Outrage continues to grow…Janet Jagan’s confidante slams Jagdeo’s mansion statements

MARCH 20, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

Former President Bharrat Jagdeo’s attempts to justify his multi-million-dollar mansion in Pradoville 2, by comparing it to the home of Dr. Cheddi Jagan, is fast spiraling out of control and proving a public relations nightmare for the ruling party.

Bharrat Jagdeo

Joining the list of critics condemning Jagdeo is Sadie Amin, a former personal assistant and close confidante of Janet Jagan- who with her husband, Dr. Jagan, were both former Presidents.
Amin, in a letter to the editor published in Kaieteur News yesterday, wrote that the couple was legendary when it came to their frugality.
She had a simple message to Jagdeo:  “Former President, Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo, should stick to the old adage: If you don’t have anything good to say – SHUT UP!”
During an unusual press conference last week to defend his statements at Babu Jaan, Berbice, during a forum to honour Dr. Jagan, Jagdeo when asked to justify his mansion said that GovernmentMinisters do not have to live in logies to prove that they are honest. He said that Dr. Jagan lived in the upscale Bel Air area, but there were no questions about whether he was corrupt.  He said that Jagan’s abode was not typical of all Guyanese and insisted that the area was a prime one.
Immediately, the comments sparked condemnation from former Executive Member of the ruling People’s Progressive Party (PPP), Ralph Ramkarran, and later on, the Jagans’ daughter, Nadira Jagan-Brancier.
Amin, a lawyer, who said she worked by Mrs. Jagan for 10 years, said that whether the comments of Jagdeo were well intended as justification for the new dispensation of lifestyles for some of the ruling class, he should not

Janet Jagan

Janet Jagan

have invoked Dr. Jagan’s way of life.

Them people right fuh seh he smoking cow shyte.  Common sense has departed his brains.

Was Jagdeo smoking cow dung?

MARCH 18, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER LETTERS 

Dear Editor,
With less than two months until the 2015 elections, the political falsehoods from that PPP pesky “cuss bird” continue to roll-in. Trying to brand himself as a regular Guyanese who toiled for his wealth, Jagdeo, the ass kicker, said at Babu Jaan – “It is not only Jagdeo and a couple of Minister who have big houses.  Go around the country and you shall see what is happening.”
Well it seems this ass kicker never went to Plastic City or Pigeon Island or hundreds of otherlocations across the length and breadth of Guyana.
But to embellish this untruthful statement, Jagdeo went to the post Babu Jaan press conference and alleged that the founder leader of the PPP, Dr. Cheddi Jagan, lived in a mansion at Bel Air Village.  Well, as a younger man, I visited Cheddi Jagan house and even ordinary taxi drivers had a similar sized houses.  My conclusions were reinforced by former Speaker Ralph Ramkarran, who further exposed this political charlatan and his bagful of untruths. According to Ramkarran, “in the early 1960’s Dr. Cheddi Jagan purchased the plot of land for $2,000″. Ramkarran stated that a house was built with three bedrooms upstairsand a small study, a small kitchen and a living room downstairs.
My recollection of the downstairs is exactly as Ramkarran said it.  What really was this fella smoking or drinking at Babu Jaan?  Piwari with cow dung?
The ass kicker has now moved to besmirching the great legacy of Dr. Cheddi Jagan, as a means to explaining his personal wealth that seems to have no audit trail or no legitimate sources.  But that Protestant Pastor warned us before, when he told us “they came for the Jews and we did not speak up”.
Well let me tell KING KONG this; we all are Courtney Crum-Ewing, we all have our bull horns and we all shall continue speaking up until you and your thieving clan are banished from power.
Sase Singh