Now that PPP and PNC supporters are both fired up and the gloves are off, can there now be a truce since the elections in Guyana are over ?

This would also apply to calling former President Jagdeo names.

Moderators monitoring what members say to each other.

PNC supporters stop calling Indo Guyanese "Coolies"

Indo Guyanese being sensitive to Afro Guyanese issues.

Let the debate begin.

Originally posted by yuji22:
Now that PPP and PNC supporters are both fired up and the gloves are off, can there now be a truce since the elections in Guyana are over ?

Let the debate begin.

Go crawl back under your rock . . . cretin!

The only "gloves" you PPP filth peddlers know about are called condoms.
Originally posted by redux:

Let the debate begin.

Go crawl back under your rock . . . cretin!

The only "gloves" you PPP filth peddlers know about are called condoms.

Ah nah dah! Abie coolies deserve wah abie get from dem Afros, abie a tek way alyuh wuk, alyuh money, alyuh land and alyuh food. Abie deserve da beatin', tiefin, lootin' bunnin, and da killin'. Da cussin' a play ting.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
There is no need to call truce if the PPP is the big dog. After all they invented the PNC equalizer, ie the Phantoms. When they behave bad they get phantomized. I never thought I would see the day that PNCites would be tamed, but Jagdeo, Gajraj and Khan brought them to their knees. ahhahahahahha

Well, mr vicarious tough guy . . . is alyuh PPP 'bad men' begging fo mercy on GNI.

Guh talk to dem nuh . . .

Yuji:

The PNC raped, ruined and bankrupted Guyana during their illegitimate tenure in office, and PPP supporters must always paint PNC leaders and supporters as losers, failures, and numskulls who must never, ever, ever rule Guyana again.

You can proceed with your Mohandas Gandhi approach yuji--it is your prerogative---but the Rev will never be kind to the PNC---NEVER!

Originally posted by Rev Al:

Yuji:

The PNC raped, ruined and bankrupted Guyana during their illegitimate tenure in office, and PPP supporters must always paint PNC leaders and supporters as losers, failures, and numskulls who must never, ever, ever rule Guyana again.

You can proceed with your Mohandas Gandhi approach yuji--it is your prerogative---but the Rev will never be kind to the PNC---NEVER!

like arguing with yourself . . . we need more comedy like this on GNI!

ROTFLMFAO !!!
from the other [closed] thread link
A word of advice . . . when you decide to 'correct' your betters, don't use big words you barely understand.

Originally posted by Rev:
redux:

Did you really write "your betters" ? hahahaha

I guess you meant to write--"your superiors".

Anyway redux, the Rev won't tease you any longer--you are a community college student---I wish you well in your studies.

ummm . . . I meant to write EXACTLY what you see - "betters"!!

That you have a superficial education is worse than you having none at all!

Someone [ANYONE] . . . please donate a vocabulary to this POSER!!
ummm . . . I meant to write EXACTLY what you see - [b]"betters"!!

Big Grin ha ha ha Big Grin

redux:

Only individuals with inferior intellect and inferior intelligence--individuals attending community colleges like yourself, for example---would use the phrase "your betters"--and be proud of it. Big Grinhahahaha

"YOUR BETTERS" ?---Your English professor should give you a solid F for displaying a shallow vocabulary. Big Grinhahahaha

ummm . . . I meant to write EXACTLY what you see - [b]"betters"!!

Big Grin ha ha ha Big Grin

redux:

Only individuals with inferior intellect and inferior intelligence--individuals attending community colleges like yourself, for example---would use the phrase "your betters"--and be proud of it. Big Grinhahahaha

"YOUR BETTERS" ?---Your English professor should give you a solid F for displaying a shallow vocabulary. Big Grinhahahaha

In full coverup mode . . . I seee

Your loud BLUFFING aside . . . what EXACTLY is your problem with the term [something Freudian intruding?] . . .??

Be bold and succinct . . . it will lessen the pain
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
There is no need to call truce if the PPP is the big dog. After all they invented the PNC equalizer, ie the Phantoms. When they behave bad they get phantomized. I never thought I would see the day that PNCites would be tamed, but Jagdeo, Gajraj and Khan brought them to their knees. ahhahahahahha

Well, mr vicarious tough guy . . . is alyuh PPP 'bad men' begging fo mercy on GNI.

Guh talk to dem nuh . . .

I suspect that person is a PNC in PPP clothing, looking to create mischief. hahahaha. Remember phantomizing is a good good thing. THe PNC supporters used to be wrong and strong but these days they learn their lesson. A few will placed phantomizing keep them in check.
. . . what EXACTLY is your problem with the term [Your betters]

redux:

It is improper English to use the phrase your betters---you ought to know that---it's informal---it's jive talking.

Now, on a message board you can write or say whatever pleases you---but since you fancy yourself to be an "intellectual giant"---quoting Cervantes and Freud---I chose to tease you about your inability to punctuate properly and your shallow vocabularly. Big Grin

Listen! No hard feelings---The Rev was just ruffling your feathers---go ahead--take cheap shot at the Rev---I wont return fire. Big Grin

. . . what EXACTLY is your problem with the term [Your betters]

redux:

It is improper English to use the phrase your betters---you ought to know that---it's informal---it's jive talking.

Now, on a message board you can write or say whatever pleases you---but since you fancy yourself to be an "intellectual giant"---quoting Cervantes and Freud---I chose to tease you about your inability to punctuate properly and your shallow vocabularly.

Listen! No hard feelings---The Rev was just ruffling your feathers---go ahead--take cheap shot at the Rev---I wont return fire.

Perhaps . . . in your Lilliputian universe populated by the poorly educated, OF COURSE it would take an "intellectual giant" to "quote" Cervantes and Freud . . . But that's OK!

. . . and [gently], while it may be old fashioned to use the term "your betters" in appropriately describing the yawning intellectual gulf between us two, in NO universe is it "improper English" . . . Pay Attention and LEARN!!!

Some [unsolicited but] good advice: you need to stop this 'manufacturing' of fake language conventions on the fly (dictionaries too) in your futile efforts to slip out these nooses fashioned out of your own stupidity . . . it's B_Gurdish and makes you look small.

Finally, I've noted that you prefer me as "Superior" rather than "Better" . . .

Is that a dalit thing that I wouldn't/couldn't understand . . .?!!
redux:

You still need to work on your punctuation.

redux wrote:

Perhaps, in your Lilliputian universe, populated by the poorly educated,OF COURSE it would take an "intellectual giant" to "quote" Cervantes and Freud . . . But that's OK!

Pay attention redux:

Perhaps does not require a comma after it.

You also need a comma after of course---it introduces a transitional phrase.

This is how you should have constructed your sentence:

Perhaps in your Lilliputian universe, populated by the poorly educated,OF COURSE, it would take an "intellectual giant" to "quote" Cervantes and Freud . . . But that's OK!

RE: Your use of the phrase "YOUR BETTERS"

Poor english my bwoy---very poor english.

Anyway, work on your punctuation.

RE: SARCASM

You know what sarcasm is, right ?

When I referred to you an an "intellectual giant" you know what I was engaging in---that's right---SARCASM.

redux:

You still need to work on your punctuation.

redux wrote:

Perhaps, in your Lilliputian universe, populated by the poorly educated,OF COURSE it would take an "intellectual giant" to "quote" Cervantes and Freud . . . But that's OK!

Pay attention redux:

Perhaps does not require a comma after it.

You also need a comma after of course---it introduces a transitional phrase.

This is how you should have constructed your sentence:

Perhaps in your Lilliputian universe, populated by the poorly educated,OF COURSE, it would take an "intellectual giant" to "quote" Cervantes and Freud . . . But that's OK!

RE: Your use of the phrase "YOUR BETTERS"

Poor english my bwoy---very poor english.

Anyway, work on your punctuation.

RE: SARCASM

You know what sarcasm is, right ?

When I referred to you an an "intellectual giant" you know what I was engaging in---that's right---SARCASM.

Aside from the fact that you jumped the gun while I was editing my post [check my final], the ignorance on display here is unprecedented EVEN for GNI, and I really don't know where to start . . . but here goes:

a) You need to re-consult Wikipedia or ask someone to explain to you what a "transitional phrase" is . . . you are a very stupid man in addition to being thoroughly confused [hint: in YOUR formulation, the transitional phrase is "of course"].

b) Your supposed 'correction' to my unedited post is a grammatical monstrosity. You DO realize that to set off a "transitional phrase" with commas violates a simple rule that you must have missed in 6th Grade - try a semicolon before . . .

c) MY use of "OF COURSE" was NOT as a transitional phrase. It was used idiomatically for EMPHASIS [the reason for all caps] which would have been lost if it were set off from the rest of that independent clause by a comma - much as you would say "OF COURSE I like fast cars"!

d) Before you try to divert with a rant about my use of ellipses . . . let me make clear that I use those for pause/emphasis in a conversational style as well as to indicate missing words . . . when posting on GNI.

e) Please cite the "authorities" that indicate my use of "your betters" is "improper English" . . . do not be a coward and run away as you did when confronted with your foolish misuse of words used to impress such as "egregious" and "extraneous." If you cannot . . ., salvage whatever dignity you may have left and STFU!!

Now that that's out of the way . . ., do you really prefer me to be "SUPERIOR" rather than "BETTER" ??!

Consider yourself stripped Naked . . . WHAT A DISGRACE!
redux:

So you went ahead and edited, huh ?

OK then!

This is your initial sentence before the editing:

redux wrote:

My comments were based on your sentence above, which you said you later edited.

The Rev will now examine your edited sentence.

redux wrote: Perhaps . . . in your Lilliputian universe populated by the poorly educated, OF COURSE it would take an "intellectual giant" to "quote" Cervantes and Freud . . . But that's OK!

* Hmmmm! I guess you weren't sure whether a comma follows "perhaps" or not so you chose to use ... Big Grin

There is no need for the ... after perhaps, but since that is your GNI style, which the Rev also adopts, I'll give you as pass. Big Grin

* I see you removed the comma after "Lilliputian universe" in your initial sentence.

EXCELLENT NEWS REDUX:

Your edited sentence passes the punctuation test---in your initial sentence, a comma was needed after "Of course"---not the case in your edited sentence.

CONGRATS REDUX!

You get an A- in punctuation---because you weren't sure whether a comma followed "perhaps" or not and therefore used "..." you could not get an A. Big Grin

redux wrote: Please cite the "authorities" that indicate my use of "your betters" is "improper English"

No need to cite any source---go and ask your English professor---"your betters" is simply "jive-talking" not proper English.

Aside from the fact that you jumped the gun while I was editing my post [check my final], the ignorance on display here is unprecedented EVEN for GNI, and I really don't know where to start . . . but here goes:

a) You need to re-consult Wikipedia or ask someone to explain to you what a "transitional phrase" is . . . you are a very stupid man in addition to being thoroughly confused [hint: in YOUR formulation, the transitional phrase is "of course"].

b) Your supposed 'correction' to my unedited post is a grammatical monstrosity. You DO realize that to set off a "transitional phrase" with commas violates a simple rule that you must have missed in 6th Grade - try a semicolon before . . .

c) MY use of "OF COURSE" was NOT as a transitional phrase. It was used idiomatically for EMPHASIS [the reason for all caps] which would have been lost if it were set off from the rest of that independent clause by a comma - much as you would say "OF COURSE I like fast cars"!

d) Before you try to divert with a rant about my use of ellipses . . . let me make clear that I use those for pause/emphasis in a conversational style as well as to indicate missing words . . . when posting on GNI.

e) Please cite the "authorities" that indicate my use of "your betters" is "improper English" . . . do not be a coward and run away as you did when confronted with your foolish misuse of words used to impress such as "egregious" and "extraneous." If you cannot . . ., salvage whatever dignity you may have left and STFU!!

Now that that's out of the way . . ., do you really prefer me to be "SUPERIOR" rather than "BETTER" ??!

Consider yourself stripped Naked . . . WHAT A DISGRACE!

Naaa . . . you don't get your clothes back THAT easy, Rhevarrhend dope!!

redux:

The Rev knows your ego is bruised.

You had problems using commas; you didn't know that the word "extraneous" was synonymous with "needless"; and then you chose to use the phrase "your betters" which is clearly improper English---"jive talking".

Listen, the Rev is a man of NUMBERS not WORDS, but even the Rev knows that you are deficient in your use of the English language.

Look, this is a message board---and posters can write however they choose---good english, bad english, raw english, creolese, whatever---but you redux come here pretending to be smart and intelligent---I saw you berating Yuji22---you are simply a braggart---A DUNCE BRAGGART.

redux:

The Rev knows your ego is bruised.

You had problems using commas; you didn't know that the word "extraneous" was [B]synonymous with "needless"; and then you chose to use the phrase "your betters" which is clearly improper English---"jive talking".[/b]

Listen, the Rev is a man of NUMBERS not WORDS, but even the Rev knows that you are deficient in your use of the English language.

Look, this is a message board---and posters can write however they choose---good english, bad english, raw english, creolese, whatever---but you redux come here pretending to be smart and intelligent---I saw you berating Yuji22---you are simply a braggart---A DUNCE BRAGGART.

ummm . . . now we're getting somewhere.

A couple of lessons are in order for the superficially 'educated' Rhevarrhend:

Lesson (i) synonyms depend on context for equivalence.

Lesson (ii) repeating over and over and over again that "your betters" is "improper English" does not move that ridiculous assertion any closer to being true.

BTW, you slyly implied in your previous post(s) that I made edits in response to you calling me out on 'errors' . . . Let me be clear about this . . . my edits were made in accordance with my normal practice when posting from my iPad, i.e., post-review-editpost-post-review-editpost . . . and so on.

Amral can verify that my last edit was made long before this dumbo finally responded @ 5:24pm.

Meanwhile, items (a), (b), (c) and (e) of my previous post remain studiously unaddressed!!

Now, EXPOSED and in full blown retreat . . . you're 'just' a "man of numbers"

Who's ego again? . . . How sad.
Lesson (ii) repeating over and over and over again that "your betters" is "improper English" does not move that ridiculous assertion any closer to being true.

redux:

When you used the phrase "Your Betters", you exposed yourself as a little duncy---a lame-brain simpleton. Big Grinhahaha

Even Little Sambo would be deeply ashamed of you---Only a schnook and birdbrain would use a silly, puerile, and fatuous phrase like "Your Betters"---and be proud of it. Big Grinhahaha

redux:

When you used the phrase "Your Betters", you exposed yourself as a little duncy---a lame-brain simpleton. Big Grinhahaha

Even Little Sambo would be deeply ashamed of you---Only a schnook and birdbrain would use silly, puerile, and fatuous phrase like "Your Betters"---and be proud of it. Big Grinhahaha

Poor U . . . in your NAKEDNESS, you're reduced to playing the CLOWN to save face!!

Anyone explain to you what a "transitional phrase" is as yet [that's item (a) for those who haven't been paying attention]
Poor U . . . in your NAKEDNESS, you're reduced to playing the CLOWN to save face!!

Go and read cain's post above---he learned a word from you---betters. Big Grinhahahaha

Ow . . . the clown speaks . . . not smart enough to 'appreciate' the deep insult or realize that he's digging a deeper hole.

clap clap [i tink]

Betters:

Hope today is a better day for you compared to yesterday. Big Grin

I have a question for you Betters----I like your new name---Betters. Big Grin

QUESTION:

Are PNC supporters better than PPP supporters when it comes to party loyalty ?

By the way Betters, dont bust a blood vessel---calm down. lol

Hope today is a better day for you compared to yesterday.

I have a question for you Betters----I like your new name---Betters.

QUESTION:

Are PNC supporters better than PPP supporters when it comes to party loyalty ?

Still in full retreat . . . I seee

Surveying the carnage . . . looking for your clothes . . . clutching Yujii . . . muttering "we won, rite??"

the insult . . . miles over your head . . . still

I guess there is SOME benefit to being illiterate . . .
Still in full retreat . . . I seee

Betters:

Good to see you in a pleasant mood this morning.

By the way Betters, no one can insult you unless you give them permission to.

Have a good day Betters.

Dopey . . . go read some Victorian literature . . . you'll understand then [maybe]

Betters:

I see you have been reduced to name calling!

Calm down Betters---no need to get angry and riled up.
- Rev

U woke up dis marnin with me on your mind, eh?

. . . surveying the carnage . . . looking for your clothes . . . clutching Yujii . . . muttering "we won, rite??"

ROTFLMFAO !!!