The Canadian couple — Malhotra is from Toronto and Gregoire is from Sherbrooke, Que. — met at work in 2012 in Baltimore, where they now live. Malhotra, 27, was beginning her medical residency, while Gregoire, 36, was starting a job as a critical care physician.

Cobra posted:

Bollywood is becoming famous in other cultures. It reminds me of singing bhajans to my foreign Guyanese wife before mating

In short, yuh halal de ting Hindu-style.

RiffRaff posted:

Is Bollywood hindu culture?

Bollywood is the Indian version of Hollywood, it's entertainment, it's an expression of Indian art. Both Hindus and Muslims work in the Bollywood industry.

RiffRaff posted:

Is Bollywood hindu culture?

Bollywood is the Indian version of Hollywood, it's entertainment, it's an expression of Indian art. Both Hindus and Muslims work in the Bollywood industry.

And there's Tollywood, the Tamil film industry in South India. The recently deceased actress and politician Jayalalitha comes to mind.

Cobra posted:

Bollywood is becoming famous in other cultures. It reminds me of singing bhajans to my foreign Guyanese wife before mating

What thing would that be? Forgive me for being naive.

Cobra posted:

What thing would that be? Forgive me for being naive.

ting = "my foreign Guyanese wife"