BREAKING NEWS: Jail break and fire at Georgetown prison

There is a jail break and fire at the Georgetown Prison, fire and prison officials have confirmed.

Fire fighters, police and other security personnel have responded to the report of a prison riot. Prison Chief, Gladwin Samuels said he received a report of an escape and he was on his way to the maximum security jail.

One prison officer was shot during the unrest at the jail.

The capital block was destroyed by fire. Fire fighters said they were unable to enter the prison compound because the prisoners are armed with guns and the situation is very volatile.

Several months ago, 16 prisoners were killed in a fire there.

Rumjhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatan was seen at Pegasus drunk one night. He was dancing at about 2 AM and one of my friend told the DJ to stop the Music, the drunk ask who stop the music and my friend told him he did. The idiot ask why and my friend told him the law says to stop at 2 PM, the drunk told my friend he made the las and so he can break the Law.. True story!!!

asj posted:

What happened to the Prison that Rumjhaat was to build in the Mazaruni>

Mazaruni Prison to see $60M expansion

Minister of State, Joseph Harmon, announced at Thursday’s post-Cabinet press briefing that almost $60 million would be spent on expanding and rehabilitating the riverine correctional facility of the Mazuruni Prison, located in Region Seven (Cuyuni/Mazaruni), in order to accommodate more long-term prisoners from the Camp Street Prison in Georgetown.

The minister disclosed that Cabinet had given its approval for two contracts to be issued in this regard: one for $28.1million to A. Nazir and Sons Contracting, and another for $30.4 million to R. Kissoon Contracting Services Limited.

http://guyanatimesgy.com/mazur...o-see-60m-expansion/

asj posted:

He mussey drink out the money!!!  Or maybe Simona Broomes spend it out on her rent!!

I wonder why Granjha has not yet given Rumjhaat the boot as yet?
The PNC will just walk away with the next Elections as the Corrupt PPP/C still have a lesion to learn. God have mercy on Guyana.

asj posted:
asj posted:

He mussey drink out the money!!!  Or maybe Simona Broomes spend it out on her rent!!

I wonder why Granjha has not yet given Rumjhaat the boot as yet?
The PNC will just walk away with the next Elections as the Corrupt PPP/C still have a lesion to learn. God have mercy on Guyana.

ASJ.... you let the cat out of the bag,now you giving Bibiski something to ponder on that gaal seh politics in the homeland is in her DNA.

Where is the Minister of Public Security?   This happened last year also. Clearly, he didn't put proper security measures in place to prevent Round Two!  The prisoners are smarter than him.

On this I have to agree with you.

It is true that the MOPS is not doing his job properly and this job should be given to a person,  who can act more effectively  on the security of prisoners.  

If these prisoners get out in public, it will be hell to pay  for the ordinary citizens.  

From what i am seeing on some Face Book Post,buildings in half of the prison are on fire,also the Prison Officers Sports Club on fire,not good.

Maybe this is an attempt by the PNC to manage their budget, kill off half the prisoners via fire and save expenditures cost on incarceration. I would not put this beyond this administration as we know that they give themselves 50% raises and left the tax payers high and dry. 

From what i am seeing on some Face Book Post,buildings in half of the prison are on fire,also the Prison Officers Sports Club on fire,not good.

Maybe this is an attempt by the PNC to manage their budget, kill off half the prisoners via fire and save expenditures cost on incarceration. I would not put this beyond this administration as we know that they give themselves 50% raises and left the tax payers high and dry. 

Bhai Druggie,  you got a  warped mind, wid little value.