and . . . I [too] AM Charlie Hebdo!!
Ha Ha, Yu saying that most of the western world, the Jews, the Christians, the Hindus, the Buddhists, are all cowards?
klown, i can only speak to what i know, which is underpinned by logic, common sense and open inquiry
so, instead of grinning and shuffling . . . tell us what u think
Try building a mosque in Manhattan for nice decent conservative Muslims and see what happens...ask D2...he was there.
Since the 14th century, the world viewed the Musims as infidels and savages. Nothing has changed, except Islam became more radicalized to counter the hostilities.
Try building a mosque in Manhattan for nice decent conservative Muslims and see what happens...ask D2...he was there.
Since the 14th century, the world viewed the Musims as infidels and savages. Nothing has changed, except Islam became more radicalized to counter the hostilities.
red herrings and the 'reasonings' of a moron/coward . . .
next!
French banned hijab for Muslims. Here is bikini clad that not in hijab. Strategy against Muslims did not work.
I don't think this chick terrorizing jewish kosher joint is working in the Muslim favor either...
I have not seen anyone here blaming islam. One can blame muslims for not preserving what is inherently moral in the faith that it is so perversely misused for evil ends.
I am tired of the excuse that it is bad people doing these evil things. It is bad Muslims in Saudi Arabia that interprets islam to mean a subjugation of women that they cannot leave the house without a man or do things people normally do without consent. It is bad interpretation of islam that caused them to sentence a blogger for a decade in jail with 50 lases every week to the end of his term. It is bad interpretation of islam that caused Theo Van Gough to die or the offices of the Danish news paper to burn or the people to die recently. It is bad islam that makes me have to go through extensive screenings, etc. Now, it is not my problem to say why it happens. I simply point to the evil of it.
I have not seen anyone here blaming ismam. One blames muslims for not preserving what is inherently moral in the faith that it is so perversely misused for evil ends.
I am tired of the excuse that it is bad people doing these evil things. It is bad Muslims in Saudi Arabia that interprets islam to mean a subjugation of women that they cannot leave the house without a man or do things people normally do without consent. It is bad interpretation of islam that caused them to sentence a blogger for a decade in jail with 50 lases every week to the end of his term. It is bad interpretation of islam that caused Theo Van Gough to die or the offices of the Danish news paper to burn or the people to die recently. It is bad islam that makes me have to go through extensive screenings, etc. Now, it is not my problem to say why it happens. I simply point to the evil of it.
Maybe they are using Islam as a crutch because they don't have the balls to attempt a different approach. Tell people that God wants it and the resistance level drops significantly.
I have not seen anyone here blaming ismam. One blames muslims for not preserving what is inherently moral in the faith that it is so perversely misused for evil ends.
Maybe they are using Islam as a crutch because they don't have the balls to attempt a different approach. Tell people that God wants it and the resistance level drops significantly.
Something is wrong in the culture.Something prohibits proper translations of the precepts ( I accept they exist) some infection bedevils the translation to social virtue. How can it produce something so obscene as as the Taliban, Boco Haram, Al Shabab etc. None of these groups had the west in their way when they spawned. They had only some perverse translation of virtue to vice. The mechanism for translating what is conceived to be wisdom is broken.
I have not seen anyone here blaming islam. One can blame muslims for not preserving what is inherently moral in the faith that it is so perversely misused for evil ends.
first you say that nobody here is "blaming Islam" [untrue!], then you go on to ask leading questions that indicate you DO "blame Islam" for (i) the uncivilized, terror-sponsoring Wahabi regime in Saudi Arabia, (ii) Theo van Gogh's murder, and (iii) your inconvenience
to then wash your hands with: "Now, it is not my problem to say why it happens. I simply point to the evil of it." is disingenuous and does not cut it
sorry
I would like her better if she had a mind as beautiful as the body nature give her. Is shows beauty in form can be haplessly deficient in content.
She is not bad looking at all. Too bad.
Something is wrong in the culture.Something prohibits proper translations of the precepts ( I accept they exist) some infection bedevils the translation to social virtue. How can it produce something so obscene as as the Taliban, Boco Haram, Al Shabab etc. None of these groups had the west in their way when they spawned. They had only some perverse translation of virtue to vice. The mechanism for translating what is conceived to be wisdom is broken.
Maybe some Muslims have become a lazy bunch not caring to read for themselves. Or maybe they have just became evil. I read the same text and don't see the 'pervasiveness' you cited. Or maybe you are correct that it is in their culture and like Bill Maher once said, if they should just start having more sex the problem will be fixed. Who knows. Nonetheless, the rest of us shouldn't be on trial for their actions. We don't see what they are fighting for or where they are getting their authority. However, we will continue to condemn it. It hurts us as well.
to provide perspective . . . in my lifetime (1985), Sikh militants committed the worst terrorist act in Canadian history by blowing up an Air India jumbo jet (331 dead) in retaliation for the Golden Temple 'sacrilege' at Amritsar ordered by Indira Gandhi (earlier assassinated by her Sikh bodyguards)
this potential for genocidal/terroristic acts exists in ALL the great religions of our age
first you say that nobody here is "blaming Islam" [untrue!], then you go on to ask leading questions that indicate you DO "blame Islam" for (i) the uncivilized, terror-sponsoring Wahabi regime in Saudi Arabia, (ii) Theo van Gogh's murder, and (iii) your inconvenience
to then wash your hands with: "Now, it is not my problem to say why it happens. I simply point to the evil of it." is disingenuous and does not cut it
sorry
Let me state clearly; I wash my hands of religion in all its forms because in it is the source of much perversion and in fact I conclude it is all made up because we want to be more than we are, mortals ( to this point)
That being said, I do not blame the rules but the execution of the rules. Not that I care much for t he origination of the rules in the first place but I accept that they are a guide for many and as such if moral cannot produce the immoral
I blame saudi's expression of Islam. In philosophy the conclusion has always been the the active agents of any expression of faith/belief system is the responsible entity to whom moral blame can be placed. They are the sentient force of causation. One Can say rules are poorly crafted but only the self conscious being executing rules can do so with evil intent.
I cannot help if you see my use of "Muslim" as "synonymous" with Islam. If you think so then so be it. To me islam is the rule. Muslim is the agency animated by an understanding of the rule. If the rule is of god and and therefore immaculate then again only the one following it can be bad if in translation it produces the vile.
Stormy is echoing Reza Aslan on Meet the Press this morning - There is an Islam-on-Islam struggle involving peaceful Islam (the majority of the 1.7 billion people) and the Wahabi Islam as practised by the Saudi authorities and spread all over the world with over $100 billion over the last 2 decades.
Meanwhile Bill Maher continues to get flak for espousing what Ayaan Hirsi Ali says about the Quran supporting what these lunatics do and how all 1.7 billion Muslims are suddenly attackers on Western civilization.
That Stormy is what redux is addressing.
Stormy is echoing Reza Aslan on Meet the Press this morning - There is an Islam-on-Islam struggle involving peaceful Islam (the majority of the 1.7 billion people) and the Wahabi Islam as practised by the Saudi authorities and spread all over the world with over $100 billion over the last 2 decades.
Meanwhile Bill Maher continues to get flak for espousing what Ayaan Hirsi Ali says about the Quran supporting what these lunatics do and how all 1.7 billion Muslims are suddenly attackers on Western civilization.
That Stormy is what redux is addressing.
Bill Maher is part of the problem . . . imagine, this pretty smart guy co-signing THIS foolishness of Sam Harris a few weeks ago:
"Islam is the mother lode of bad ideas"
pretty stunning considering that both men have, i am sure, read the Old Testament
smfh
If you want want to find out what people really think about Muslims, read the online comments that appear under any written article about Muslims. They write hidden behind a keyboard so they vent their real feelings. I would say about 95% of the comments are negative. Some are pure hatred.
Ask D2 why he was vociferously protesting against Muslims building a mosque in Manhattan
There is an Islam-on-Islam struggle involving peaceful Islam (the majority of the 1.7 billion people) and the Wahabi Islam as practised by the Saudi authorities and spread all over the world with over $100 billion over the last 2 decades.
I beg to differ sir! The Salafis controls Islam now. Those 1.7 peace lovers are all laying down and playing dead. From the time Wahab took over the Kaaba, Islam started its radical change.
Ask D2 why he was vociferously protesting against Muslims building a mosque in Manhattan
because it was seen as many as a poke in the eye. And it was not because it was a mosque but because of where and the timing of the event. You can construe that as anti religious if you so chose I simply think it was insensitive and the usual squatting on sacred places and changing their purpose that is the practice of the religious. Note I think Mt Rushmore sculptures was a poke in the eye...american triumphalism in changing the sacred meaning of the black hills as a sanctuary for native peoples/.
If you want want to find out what people really think about Muslims, read the online comments that appear under any written article about Muslims. They write hidden behind a keyboard so they vent their real feelings. I would say about 95% of the comments are negative. Some are pure hatred.
Imagine what a christian think if he wants to worship in Saudi or a Yadzi in Iraq, Copt in Egypt etc.... The fact is, there are Muslim, Buddhist, Hindu, Mormon etc churches being build every day here while nothing such is happening in any of the lands of the muslim world.
Except building a mosque in Manhattan, hehehe,
poke in the eye....dude....poke in the eye....
because it was seen as many as a poke in the eye. And it was not because it was a mosque but because of where and the timing of the event. You can construe that as anti religious if you so chose I simply think it was insensitive and the usual squatting on sacred places and changing their purpose that is the practice of the religious. Note I think Mt Rushmore sculptures was a poke in the eye...american triumphalism in changing the sacred meaning of the black hills as a sanctuary for native peoples/.
it was not because it was a mosque but because of where and the timing of the event.......
Stormy, this is the same conundrum of absolute freedom of speech and being responsible. You're being duplicitous now.
it was not because it was a mosque but because of where and the timing of the event.......
Stormy, this is the same conundrum of absolute freedom of speech and being responsible. You're being duplicitous now.
What wrong deh? He right.
Nope....wont let muslims poke me in the eye.
Stormy, if you say that it is good to deny freedom of trade, commerce, and speech by denying a mosque to be built where ever it does not violate the local ordinances, then you are saying (and have said "because of where and the timing of the event" that responsible behavior means not building the mosque there. It's like telling Blacks in the South in the 60s that while it is your freedom to build a church in the middle of an all-white community please don't do so "because of where and the timing of the event".
Given the context of the thugs who firebombed the Charlie Hebdoe who blasphemed Islam by saying it is their duty to kill the cartoonists, then by your logic it would be the wrong thing, in spite of freedom of speech, for the cartoons "because of where and the timing of the event". No?
Cainsta, I hope the last reply illuminates the notion of Stormy's duplicity.
This is all well and good but then 2,000 people were slaughtered by Islamists in Nigeria, less covered because black lives don't matter. Most are Muslims I bet.
Why is it that this religion seems to breed so many maniacs, with most of their victims being their co religionists?
Cainsta, I hope the last reply illuminates the notion of Stormy's duplicity.
Nope doesn't!
Dis is why Iman doan piss roung with words. See, a bunch ah brown skin men...all Muslim, fly planes into buildings and buss up the place, buildings the white people dem build fall down baddap, all kindsa people dead and we hear the cry of doing this for Allah and all the rest of shit.
Right after you got a group ah brown skin guys...all Muslim, wanting fo put up a building right deh.
Know what, in retrospect, at that point, the whole bunch of them shoulda been treated as the Chinese have done to their own people when they had enough...run dem rass over. That's what shoulda also been done in the streets in Europe when they tried to take over with stopping traffic, right now,most of all this bullshit woulda been kept in check.
They are a people who only seem to understand violence and why is it that we hear it's only a small minority that acts like this..so where the fk is the majority after all these years, are they still contemplating which part of the fence they sit?
The Muslims bring everything onto themselves by staying quiet instead of taking to the streets in protest against these acts and showing solidarity ..this I do not see.
Since the 14th century, the world viewed the Musims as infidels and savages..
And sadly no other religion seems to spawn so many blood thirsty people so eager to kill other Muslims (Jews and Christians form a MINORITY of those who they kill). I think that many people want to know why. Its no point denying this fact.
If it was that these were mere criminals killing for some gain, or a violent dictatorship killing to retain power it will be one thing. Clearly Muslims are no more guilty of this than are others.
The problem is that there are so many Muslim nutcases killing in the name of their religion. NO OTHER religion in the 21st century is so filled with this behavior.
This is all well and good but then 2,000 people were slaughtered by Islamists in Nigeria, less covered because black lives don't matter. Most are Muslims I bet.
Why is it that this religion seems to breed so many maniacs, with most of their victims being their co religionists?
you're a smart fella, tell us why
Muslims need to tell us why. And indeed it is important that they do so as Paris and the Boko Haram have handed all that people like Bill Mahrer need to propagate the ENTIRE religion is backward and savage.
Its not just Paris. Its Nigeria where thousands have been killed, and Pakistan where scores of kids were killed merely for wanting an education. Sadly these acts will be forgotten and the MINORITY of the victims who are Christians or Jews will grab the spotlight. Is any one talking about those Nigerian girls who have most likely been sold into sex slavery by people who claim to act on behalf of Allah.
Why? Even though Christianity is filled with fanatic nut cases they just don't seem to be as blood thirsty!
to provide perspective . . . in my lifetime (1985), Sikh militants committed the worst terrorist act in Canadian history by blowing up an Air India jumbo jet (331 dead) in retaliation for the Golden Temple 'sacrilege' at Amritsar ordered by Indira Gandhi (earlier assassinated by her Sikh bodyguards)
this potential for genocidal/terroristic acts exists in ALL the great religions of our age
That event happened in 1985 and just this weekend 2,000 Nigerian Muslims were killed because "they aren't Muslim enough".
The biggest victims in all of this are MUSLIMS! There is NOTHING that Bill Maher does are says which should motivate the slaughter of Pakistani or Nigerian MUSLIMS at the hands of people who purport to be fighting on behalf of their religion.