BREAKING NEWS: Mother, ex-lover found guilty of murdering 16-Y-O

March 5, 2015 3:33 pm, Source

Dead: Neesa Gopual

[www.inewsguyana.com] Bibi Shareema Gopaul and Barry Small were moments ago found guilty for the murder of 16-year-old Neesa Gopaul whose body was found in a black suitcase along theSoesdyke/Linden Highway in 2010.

The murdered teen’s mother was sentenced to 106 years imprisonment while the stepfather was sentenced to 96 years.

Small called ‘Barry’ and Sharima-Gopaul, the mother of the murdered teen, were on trial before Justice Navindra Singh and a 12-member jury. Gopaul’s body was found at Madewini along the Linden/Soesdyke Highway tucked inside a suitcase that was partially submerged in a creek. A rope was wrapped around the body and on its other end, dumbbells were attached, apparently in an effort to keep the body under water.

Inside the suitcase, a passport (Number 0730108) bearing the name Neesa Lalita Gopaul, along with a bank card, was found.

Originally Posted by TI:

Rope and dumbbell in MadewinI creek? In 2 or 3 feet of water?

They should hang them for both murder and stupidity

You bein a fullahman have read your Quran and Sira so you're well schooled in killing little girls and disposing of the bodies.

The murdered teen’s mother was sentenced to 106 years imprisonment while the stepfather was sentenced to 96 years.

I know it would come down to this. I don't think they can survive in jail for five years.

Children must always be protected by elders.

I agree 100%, unfortunately is doesn't happen always. The X-factor is always around to do the unthinkable.

Yes bai, gangs of marauding Blacks roaming village to village in Guyana just rapin and murderin Coolies indiscriminately

You'd be surprised. Some of these sick old men are sitting behind their computers stalking young people when they can't get any action.

There may even be a few right here on GNI. I know at least one.

BREAKING NEWS: Mother, ex-lover found guilty of murdering 16-Y-O

March 5, 2015 3:33 pm, Source

Dead: Neesa Gopual

[www.inewsguyana.com] Bibi Shareema Gopaul and Barry Small were moments ago found guilty for the murder of 16-year-old Neesa Gopaul whose body was found in a black suitcase along theSoesdyke/Linden Highway in 2010.

Small called ‘Barry’ and Sharima-Gopaul, the mother of the murdered teen, were on trial before Justice Navindra Singh and a 12-member jury. Gopaul’s body was found at Madewini along the Linden/Soesdyke Highway tucked inside a suitcase that was partially submerged in a creek. A rope was wrapped around the body and on its other end, dumbbells were attached, apparently in an effort to keep the body under water.

Inside the suitcase, a passport (Number 0730108) bearing the name Neesa Lalita Gopaul, along with a bank card, was found.

God is really good. They both deserve what they getting. Let dem ass dead and rotten in prison. Congratulations to Justice Navindra Singh. Dem na gat mo weh he come from? 

I don't think they can survive in jail for five years.

When it come to the safety and security of children, I don't waste time worrying about the wellbeing of their abusers/killers.