Home > TOP STORY > Cabinet commends President for forging even closer ties with India
Cabinet commends President for forging even closer ties with India
President Ramotar being accorded a traditional welcome while in Gujarat 

CABINET Secretary Dr Roger Luncheon yesterday reported that Cabinet this week commended President Donald Ramotar on the developments that arose during and subsequent to his visit to India from January 5 to 13.

The President had been invited to deliver the feature address at the annual Indian Diaspora event which was held this year in Gujarat.
Speaking at his weekly post-Cabinet press conference at the Office of the President, in Georgetown, Dr Luncheon said President Ramotar met the Prime Minister and other high-ranking members of the Indian Government, and both sides recognised the continued emphasis that was being placed on the development of ties between the two countries.
The visit did concentrate on economic and developmental ties, and to that extent, Cabinet noted the support that the Indian Government continued to offer Guyana.
β€œIn Gujarat and in Mumbai, the President and the delegation met segments of the Indian private sector, and indeed were able to obtain from the Indian Government and those engagements, commitments on the establishment, the construction of an IT (Information Technology) Centre of Excellence; a commitment made for its soon establishment; the recognition of Guyana and its agricultural potential; and the use of gasification of rice husk as a provision of renewable energy,” Dr Luncheon said.
The Guyana delegation, which included members of the Guyana private sector, also held their own consultations, their own meetings, with their Indian colleagues as they sought to foster economic ties between the two countries.
Cabinet has since recognised the need to follow up on these developments, and accorded the responsibilities to the various sectors to ensure that those developments were brought to bear and the intent fulfilled in the shortest possible time,” said Luncheon.

Home > TOP STORY > Cabinet commends President for forging even closer ties with India

CABINET Secretary Dr Roger Luncheon yesterday reported that Cabinet this week commended President Donald Ramotar on the developments that arose during and subsequent to his visit to India from January 5 to 13.

The President had been invited to deliver the feature address at the annual Indian Diaspora event which was held this year in Gujarat.
Speaking at his weekly post-Cabinet press conference at the Office of the President, in Georgetown, Dr Luncheon said President Ramotar met the Prime Minister and other high-ranking members of the Indian Government, and both sides recognised the continued emphasis that was being placed on the development of ties between the two countries.
The visit did concentrate on economic and developmental ties, and to that extent, Cabinet noted the support that the Indian Government continued to offer Guyana.
β€œIn Gujarat and in Mumbai, the President and the delegation met segments of the Indian private sector, and indeed were able to obtain from the Indian Government and those engagements, commitments on the establishment, the construction of an IT (Information Technology) Centre of Excellence; a commitment made for its soon establishment; the recognition of Guyana and its agricultural potential; and the use of gasification of rice husk as a provision of renewable energy,” Dr Luncheon said.
The Guyana delegation, which included members of the Guyana private sector, also held their own consultations, their own meetings, with their Indian colleagues as they sought to foster economic ties between the two countries.
Cabinet has since recognised the need to follow up on these developments, and accorded the responsibilities to the various sectors to ensure that those developments were brought to bear and the intent fulfilled in the shortest possible time,” said Luncheon.

When will Ramotar forge closer ties with African countries, or he intends to exile all Afro-Guyanese.

What a friggin race biased party the PPP has become.

How do they ever intend to have peace in Guyana, when they ignore a large part of the population.    

Last edited by Tola
Originally Posted by Tola:

When will Ramotar forge closer ties with African countries, or he intends to exile all Afro-Guyanese.

How do they ever intend to have peace in Guyana, when they ignore a large part of the population.    

Tola Bhai

Tell us what Africa has offered Guyana lately or better yet, what can they offer to Guyana ?  Lets leave race out of this matter.

Tola Bhai

Tell us what Africa has offered Guyana lately or better yet, what can they offer to Guyana ?  Lets leave race out of this matter.

You think African countries are dumb? they do not want no association with any RACIST PPP government.

They don't want anything to do with thiefman, murderers and rapists.

BTW, Africa is a continent gold teeth not a country. I know you never been to high school so ah givin yuh a pass pun dis one.

Tola Bhai

How de hell do you talk about anything regarding the PPP and PNC and talk about race,  that is killing Guyana.

Don't include  the AFC because they did not form a government yet.

The PPP is an  Indian government, corrupt like India , how de hell dem gun manage Guyana without including all races ?

Man, the PPP free booze damage you brain or you just  playing a fool.     

Last edited by Tola

Tola Bhai

How de hell do you talk about anything regarding the PPP and PNC and talk about race,  that is killing Guyana.

The PPP is an  Indian government, corrupt like India , how de hell dem gun manage Guyana without including all races ?

Get your facts straight. I am a die hard PPP supporter and never take a handout from anyone. Never !

Yuji has NEVER touched meat, fish, eggs, onion, garlic, coffee, tea, liquor and never smoked in his life.

Now let us get back on topic. You jump all over the map without anything comprehensive to say. 

The PPP will make baigan choka out of the AFC. The AFC is a bunch of crooks and criminals.

They have not provided independent audited financial statements according to their constitution.

What bunch of crooks and criminals in the AFC !

Tola Bhai

Get your facts straight. I am a die hard PPP supporter and never take a handout from anyone. Never !

Yuji has NEVER touched meat, fish, eggs, onion, garlic, coffee, tea, liquor and never smoked in his life.

Now let us get back on topic. You jump all over the map without anything comprehensive to say. 

The PPP will make baigan choka out of the AFC. The AFC is a bunch of crooks and criminals.

They have not provided independent audited financial statements according to their constitution.

What bunch of crooks and criminals in the AFC !

Did Dr Roger Luncheon say "Mother India" as your title suggests, yuji?

"Ahbe pan tap.  Black man finish."

You still refuse to out line the "many" blacks in leadership capacities in PPP controlled entities.  Leadership being defined as the ability to independently make decisions.

So the fact that India isn't Mother to most Guyanese doesn't interest him....and I suspect that that number includes more Indo Guyanese than yuji might want to believe

, or he intends to exile all Afro-Guyanese.

Ramotar heard that blacks in Brazil are only slightky better off than are slaves and so wishes to reduce blacks in Guyana to the same condition.  Sadly he is succeeding.  Its amazing how PPP hostility to blacks increased under Jagdeo and has reached phenomenal heights under Ramotar.

Wait til dem Muslims get hold of Ramotar in Annan train station.

Dem might grind him like coconut grata  in the German donated scrap metal shredder.

And how did Muslims get dragged into this topic Tola? Seems like y'all can't get enough of Islam and Muslims. Like it is your daily fix. Maybe this is the hate/disrespect for other peoples' religions that Chami was referring to.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Dem might grind him like coconut grata  in the German donated scrap metal shredder.

And how did Muslims get dragged into this topic Tola? Seems like y'all can't get enough of Islam and Muslims. Like it is your daily fix. Maybe this is the hate/disrespect for other peoples' religions that Chami was referring to.

Poor chap. U r punishing/stressing yuhself.

As Bob Marley sung, "One Love." 

Poor chap. U r punishing/stressing yuhself.

As Bob Marley sung, "One Love." 

Don't poor chap me. My life is wonderful. It is y'all haters who continue to live in your miserable existences. Unfortunately what y'all have isn't enough to fill y'all 24 hours days. Your address to me instead of Tola highlights your bigotry. How come yuh never explain why Jesus was such a racist? Now gwan suh.

Like you gat wan ting fuh dem muslim? Wah dem do you? Condemnation by association oe wah? 

Yuh see how Sagga bai ran like a thief in the night. I must admit I do enjoy seeing these fools run like thieves in the night.

Originally Posted by yugi:

THIS IS YO PROBLEM, YOU NEED FO GIVE YOUR BODY NOURISHMENT AND SOME A DAT STUFF UP DEH YOUR BRAIN FKD UP. ALL DAT STUFF YOU DOAN EAT BUT YOU STILL GOT NUFF NUFF PUTRID STUFF INSIDE AH YOU BY THE WAY YOU DOES POST.

Great advice, cain.

yuji needs some brain nourishment. And a tup ah rum will mek he happy, less bitter, especially if he blend de rum wid a dash ah Angostura bitters.

Cainman,any man who neva touched fish gat some real issues.

Wah kine fish you taak about hey bai? Perhaps you can explain?

Great advice, cain.

yuji needs some brain nourishment. And a tup ah rum will mek he happy, less bitter, especially if he blend de rum wid a dash ah Angostura bitters.

Rum mixed wid some down wine. He high ahready. 

every kinda fish bai. I doan discriminate.

Patwa mostly.