Originally Posted by raymond:

Imagine as a Child you had to look at that DAAG Face everyday. No wonder I hated School.!!!!!!!

all this time I thought you were just ah natural dunce

I rather be a natural Dunce than be an ASS KISSING FOOL like you.

yuh better thank Burnham that you living large now...the man taught you how to make it on a dollar a day

Imagine as a Child you had to look at that DAAG Face everyday. No wonder I hated School.!!!!!!!

yuh better thank Burnham that you living large now...the man taught you how to make it on a dollar a day

I am NOT that much of a FOOL to thank a DAAG!!! You are FREE to do so. Chief has a Large Photo of him over his Bed.

typical namkaram

That's Burnham son's face.

You mean our B-U-R-H-A-M-S-O-N? 

LOL! That's pretty clever.

I know my bait would catch Ronald the GNI Jelly fish. If he thinks a little bit about Forbes father's last name he would withdraw his statement. Anyway he is kinda slow on the uptake.

OK Ronald, I am letting U off the hook as per MR. Bossman.

Originally Posted by Amral:

if yuh bin smart yuh would paper yuh books,or draw funny things around his face

Dat made a lot of Guyanese students creative....

Dat was Jalil time. PICHA LAKA PICHA. He used to draw PICHA pun Bunham Book.

Imagine if he had Bharat Ji's face on de exercise book......lawd oh lawd....

We all can have a good laugh but Burnham had free university education.  When I look at these wealthy countries such as Canada and the United States where young people graduate with a bachelor's degree and now owe 40 to 90 thousand dollars which no job in sight or some job that pays very little. Burnham education policies were good for poor people. Have a good laugh with Caribj at Burnham's education policies and mock it like Caribj does regularly but if you don't have the cash in rolls then those Western universities don't want you.  Both Burnham and Jagan believed strongly in free education.  

Originally Posted by Wally:

We all can have a good laugh but Burnham had free university education.  When I look at these wealthy countries such as Canada and the United States where young people graduate with a bachelor's degree and now owe 40 to 90 thousand dollars which no job in sight or some job that pays very little. Burnham education policies were good for poor people. Have a good laugh with Caribj at Burnham's education policies and mock it like Caribj does regularly but if you don't have the cash in rolls then those Western universities don't want you.  Both Burnham and Jagan believed strongly in free education.  

Those who Graduated with a Bachelor's Degree and owe 90000 are FOOLS!!!

Plenty Guyanese learned skills in Mechanics, Carpentry, Welding, Electrical and other fields before coming to US and other places...this cost them next to nothing in Guyana...now they making a good living from those skills overseas

Do they still offer training in all these areas at reasonable prices in Guyana?

maybe so...but plenty out there

Plenty Guyanese learned skills in Mechanics, Carpentry, Welding, Electrical and other fields before coming to US and other places...this cost them next to nothing in Guyana...now they making a good living from those skills overseas

Guysuco Training  Facility at Albion is one of the BEST.

You must be living in a make belief world.  That is about the standard tuition and living expences for a 4 year degree from a middle of the road post secondary institution in North America.

It is good to know those skills no matter how much education you have.  During Burnham time those skills were see as the worst nastiness a man can get involved in and no educated man would want to be caught learning those skills.  I regret not learning a skill or two.  The least I could do here is fix my plumbing.  Which cost a ton of money in North America.  My plumber drives BMW.  He tells me that he spends one month on vacation in Hawai every year.

I know my bait would catch Ronald the GNI Jelly fish. If he thinks a little bit about Forbes father's last name he would withdraw his statement. Anyway he is kinda slow on the uptake.

That was said in jest but if you find it offensive then it wasn't the intention. I apologise.

It is good to know those skills no matter how much education you have.  During Burnham time those skills were see as the worst nastiness a man can get involved in and no educated man would want to be caught learning those skills.  I regret not learning a skill or two.  The least I could do here is fix my plumbing.  Which cost a ton of money in North America.  My plumber drives BMW.  He tells me that he spends one month on vacation in Hawai every year.

We had it all at our fingertips...some did it, some didn't....who would have known the value of those skills in NA

Gentlemen and Pandit Nehru there are some programs that you just cannot work and study.  You have to study only. So 90,000 is not uncommon.  It is like graduating with a mortgage. 

Bhai, I know and understand that quite clearly. God Bless those who can afford to borrow 90000 but there are many, many ways to get a Bachelor;s Degree for cheap from an Ivy League College.

Gentlemen and Pandit Nehru there are some programs that you just cannot work and study.  You have to study only. So 90,000 is not uncommon.  It is like graduating with a mortgage. 

Bhai, I know and understand that quite clearly. God Bless those who can afford to borrow 90000 but there are many, many ways to get a Bachelor;s Degree for cheap from an Ivy League College.

well...unless it's on a scholarship or you are at a certain income level, how exactly can one do this?

I know a few fellas in T.O who do custodian work in some highend neighbourhoods and that's them right there.Except these fellas visit a different spot every year.

well...unless it's on a scholarship or you are at a certain income level, how exactly can one do this?

Scoring very high on the SAT and having Family Income under 85000.

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

That was said in jest but if you find it offensive then it wasn't the intention. I apologise.

No need to say sorry. History records numerous painful occurrences between the drinking vessel and the facial aperture which it wished to contact.