Anger at 'threat to arrest Assange'

Police have arrested two protesters outside the Ecuadorian embassy in London amid claims that the Government is threatening to enter the premises and arrest WikiLeaks founder Julian Assange, who is seeking political asylum.

Ecuador's minister for foreign affairs, Ricardo Patino, has released details of a letter he said was delivered through a British embassy official in the capital of the South American country, Quito.

The letter said: "You need to be aware that there is a legal base in the UK, the Diplomatic and Consular Premises Act 1987, that would allow us to take actions in order to arrest Mr Assange in the current premises of the Embassy.

"We sincerely hope that we do not reach that point, but if you are not capable of resolving this matter of Mr Assange's presence in your premises, this is an open option for us."

The dramatic development came two months after Mr Assange suddenly walked into the embassy in a bid to avoid being extradited to Sweden, where he faces allegations of sexual assault - which he denies.

A handful of protesters gathered there on Wednesday night, and some sat on the ground at the foot of a small flight of steps leading into the building.

A number of officers seized a man, who was led away shouting: "You are about to start a war with Ecuador" and "You can't arrest Julian Assange."

Shortly afterwards another man was taken away to a police van, with fellow protesters shouting: "What are you arresting him for?"

The Foreign Office says the 1987 law permits the revocation of diplomatic status of a building if the foreign power occupying it "ceases to use land for the purposes of its mission or exclusively for the purposes of a consular post".

Mr Patino said: "If the measures announced in the British official communication materialise they will be interpreted by Ecuador as a hostile and intolerable act and also as an attack on our sovereignty, which would require us to respond with greater diplomatic force."

Originally Posted by TI:
You avoided the question. Where is terrorist Luis Posada Carriles getting asylum?

Why are you still here slurping the soup? Monkey know which limb fuh jump on. Assange would be shot down like a dog in Tiananmen Square if he stole classified information from the Chinese. In Saudi Arabia, his head would be rolling around in the dirt.

Originally Posted by TI:
I see you really are inadequate in global politics. Stick to you comfort level, PPP politics.

Silly man, every spy agency or police department has criminals like Carriles who are assets/informants and who they will protect because they are working on behalf of the respective country's interests. What no country (worth any salt) on this planet will tolerate is espionage against it. So your comparison between Assange and Carilles could only come from the mind of a simpleton. 

Compared to a one watt bulb like you, I'm like the sun.

PPP is your bag. You support them wholeheartedly even when they are murdering black people. They learnt well from their Commie Chinese masters who would gun down Assange in the same way if he ever stole classified information from them. 

US wants to execute Assange accusing him of "aiding the enemy". Funny accusation against someone who is not American. Assange is Australian. But it becomes clear when you realise that the Anglosaxon alliance (USA, Britain, Canada, Australia, New Zealand) is based on white supremacy ideology. So Assange has in reality been accused of betraying the Anglo-Saxon race. This is the ideological position that doG appears to adhere too.

Originally Posted by Lucas:

US wants to execute Assange accusing him of "aiding the enemy". Funny accusation against someone who is not American. Assange is Australian. But it becomes clear when you realise that the Anglosaxon alliance (USA, Britain, Canada, Australia, New Zealand) is based on white supremacy ideology. So Assange has in reality been accused of betraying the Anglo-Saxon race. This is the ideological position that doG appears to adhere too.

Lukeass, do you even know what you adhere to when you are deranged on your bath salts?

Brazil that you come preaching about here every day supports white supremacy. The entire power structure and the wealth of Brazil are controlled by Brazilian whites. When will they elect a black man to be president like America did with Obama? Instead they are building walls around the poor blacks in Rio's ghettos so that tourists will not see them when they come for the World Cup and the next Olympic Games.

Originally Posted by God:

Lukeass, do you even know what you adhere to when you are deranged on your bath salts?

Brazil that you come preaching about here every day supports white supremacy. The entire power structure and the wealth of Brazil are controlled by Brazilian whites. When will they elect a black man to be president like America did with Obama? Instead they are building walls around the poor blacks in Rio's ghettos so that tourists will not see them when they come for the World Cup and the next Olympic Games.

Shanty towns in Brazil are illegal settlements built on land that otherwise would be natural parks. The government is not building walls to segregate them but to stop them from expanding their settlements to the park lands. On the other hand, people living in what you call ghettos are of all races. There are blacks, there are mestizos and pardos and there are even whites. So, if there was a white supremacy policy in Brazil why aren't they saving their poor whites away from the shanty towns?

Originally Posted by God:

Shanty towns in Brazil are illegal settlements built on land that otherwise would be natural parks. The government is not building walls to segregate them but to stop them from expanding their settlements to the park lands. On the other hand, people living in what you call ghettos are of all races. There are blacks, there are mestizos and pardos and there are even whites. So, if there was a white supremacy policy in Brazil why aren't they saving their poor whites away from the shanty towns?

It's mostly blacks who are being walled in by the Brazilian White supremacists. Is that how you solve social problems in a modern nation, by building walls around the poor in the ghettos? Inhumane if you ask me.

There is a white supremacist agenda in Brazil but you just won't admit it. There are no blacks in the Brazilian power structure or none with any money. They mostly live behind the walls that their white masters are now building to control them.

So your comparison between Assange and Carilles could only come from the mind of a simpleton. 

Compared to a one watt bulb like you, I'm like the sun

I agree on both counts. There is no comparison between a terrorist bomber who blows up a plane with kids and a whistleblower. Only a genius like you could transform a terrorist bomber into a national hero. Yes, you are indeed like the sun, full of hot gases!
TI
Originally Posted by TI:
So your comparison between Assange and Carilles could only come from the mind of a simpleton. 

Compared to a one watt bulb like you, I'm like the sun

I agree on both counts. There is no comparison between a terrorist bomber who blows up a plane with kids and a whistleblower. Only a genius like you could transform a terrorist bomber into a national hero. Yes, you are indeed like the sun, full of hot gases!

Where did they find you from? Again, you miss the analogy. Seeing that it was way too complicated for your shallow skull, I'll break it down for you. I was referring to the brightness of the sun as compared to your one watt bulb brain.

Did you see me make out Carilles to be a national hero? Apparently you don't understand the meaning of the word "criminal". Please refer to your Oxford English Dictionary for some assistance before you start flapping your jaws recklessly. 

Stealing state secrets is called espionage in case you are not aware. That is what Assange was doing. Now he's hiding like a little coward after he is confronted by the legal system.

Spying on other nations is actually illegal from the point of view of the nations spied upon...

Carriles blew up a Cuban plane with 74 passengers just to kill one guy the US didn't like that makes him a mass murderer of the worst kind...

Assange is like many of us, people who believe that secrecy in the government is the highest form of corruption. It is totally undemocratic. We shouldn't elect people to hide things from us.

Spying is illegal and secrecy is corruption.

Spying on other nations is actually illegal from the point of view of the nations spied upon...

Carriles blew up a Cuban plane with 74 passengers just to kill one guy the US didn't like that makes him a mass murderer of the worst kind...

Assange is like many of us, people who believe that secrecy in the government is the highest form of corruption. It is totally undemocratic. We shouldn't elect people to hide things from us.

Spying is illegal and secrecy is corruption.

Carilles is a Cuban who was fighting against dictatorship in his own country. How is America responsible for his actions? The US Government even tried to prosecute Carilles but he was freed by a sympathetic jury. 

Name one country of any worth on this planet that will tolerate espionage against it.

Like I said before, this fool would be like a headless chicken if he was spying against Saudi Arabia or before the firing squad if it was against China, Russia or North Korea. He might not even get as far as a firing squad with Putin. He would just make him disappear.

Originally Posted by Henry:
Originally Posted by D2:
Please refer to your Oxford English Dictionary for some assistance before you start flapping your jaws recklessly. 

D2 always refers first to his Oxford English Dictionary, and then he commences to flap his jaws recklessly.

Just telling you as it is. He will be in US jail one way or another.

Originally Posted by Henry:
Originally Posted by D2:
Please refer to your Oxford English Dictionary for some assistance before you start flapping your jaws recklessly. 

D2 always refers first to his Oxford English Dictionary, and then he commences to flap his jaws recklessly.

Just telling you as it is. He will be in US jail one way or another.

Rite!

If the UK doesn't raid the embassy the USA will raid the country.