Brassington must be jailed for his treachery—IMC Chairman

December 19, 2015 Source 

… “Government must treat everything he says with a grain of salt.”
Linden Interim Management Committee (IMC) Chairman, Orrin Gordon, is calling on the Granger-led administration to treat “everything said by Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of NICIL, Winston Brassington, with a grain of salt.”

Gordon said, “My reason for saying this is premised on the fact that Brassington lied to forensic auditor Anand Goolsarran about the expenditure in the Linden Mining Enterprise (LINMINE).”
He recalled that the forensic audit report on NICIL stated that total expenditure for the company for the period 2002 to 2014 amounted to $8.6B. Of that amount, NICIL’s operating expenses was $2.1B.
The forensic auditor, Anand Goolsarran, found however that LINMINE accounted for 59 percent of NICIL’s operating expenses—$1.3B.  Goolsarran noted that this didn’t make any sense since the company had enough assets to sustain itself. Additionally, when he examined the activities of LINMINE, Goolsarran said that nothing could have justified why the company accounted for 59 percent of NICIL’s expenditure.

He subsequently asked Brassington to explain this situation. The NICIL CEO said that $983M was spent on salaries for a staff of 75 while $122M was spent on rates and taxes for the entity.
Gordon said that the CEO’s explanation was nothing but a “nasty lie”. “I have the records to prove otherwise.”

He said that the most that was paid to the Municipality was $35M in rates and taxes and with even that figure he is even being liberal. Gordon said that LINMINE used funds from the Mackenzie/Wismar Bridge to pay staff and to maintain the operations of the LINMINE secretariat.

Earlier, Gordon had said that NICIL would have sold 83 properties on South Mackenzie, including the old Surapana Golf course, for which it would have received millions of dollars. “So where has the money gone?”

He added that to date, the Municipality has not received “a single cent” for rates and taxes since 2009, when those properties were sold, and that NICIL currently owes the Municipality about $500,000, which he claims as being an “extremely conservative” figure.
Scrap iron sales accounted for another revenue earner for NICIL, Gordon said, but yet the question remains, “Where has the money gone?”

The IMC Chairman said, “The point is that Brassington lied about the expenditure on LINMINE and he should be jailed for his treachery. I have the evidence to prove that he is lying through his teeth and if he lied about that then I am left to wonder what else he lied about in the report just to defend himself and his cohorts.”
He reiterated that Government must be cautious when listening to Brassington, “and try as much as they can to always verify his explanations.  He cannot be trusted.

redux posted:

plain talk and FACTS from Gordon!

all the 2 PPP antiman 'responding' on this thread can offer so far is shakebatty and pouting

uh huh

As I said before, your nephew was a product of a one night stand with your aunty. Let's leave your aunty now. Me bruk me luv fuh she wan lang time now.

Thus far, the PNC/AFC government is huffing and puffing without making any credible charges against PPP/C members which will be upheld in a competent court of law.

They will be huffing and puffing for another four years. Their paid witchdoctors scums Ram and Goolsarran are finding nothing.

redux posted:

plain talk and FACTS from Gordon!

all the 2 PPP antiman 'responding' on this thread can offer so far is shakebatty and pouting

uh huh

As I said before, your nephew was a product of a one night stand with your aunty. Let's leave your aunty now. Me bruk me luv fuh she wan lang time now.

stick to what u know fella . . . dog whistling and ignorance

with your below-average education, attempting to be witty is a bridge too far

sorta cringeworthy, arite?

"

Earlier, Gordon had said that NICIL would have sold 83 properties on South Mackenzie, including the old Surapana Golf course, for which it would have received millions of dollars. “So where has the money gone?”

He added that to date, the Municipality has not received “a single cent” for rates and taxes since 2009, when those properties were sold, and that NICIL currently owes the Municipality about $500,000, which he claims as being an “extremely conservative” figure.
Scrap iron sales accounted for another revenue earner for NICIL, Gordon said, but yet the question remains, “Where has the money gone?”

The IMC Chairman said, “The point is that Brassington lied about the expenditure on LINMINE and he should be jailed for his treachery. I have the evidence to prove that he is lying through his teeth and if he lied about that then I am left to wonder what else he lied about in the report just to defend himself and his cohorts.”
He reiterated that Government must be cautious when listening to Brassington, “and try as much as they can to always verify his explanations.  He cannot be trusted."

If this guy knows this,others do.

When the govt finally lock up some of these folks there will be gnashing of teeth on GNI by those who support thievery by some PPP crooks.

"

He reiterated that Government must be cautious when listening to Brassington, “and try as much as they can to always verify his explanations.  He cannot be trusted."

When the govt finally lock up some of these folks there will be gnashing of teeth on GNI by those who support thievery by some PPP crooks.

The fact that the clown don't know where the money went don't mean it was stolen.  Was he supposed to know?  Maybe the PPP and PNC bais buss up the proceeds?

baseman posted:

"

The fact that the clown don't know where the money went don't mean it was stolen.  Was he supposed to know?  Maybe the PPP and PNC bais buss up the proceeds?

baseman prancing in full klown drag . . . his pimps insist

rat and he tiefman gang hearing footsteps

baseman posted:

"

AFC/PNC supporters on GNI are a bunch of fools. They were conned.