Despite of what is said here, I believe Courtney Crum-Ewing is a good and decent human being. It is unfortunate that his life has ended so tragic in the same place he love to be, doing what he does best, to bring about change in Guyana.

I also believe we're all good people on GNI, and I urged everyone from across the isle to come together and say a prayer for this brother, regardless of your political affiliation, that his soul can rest in peace, and he can be remembered of who he was, and what he died doing. Let's extend our condolences to his family in these unfortunate times.

We must not politicized his death for political gain, and we must not entertain our assumptions and blame anyone until a thorough investigation is conducted and to bring his killers to justice.

I guess the PPP miscalculated.  They thought that the "savage" blacks would be in full warfare by now.  But they aren't and in fact decent people of ALL RACES have condemned this cowardly attack.

We don't know whether this was an over zealous PPP fanatic, or whether this assassination was ordered by some one acting on behalf of the PPP.

What we do know is that the plan fell flat!

With all fairness to this tragic incident, GNI admin/moderator would never allowed a story without merit or proof to continue until the fact finding is completed. I am witnessing a different ball game with this story. The members of GNI already convicted the PPP without a trial. Moderator, did I made a fair assessment here?

Despite of what is said here, I believe Courtney Crum-Ewing is a good and decent human being. It is unfortunate that his life has ended so tragic in the same place he love to be, doing what he does best, to bring about change in Guyana.

I also believe we're all good people on GNI, and I urged everyone from across the isle to come together and say a prayer for this brother, regardless of your political affiliation, that his soul can rest in peace, and he can be remembered of who he was, and what he died doing. Let's extend our condolences to his family in these unfortunate times.

We must not politicized his death for political gain, and we must not entertain our assumptions and blame anyone until a thorough investigation is conducted and to bring his killers to justice.

That page reads like a Terror threat. It can be interpreted as a very arrogant, violent and aggressive man. 

He hates PPP supporters and threatens them in that post.

Every religions are capable of teaching peace and harmony in a nation. In this case, if the Muslims did not come forward and condemn this killing, there is no reason to force them or bash them if they don't want to get involved.

Why should the "Muslims" condemn this killing?

Also, is anyone actually in favor of shooting innocent people on the public road?

Why don't people just press for a thorough investigation and prosecution of the guilty?

I would like an interpretation of what Courtney meant by those words Kill, kill, kill, etc, etc. Could this have invited his death?

Look, just because it's a campaign season does not mean that a man's death ought to be milked for maximum political advantage or similarly his character must be rubbished with quote mining.

I think it's more or less clear he is alleging that to be PPP behavior. Not some call to violence.

Every religions are capable of teaching peace and harmony in a nation. In this case, if the Muslims did not come forward and condemn this killing, there is no reason to force them or bash them if they don't want to get involved.

Also, is anyone actually in favor of shooting innocent people on the public road?

Why don't people just press for a thorough investigation and prosecution of the guilty?

Things probably deh on hold for now. One day we'll read the gunman has been taken down in a shootout...again, dat could be the plan.

I'm not confident at all we'll ever know the truth.

If the PPP killed him, I'm sure they're gonna do their best to cover their tracks and muddy the waters.

If he was killed in some non-political based dispute/grievance, such a conclusion will be suspect as being an official cover-up.

As of now it doesn't look good for the PPP. I just saw a FB posting of the victim that seems like he was having issues with PPP supporters/activists.

This is politicizing a man's death for political mileage at best. If fingers are pointing to the PPP for Courtney's death, why fingers are NOT pointing to the PNC for sacrificing him to get their election message across racial line? (VOTE for deliverance from EVIL) That is a fair and square assessment of the blame game.

I would like an interpretation of what Courtney meant by those words above, Kill, kill, kill, etc, etc. Could this have invited his death?

If I were to hazard a guess, I would say that this man was speaking of the current trend that is happening in the Republic now. You're not as stupid as you would like the board to believe, you read the news and knows the score. But knowing you, such words coming from a black man would mean only one thing in your racist mind: A call to violence. Had you  been paying close attention, you would have seen the man holding a sign that read " one people  one nation one destiny. It is rather unfortunate that none of this mean anything to you. Jackass!!

With all fairness to this tragic incident, GNI admin/moderator would never allowed a story without merit or proof to continue until the fact finding is completed. I am witnessing a different ball game with this story. The members of GNI already convicted the PPP without a trial. Moderator, did I made a fair assessment here?

Suh wait...you didn't seem to have a problem when many were blaming PNC for all the killing of Indos, even though there was no official trial.

I guess the PPP miscalculated.  They thought that the "savage" blacks would be in full warfare by now.  But they aren't and in fact decent people of ALL RACES have condemned this cowardly attack.

We don't know whether this was an over zealous PPP fanatic, or whether this assassination was ordered by some one acting on behalf of the PPP.

What we do know is that the plan fell flat!

Eight assassinations and twenty seven  murders for the year. Yamraj is busy stalking the land. Many of these murders were caught on camera, but yet they remain unsolved. Guyana is a dangerous place.

Suh wait...you didn't seem to have a problem when many were blaming PNC for all the killing of Indos, even though there was no official trial.

You may have a point...

This is politicizing a man's death for political mileage at best. If fingers are pointing to the PPP for Courtney's death, why fingers are NOT pointing to the PNC for sacrificing him to get their election message across racial line? (VOTE for deliverance from EVIL) That is a fair and square assessment of the blame game.

this is the most stupid post i ever see on GNI kill the man for campaigning and it okay riffraff can we kill this man for being stupid 

I would like an interpretation of what Courtney meant by those words Kill, kill, kill, etc, etc. Could this have invited his death?

the man is dead. Only he knows. That he did not hurt anyone in his life should speak to his disposition. As to why he said it....well he is dead...aint he???

now you getting funny

This is where I always diverge from 99pc of humans. I don't believe in "condemning" stuff by press release. It's always what people tend to do when they don't really wanna do anything substantive.

So I always refuse to "condemn" anything or ask anyone to "condemn" anything.

I just assume my fellow humans are not in favor of murder.

now you getting funny

This is where I always diverge from 99pc of humans. I don't believe in "condemning" stuff by press release. It's always what people tend to do when they don't really wanna do anything substantive.

So I always refuse to "condemn" anything or ask anyone to "condemn" anything.

I just assume my fellow humans are not in favor of murder.

what fart u talking?

u and everybody here "condemn" stuff all the time

the known context of Crum-Ewing's murder makes it exceptional even without ascribing blame

its 'dangerousness' in a country where the governing/governed social contract is honored in the breach more often than not, a mere 2 months before elections!, is not to be understimated

in sum . . . carry yuh demented, spear-carrying, tribal raas daside with yuh stupidness and vomit

I am still concern with Courtney's remarks here. Could this have invited his death from enemies within the opposition? The PNC wanted to win this election so badly that they can set up people to kill Courtney for political advantage and blame the PPP. This is also possible knowing their past history in time of elections. The PNC know they can't win election fair and square that they will do anything in their power to take control. Courtney could have been the PNC sacrificial lamb. Please help me make some sense here?

clap clap clap

dis wan mussbe de latest 'release' from Freedom House to bamboozle the stupid

i am even willing to concede that the poster's low IQ makes him challenged  enough to actually believe this makes sense

clap clap clap

i am even willing to concede that the poster's low IQ makes him challenged  enough to actually believe this makes sense

Actually one would have to concede that this clearly goes to establishing that the victim was in some fear of or in some serious dispute with PPP activists.

This does significantly advance the theory of PPP involvement in his death. I don't think this in any way reflects badly on the deceased.

clap clap clap

Actually one would have to concede that this clearly goes to establishing that the victim was in some fear of or in some serious dispute with PPP activists.

This does significantly advance the theory of PPP involvement in his death. I don't think this in any way reflects badly on the deceased.

you're not even remotely being clever bai

the man is dead. Only he knows. That he did not hurt anyone in his life should speak to his disposition. As to why he said it....well he is dead...aint he???

KILL OR BE KILLED, he got what he preached.

Originally Posted by kp:

Oh Lord, please save us poor Indians from our fellow Indians. Amen.

Originally Posted by kp:

he got what he preached,what the heck and who does talk about black violence  

Originally Posted by kp:

could you believe this shit

Originally Posted by kp:

could you believe this shit

I have no response to this. My eyes had to re-read that like 3x just to be sure. The extremist posters always seem to control the debate no matter what.

I thought today's worst was the State Funeral Thread. I was obviously wrong.

We're all sinners. God so love the world that who so ever believeth in him will not perish, but have eternal life. Join with me in prayer for our beloved brother Courtney.  Amen. 

You're so disingenuous it's not even funny. There was no reason to mock this man's terrible death. None!

Those words in Ewing's emails are very damning.

Reminds me of all those shootings in the USA.  When they go and check the Facebook, emails, Internet records of the shooters, they find all these extremist views and writings.

Coming from an ex-military person, those postings are scary!I now see why they did not want him going in to use the toilet at the AG building.

By the same token, the AGs phone call shows the man has a terrorist mindset too. The psychological profile that emerged from the PPP's Chief Chat3 uttering show that he is unfit for public office.  He is equally an extremist.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Those words in Ewing's emails are very damning.

Reminds me of all those shootings in the USA.  When they go and check the Facebook, emails, Internet records of the shooters, they find all these extremist views and writings.

Coming from an ex-military person, those postings are scary!I now see why they did not want him going in to use the toilet at the AG building.

By the same token, the AGs phone call shows the man has a terrorist mindset too. The psychological profile that emerged from the PPP's Chief Chat3 uttering show that he is unfit for public office.  He is equally an extremist.

Ewing seems to be upset at being followed and harassed by PPP goons. That seems like the most reasonable explanation for his outbursts against the PPP.

His postings are indeed damning. Damning towards the PPP.

I think you are making a mistake here by reading the very opposite into what you should be reading from Ewing's FB posts.