, nothing close to being a muslim other than having the name.

These guys committed their acts in the name of Islam.  While it is NOT Islam which is to blame, Muslims do have a need to remove the ability of these frauds to claim that they act based on their religious beliefs. 

And clearly there is some religious thinking behind this, as I don't think that suicide terrorism is just committed by folks tired of life.

So I woke up this morning, turned on the tv and bam, another terrorist attack most likely by another Muslim. My personal opinion is that if this is the new face of Islam, then the world has no need for Islam. The very word Islam has become synonymous with violence, evil and barbarism. No amount of apologetics can wash away what has become of the Muslim image and shamefully Muslims are responsible for it. The time is drawing very close to when it will become necessary for Muslims to walk away from Islam before they become drawn into its abyss. That is unless the Muslim leaders are willing to confront this disease permeating our society. It is sad that when I thought of starting an online conversation to deal with all these diabolical acts by the worst of the Muslim ummah but decided against it in fear that another Muslim who disagrees with me would have no problem hurting me and/or my family. That is the level to which the ummah has fallen. A society is defined by the worst of us because if the worst of us overcome the best of us, there would be no society to care about. The Muslim ummah is slowly dying and the most most of us can do is watch in despair.

Sadly you are correct. Contrary to the screamings of Trump, and the bigotry of folks like baseman, the biggest victims of Islamists are other Muslims.

This is why Muslims CANNOT be passive about this problem.  Long gone are the days when non Muslims saw Islam as a religion of peace and charity!

RiffRaff posted:

I think people know that most Muslims are peaceful...

Not sure.  Yes those of us from Guyana do, because the small size of our society exposes us to others, whether we wish it or not.

The average American doesn't know Muslims.  In fact they actually think that most Muslims aren't circumcised, and don't know that Islam is a continuum of Judaism and Christianity.  If Islam is fundamentally wrong, then so must Judaism and Christianity also be.

These guys committed their acts in the name of Islam.  While it is NOT Islam which is to blame, Muslims do have a need to remove the ability of these frauds to claim that they act based on their religious beliefs. 

And clearly there is some religious thinking behind this, as I don't think that suicide terrorism is just committed by folks tired of life.

nO THESE IDIOTS ARE NOT COMMITTING THESE ACTS IN THE NAME OF iSLAM. tHEY ARE giving Islam a bad name!

nO WHERE DID i READ THAT A mUSLIM CAN COMMIT SUICIDE MORESO GO KILL INNOCENT CIVILIANS.

Most of these guys are from impoverished neigborhood, did some petty crime, did not pray regularly or not at all, they owened bars and was involved in all type of activities that are contrary to the teachings of Islam. All of a sudden these losers feel that they want to make a name for themselves so they go an join ISIS.

Carb,

Clearly Islam does not permit this, so I do not know how you arrive at that  conclusion.

nO THESE IDIOTS ARE NOT COMMITTING THESE ACTS IN THE NAME OF iSLAM. tHEY ARE giving Islam a bad name!

nO WHERE DID i READ THAT A mUSLIM CAN COMMIT SUICIDE MORESO GO KILL INNOCENT CIVILIANS.

Most of these guys are from impoverished neigborhood, did some petty crime, did not pray regularly or not at all, they owened bars and was involved in all type of activities that are contrary to the teachings of Islam. All of a sudden these losers feel that they want to make a name for themselves so they go an join ISIS.

Carb,

Clearly Islam does not permit this, so I do not know how you arrive at that  conclusion.

Weren't you saying a few months ago that the West should leave ISIS alone for them to duke it out?

.  While it is NOT Islam which is to blame,.

Carb,

Chief, did you notice that part?

It is not Islam that tells them to do this.  It is THEY who decide to do this in the name of Islam.  It is Muslims who need to figure out how to deprive them of the right to do so.  After all Muslims suffer more than any other group from this. 

Ksaz, who I suspect isn't a self hating Muslims (look at his avatar) feels intimidated by these lunatics.  Why should he be?  Why should decent Muslims feel afraid to be open with their views?

This violence is affecting dedicate Muslims who are in North America as immigrants and refugees. Muslim leaders need to take more serious action to make the Muslim base remain dedicated.

A year ago we sponsored a Muslim couple with a young son from Iraq. After months with us, they are afraid what is happening to their Muslim world and will be moving to an area with dedicated Muslims  for support. This is hard for many in our sponsorship  committee, because we formed a strong bond with this couple and its hard to see them go, but we understand and will continue to provide support.

Just like racism in Guyana, governments need to get together and stop this violence, before our world becomes unmanageable with fear.          

.  While it is NOT Islam which is to blame,.

Carb,

Chief, did you notice that part?

It is not Islam that tells them to do this.  It is THEY who decide to do this in the name of Islam.  It is Muslims who need to figure out how to deprive them of the right to do so.  After all Muslims suffer more than any other group from this. 

Ksaz, who I suspect isn't a self hating Muslims (look at his avatar) feels intimidated by these lunatics.  Why should he be?  Why should decent Muslims feel afraid to be open with their views?

Excellent observation here.  I feel the same way about Ksaz.  I can tell he is a decent guy.

I definitely appreciate his honesty in revealing his concerns. It certainly makes ALL of us realize that REAL people are being impacted here.

This is why I cannot understand why folks support people like Trump and Cruz, who fan the flames of bigotry.

Honest Muslims have enough to deal with, without having ignorant bigots making life harder for, them, and especially for their kids, who don't even begin to understand the problem.

President Obama says that these terrorists must be wiped out.

They are surely ISIS inspired.

ISIS inspired but not carried out.  Europe needs to admit that they have done a vary bad job incorporating the descendants of non white immigrants, so they literally have an enemy inside their doors.

Seriously bro, wah yuh want the white people to do. I think yuh just went about trying to making ur way in life. And so of many West Indians, that includes the Indoes.

We doan expect handouts and we strive for education. Even though we have to be thousands of percent better than the White man to get a comparable job. But that is life. We are not going to kill people because we get some hard knocks. 

I was reminded the other day on the movie,"Guess who is coming to dinner." Poitier had to be a very exceptional person, education wise to be worthy of a lil white chick. 

In this world whites manages the sufferings of others. If you good, then you get the breaks in life. The house slaves were always treated well and they were beholden to their masters. And field slaves hopes and only hoped for the opportunity to be worthy.

This is why I cannot understand why folks support people like Trump and Cruz, who fan the flames of bigotry.

I have the answer, because they themselves are bigots.

People are not robots. Stay quiet if u differ with a persons opinions. They might not like yours either.

Is it ur religion that formulated ur bigotry or is it ur culture.

I have the answer, because they themselves are bigots.

Explain baseman and seignet.  Cruz will demand that RH be patrolled, as it probably has an above average number of Muslims.

Any basis for that?

116th st. in Harlem will be patrolled as many Senegalese live there. Any basis for that?

Cruz will scream that the affluent Arab suburbs surrounding Detroit must be patrolled, even though they pose no security risk

Any basis for that?

I wi suggest to you that there is a reason why the KKK loves Trump and not Kasich.

baseman posted:

Muslims in the USA have no reason to hate the US as they are very integrated unlike in France, Germany, Belgium, etc. 

You do know that far more people have died at the hands of white supremacists and assorted white lunatics.

If I were to suggest that white men be banned from entering black churches you will scream that I am anti white. 

Muslims in the USA do NOT have a tradition of "hate preaching" that we can see among the dispossessed in the UK, France, and Belgium.

The "hate preaching" is a reaction to the extreme alienation that the grand children of immigrants feel.