Go tell your honest blacks to form their own party that only represents honest blacks.Your PNC does not represent them. Why do you say that Roheehaw is not black?

Rohee is a dougla, and the fact that you chose to ignore his part Indian heritage says something about you.

In addition your silly babbling about honest blacks just makes my point.  There is exclusion of blacks from leadership apart from the criminally corrupt and the pitifully toothless tokens. 

So why accuse Burnham of being racist?  He did the same thing.  But I will give him credit that at least a few competent Indians, who could make their way in any forum were included.  People like the Luckhoos, and Shahabudeen, and Ramphal.

  People like the Luckhoos, and Shahabudeen, and Ramphal.

And just in case you don't know, these are the coolies abbe tend to look up to.

Only the remnants of the Gold Teet Brigade worship at the altar of Jagan and the current lot.

Chanter used to insert a few Hindi-sounding phrases in his gig but I was none the wiser, at that age.