Sean posted:Amral posted:Bai yuh spinning some classic tunes
Yes Boss. I love me music tunes on Saturdays.
Keep de music playing, I by the computer, watching and listening to the greatest Indian sounds.
Is that Nirupa Roy?
Beautiful song. Poonam Dhillon is a beauty
Nope, not Nirupa. Shyama and old star.
Enjoy and add your favourites. Music is the food of love, so play on bai.
Nice thread. Me and hubby watched all the songs from Chalte Chalte and Kuch Kuch Hota Hai last weekend. ð
Bollywood produces some of the best music. Enjoy.
Me wifey does say "Bai, you does play some bad bad tunes deh" There is also a revival of classic Bollywood Vinyl records. I am expecting some on Monday.
The one and only Lata. A ledgen and a beautiful song.
Rafi and Mukesh are also my favourites.
Nice tunes. Listening on way to Menlo Park Mall. Christmas shopping weekend!
Dilbar Jani Chali Hawa Mastani
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W54zZMJ4qcg
Dilbar Jani Chali Hawa Mastani (Video Song) | Haathi Mere Saathi | Rajesh Khanna & Tanuja, Jul 25, 2012, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W54zZMJ4qcg
Chal Chal Chal Mere Saathi
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ip2F8FUwco
Chal Chal Chal Mere Saathi (Video Song) | Haathi Mere Saathi | Rajesh Khanna & Tanuja, Jul 25, 2012, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ip2F8FUwco
Very nice tunes.
Good morning....lovely songs especially the one from Don and 2K2H.
seignet posted:Sean posted:Amral posted:Bai yuh spinning some classic tunes
Yes Boss. I love me music tunes on Saturdays.
Keep de music playing, I by the computer, watching and listening to the greatest Indian sounds.
Bai, Indian music has a way of penetrating our souls. It is deeply ingrained in us.
Nirupa Roy is the best Bollywood tragedy actress ever. Deewaar is only one example. My mom resembles her and Lata so that also explains why I like her so much.
Just looking beyond Lata at the microphone, the musicians, I can visualize the thousands of years of that art. The basuri. The dances that went along with the artists on their instruments.
Anjali posted:Good morning....lovely songs especially the one from Don and 2K2H.
Anjali, how are you doing girl. You not watching cricket this morning.
Amral posted:Anjali posted:Good morning....lovely songs especially the one from Don and 2K2H.
Anjali, how are you doing girl. You not watching cricket this morning.
I am ok......watched a little bit but heading off to church... hope WI win.