ON MAIN STREET, POLICE ARE CARDONING AREAS AND ASKING EVERYONE IN G'TOWN TO GO HOME.
MORE LATER, AS IT IS BANDITS AGAINS'T POLICE
ON MAIN STREET, POLICE ARE CARDONING AREAS AND ASKING EVERYONE IN G'TOWN TO GO HOME.
Hope the Police WIN.
asj is hoping for the bandits to win---anything that reflects badly on the PPP government---even the death of innocent Guyanese---that's welcome news for bitter folks like asj.
Hope the Police WIN.
asj is hoping for the bandits to win---anything that reflects badly on the PPP government---even the death of innocent Guyanese---that's welcome news for bitter folks like asj.
That I know so I am NOT surprise at these Leaches of Humanity.
asj better watch it---those bandits he is rooting for may very well catch up with him or a member of his beloved family.
The latest shooting incident and subsequent stand-off reinforces the need for a SWAT team within the GPF. Once again the APNU/AFC opposition has been proven wrong as they both oppose such a move and described it as unnecessary.
The SWAT worked to enforce the crimes of visa monster Thomas Carrol. They then became narco enforcers. They were murderers. You better don't make this SWAT the same. No more Robocop and Leon Fraser.
The Opposition exists because of CRIME. They will never do anything to eliminate CRIME.
This is the mantra of the PNC/AFC:
CRIME SURELY PAYS FOR THE PNC/AFC
The criminals are in the PPP.
Why do you need a swat team for bandits like Irfaat and Fagdeo?
Breaking News: Three hour standoff with gunman ends as he is shot dead.
who has been running Guyana for the past 20 years?
Tuesday, 12 November 2013
A policeman was Tuesday afternoon shot killed in a standoff with a gunman in a house on Middle Street, Georgetown in the vicinity of Da Silvaâs Optical.
Police have already fired teargas and were preparing to storm a house in which the man is believed to be holed up with a pistol and a shotgun. The man is said to have gone berserk.
A civilian was also seriously injured by gunfire.
The area has been cordoned off by police who are attempting to bring the situation under control even as they attempt to capture the perpetrator whose name has been given as Derrick Kanhai
Details unfoldingâĶmore later.
Derrick Kanhai a business who is a licensed firearm owner, reportedly shot himself in 2010, he should have been relieved of his fire arms...now at least 5 people dead..
Blame the PPP/C when they should have taken away the firearm, they did not.
Maybe someone in the PPP/C took some bribe and allowed Derrick Kanhai to keep his firearms........Minister Roti again.
The PPP/C has been robbing this country blind over the past decades, all kinds of corruptions are there listed. The Poor People has been suffering in all the regions, and yet there is no PPP/C to visit and find out of the problems.
These a$$wholes are not fit to run a cake shop much less a country, the blind are leading the blind
Latest:
Four persons, including two policemen, were gunned down Tuesday afternoon by a berserk man who was later shot dead by lawmen who invaded a house on Middle Street, Georgetown.
Those killed by the assailant were policemen Michael Forde and Sherwin Pantlitz as well Crown Taxi Service dispatcher, Vanessa Vyphuis and an unidentified taxi driver.
The man, who went berserk- Derrick Kanhai- was later shot dead by police, ending a stand-off on the block between Thomas and East Streets that lasted several hours. He was said to have been armed with a shotgun and a pistol. The man, who was inside the building above the taxi service, was apparently monitoring the situation by a video surveillance system before deciding when to shoot.
It is unclear what might have triggered the episode that forced police to cordon off the block, fire teargas and even ask for aerial reconnaissance by the Guyana Defence Force helicopter.
Clearly he is an afc supporter who went berserk when the AFC voted against the money laundering bill and all the subsequent blunders of the party. It is rumored that he was given hallucinogens by the drug runners in the afc/pnc in order to push him over the edge and kill a few PPP supporters.
KAIETEUR NEWS PICTURES
Hope the Police WIN.
Anytime you open your filthy mouth, $hit gushes out, now you have two policemen dead
Clearly he is an afc supporter who went berserk when the AFC voted against the money laundering bill and all the subsequent blunders of the party. It is rumored that he was given hallucinogens by the drug runners in the afc/pnc in order to push him over the edge and kill a few PPP supporters.
Nah Godee Warrior, you have your facts wrong
Derrick Kanhai a business who is a licensed firearm owner, reportedly shot himself in 2010, he should have been relieved of his fire arms...now at least 5 people dead..
Maybe someone in the PPP/C took some bribe and allowed Derrick Kanhai to keep his firearms........Minister Roti again.
Blame the afc/pnc police leader for not taking away his gun. In fact you have no evidence that the man shot himself in 2010. It was only after he joined the afc and was disappointed by corruption withing their ranks that he went berserk for being duped. Notice how many members fleeing the party every day.
FOR EVERYONE THAT LEAVES THE AFC: TWELVE (CHECK THAT ON YOUR FINGERS AND YOU WILL SEE HOW MUCH IS TWELVE) PPP/C SUPPORTERS GOES OVER TO THE AFC
Big_Seed try Covering up yuh Godey,
Um aint looking good.....
Now tell us who is this AFC Supporter...
Asj is right....
FOR EVERYONE THAT LEAVES THE AFC:
TWELVE PPP/C SUPPORTERS GOES OVER TO THE AFC.
(CHECK THAT ON YOUR FINGERS AND
YOU WILL SEE HOW MUCH IS TWELVE)
nuff bullet flying fuh true
One of the victims was Bonny Paul. He was a colleague of my wife and I when we all worked at the Treasury Department in GT. We also studied together at UG. He was a great friend and colleague and it is sad to see such a gentle and caring soul go out that way.
Bonny was the brother of Kojo Nnamdi, host of Public Television's Evening Exchange, and and NPR's Kojo Nnamdi Show. Kojo brought Bonny over to our home when he visited Washington a short time ago and we shared some precious memories of the good old days. May he rest in peace and our heartfelt condolences to the Paul family.
P.S. Couldn't some of you show some modicum of decorum and cut out the political diatribe. Can we not simply show some respect for some of our fallen brethren? There is a time and place for everything for goodness sake!
How can a well known "crack head" be allowed to continue keeping a fire arm?
One of the victims was Bonny Paul. He was a colleague of my wife and I when we all worked at the Treasury Department in GT. We also studied together at UG. He was a great friend and colleague and it is sad to see such a gentle and caring soul go out that way.
Bonny was the brother of Kojo Nnamdi, host of Public Television's Evening Exchange, and and NPR's Kojo Nnamdi Show. Kojo brought Bonny over to our home when he visited Washington a short time ago and we shared some precious memories of the good old days. May he rest in peace and our heartfelt condolences to the Paul family.
P.S. Couldn't some of you show some modicum of decorum and cut out the political diatribe. Can we not simply show some respect for some of our fallen brethren? There is a time and place for everything for goodness sake!
Posted online in the Toronto QC Alumni Association:
Hugh Alstair Roland Paul aka Bonny, a QC alumnus was one of the victims who lost his life at the hands of the gunman on Middle Street in Georgetown today. Bonny was the brother of Dr. Jackie Paul and Kojo Nnamdi. Very sad circumstances. Bonny never missed visiting or calling Daddy. Such a gentle soul. Reginae Collegium. Rest In Peace.
condolences to the victims. The shooter appears to be in some mental straits as well.
I'll start first by offering our condolences to the relatives and friends of all those that lost lives yesterday during that tragic shooting incident. The lost of any life is always regrettable and we trust that they'd be able to get through this period of bereavement.
I must point out however, the noticeable inefficiency in the way the police approached the whole incident yesterday even as it is acknowledged that it hasn't faced such a scenario in quite a while. In fact the last time the police were held to a stand-off of that magnitude was in 2000 during the confrontation with Linden 'Blackie' London. Those that responded to yesterday's incident were inadequately equipped and perhaps took quite a while to employ the tactics that are used to counter such a scenario. It is in this respect that I cannot help but to recall the opposition's opposition to government moves to train an equip a Specialized Weapons And Tactics (SWAT) unit within the Guyana Police Force. Both David Granger and Winston Felix who have had years of experience in the security sector before embarking formally on their political careers had described having a SWAT unit as useless. Yesterday's incident has proven them wrong as the police were clearly out of their dept.
Councie just put eee BT in eee mouth.
(1) Who Imported this Illegal Spy equipment in Guyana &
Who were they Spying on?
(2) Who is the Minister that signed off for the
Importation of this Illegal Spy equipment?
(3) Who was handling all purchases for the Ministry of Health?
(4)Was this Spy Equipment & Illegal Importation exposed
in famous Narco Smuggleing Case in the United States?
(5) While Jagdeo & Ramotar holding on to these Illegal Tapes...
America Holding.... Roger Khan....& the Spy Equipment
and eeee talking everything they did
Who made the Secret Recording?
Did Drug Lords Spy to keep De Narco Flowing???
(6) Tell us who is the Businessman?