This Photo rebuts every racist allegation that you have made against the PPP/C. .

New diplomatic appointments announced January 6, 2012 | By KNews | Filed Under News

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs yesterday announced six new diplomatic postings, including the creation of a Consul General post for Barbados to handle immigration and trade matters there.
Michael Brotherson, who joined the foreign services in 1991, has been identified as the country’s first Consul General in Barbados. Norman Faria had been the Honorary Consul until his death in May 2010, affecting such things as the renewals of passports for the thousands of Guyanese who live and work on the island.
According to the Minister, the idea to establish a permanent diplomatic post in Barbados also has to do with the likelihood of increasing trade with that tourist-rich island. Additionally, Barbados will serve as a base for consular work for neighbouring islands, including Antigua.
Brotherson has served in several posts including in the capacity of the CARICOM Desk Officer and Head of the Information Unit. He also served at the Guyana Embassy in London and in recent times at the Office of Climate Change.
Keith George, who until recently was the Director of Frontiers Division of the Ministry, will be Guyana’s new Ambassador to Suriname. He has been with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs for the past 19 years and has been instrumental in work to protect the country’s maritime borders.
He also led the team at the Ministry that helped prepare the submissions for an extended continental shelf.
Sattie Sawh, wife of murdered former Minister of Agriculture, Sash Sawh, has now been confirmed to head the country’s Consulate General in Canada, a position she has been acting in since 2010. She has served as the Trade Attaché there since 2006. She was the former Chief Executive Officer of the Guyana Export Promotion Council and the Administrator of the Office of the Ombudsman in Guyana.
The Ministry has a new Chief-of-Protocol and she is Esther Griffith, a 22 year veteran in the Foreign Ministry. Since 2004, she has been responsible for the administration of the Protocol Division, coordinating arrangements for several summits and meetings hosted by Guyana.
Audrey Jardine-Waddell, the Director of the Americas and Asia Division, will be the Ambassador to UNASUR. She joined the Foreign Service in 1985 and had several local and overseas assignations, serving at embassies in Caracas, Brasilia and Cuba. During Guyana’s Chairmanship of UNASUR, she was appointed Head of that body’s Pro-Tempore Secretariat.
George Talbot has been a long time representative of Guyana at the United Nations, working at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs for the past 18 years. He will be Guyana’s new Ambassador to the United Nations.
Until recently, he was the Charge d’Affaires of the Permanent Mission to the United Nations, working on economic, social and political issues, serving in several capacities of that body.
Minister of Foreign Affairs, Carolyn Rodrigues-Birkett, during the announcement at her office on South Road yesterday, denied that the moves were linked to an ongoing court case filed by former President Bharrat Jagdeo and Kaieteur News columnist, Freddie Kissoon. During that court case, there were suggestions that there were not any significant diplomatic postings for persons of African-descent under the Jagdeo-led administrations.

And is that not GOOD for our beloved Country????
Originally posted by D2:
2 decades and none was appointed. This is all about the benefits of a minority government, They have to be fair or get crushed.
Those Afro appointments would NOT have occurred had the PPP/C retained majority. It didnt happen in 20 years. It is a clear reaction to the elections and Freddie Kissoon.

The Guyanese people won!!!! flag
HUH??? Freddy who??????
Originally posted by Gupta:
Those Afro appointments would NOT have occurred had the PPP/C retained majority. It didnt happen in 20 years. It is a clear reaction to the elections and Freddie Kissoon.

The Guyanese people won!!!! flag
Originally posted by Nehru:
HUH??? Freddy who
Ask the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Carolyn Rodrigues-Birkett she knows him very well. She is trying to ensure that the Ramotar administration would not be as foolish as the Jagdeo administration. Smile
I know your level of intelligence does NOT allow you to understand things so I have to teach you that such appointments does NOT require Parliament's approval. President Donald (The Great) Ramoutar has the POWER to do so. Be grateful and thank His Excellency!!!
Is he related to you or both of you attended August Month School????
Originally posted by Gupta:
HUH??? Freddy who
Ask the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Carolyn Rodrigues-Birkett she knows him very well. She is trying to ensure that the Ramotar administration would not be as foolish as the Jagdeo administration. Smile
I know your level of intelligence does NOT allow you to understand things so I have to teach you that such appointments does NOT require Parliament's approval. President Donald (The Great) Ramoutar has the POWER to do so. Be grateful and thank His Excellency!!!
its great when you can see a bully on its knees,the ppp have to crawl,NEGIL and freddy expose you racist ppp crime family.the people of guyana had enough of the ppp couruption
This is because.

1. Black people rejected the PPP thus exposing how unimpressed they are by them.

2. Roger Luncheon making himself look like an idiot by his ianability to prove that Jagdeo isnt a racist.

3. Its indeed possible that Jagdeo is a racist and so the fact that he isnt around, openly at least, opens the door for inclusion.

Now why did it take a stomping in the polls as blacks almost unanimously rejected the PPP, and a court case fir the PPPs racism to be exposed?
I think the PPP is making a mistake appointing all these Blacks, a few tokens would have been fine. They are moving away from their base and will piss them off even more. Why pander to the Blacks when they didn't vote for the party nor have no intention of doing so. Especially since these appointments are at the pleasure of the president. I don't know what they hope to achieve with so many Blacks, they need to cater to the Indians more since they are more apt to be loyal.
Originally posted by cain:
Gurdman, your racism is beginning to ooze.

Tell that to the Indians that fled to the AFC due to PPP neglect. The PPP spend money in Buxton and Linden and ignored their Indian base and the result was a minority govt. They don't realize that Blacks will not vote for them no matter what.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
I think the PPP is making a mistake appointing all these Blacks, a few tokens would have been fine. They are moving away from their base and will piss them off even more. Why pander to the Blacks when they didn't vote for the party nor have no intention of doing so. Especially since these appointments are at the pleasure of the president. I don't know what they hope to achieve with so many Blacks, they need to cater to the Indians more since they are more apt to be loyal.

Bannas, you are a real shit-head. Ramotar is wiser that I thought. He is the President of all Guyana, not Drugdeo's PPP. There is a lot going on behind the scenes a dunce like you will never comprehend. Uncle Sam looking and coming, stay tuned.
Originally posted by caribj:
This is because.

1. Black people rejected the PPP thus exposing how unimpressed they are by them.

2. Roger Luncheon making himself look like an idiot by his ianability to prove that Jagdeo isnt a racist.

3. Its indeed possible that Jagdeo is a racist and so the fact that he isnt around, openly at least, opens the door for inclusion.

Now why did it take a stomping in the polls as blacks almost unanimously rejected the PPP, and a court case fir the PPPs racism to be exposed?

Are Indians impressed with the PNC? Indians rejected the PNC as well..
Originally posted by BOURDABOY:

Bannas, you are a real shit-head. Ramotar is wiser that I thought. He is the President of all Guyana, not Drugdeo's PPP. There is a lot going on behind the scenes a dunce like you will never comprehend. Uncle Sam looking and coming, stay tuned.

Ramotar is a dunce as evidenced by his performance in the presidential candidates debates as well as his performance on the Guysuco board. Now he is pandering like Jagdeo, to the Blacks when he should really be catering to the Indian base that holds his reelection fate in their hands. Jagdeo ignored the Indians and as a result the PPP is now a minority govt.
Originally posted by BOURDABOY:

Ramotar is a dunce as evidenced by his performance in the presidential candidates debates as well as his performance on the Guysuco board. Now he is pandering like Jagdeo, to the Blacks when he should really be catering to the Indian base that holds his reelection fate in their hands. Jagdeo ignored the Indians and as a result the PPP is now a minority govt.

Chedi Jagan also did that. Chedi was obsessed with the Amerindians and the need to appease blacks.. jagdeo did the same..

Carib J Guyana gat mo Afro-Guyanese Ambassadors dan Indo ones, so how de backside de Government racist? Look like you went to school pun Christmas day
I don't know what they hope to achieve with so many Blacks,.

Maybe by ensuring that all Guyanese talent is used to d evelop the country. You will note, unlike most of the Indo ambassadors, that these people actually have experience in this field.
They don't realize that Blacks will not vote for them no matter what.

Yet before the election you were TELLING me that Linden was going PPP.
Originally posted by Streetsmart:

Carib J Guyana gat mo Afro-Guyanese Ambassadors dan Indo ones, so how de backside de Government racist? Look like you went to school pun Christmas day

Before these appointments who did they have? Please do not include Honorary Consulates. I see one...to EU. Who else?
They don't realize that Blacks will not vote for them no matter what.

Yet before the election you were TELLING me that Linden was going PPP.

So I was wrong, now I recommend that the pPP stop the appeasement which divert funds away from more national projects. You see they appease the Blacks in Linden at the expense of Indian villages in Berbice. What happened is now history, the Indians revolted and voted AFC. It would be political shrewdness to cater to the PPP base rather than pursuing stubbornly the vote of Blacks which do not pan out.
Maybe by ensuring that all Guyanese talent is used to d evelop the country. You will note, unlike most of the Indo ambassadors, that these people actually have experience in this field.

Not necessarily, it would be interesting to inspect the criteria used to determine why so many Blacks were qualified for these positions over other races. Especially knowing that they perform at a lower intellectual level than their peers. It is 99% tokenism. Look at yourself for example, a recipient of public assistance and housing, indicating a less than stellar intellect.

hmmmmm . . . as such, it would be even more interesting to pinpoint exactly WHERE on the performance curve a black dalit like you would show up . . . mr Drugggg_B
Originally posted by redux:
hmmmmm . . . as such, it would be even more interesting to pinpoint exactly WHERE on the performance curve a black dalit like you would show up . . . mr Drugggg_B
does this tall, speeding athlete look like a black dalit?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fsZXD5QmtHg
Originally posted by Wendy Holmes:
does this tall, speeding athlete punk antiman look like a black dalit?

YESS . . .!!
Originally posted by Wendy Holmes:
YESS . . .!!
then, sad to say, you're color blind!

. . . and your next to last post shows that you're extraordinarily STUPID!!

That is patently false. They Had none as of last September.

And the government by its insistence we do not have a race problem is racist. It ignores it to its advantage. Watch them massage Indian egos in Berbice in hope to lure them back to the fold in a possible snap elections. Note how Ramoutar insisted that it is Repu who consolidated the Hindui church in Guyana and he is a PPPite. He made no mention that it was actually the Ruhomon brothers beginning in 1917 who began to reconstitute a synthetic Indian culture and religion in Guyana. The
PPP were entrenched communists and the communal culture the enforced creedally was Leninism. While they never attacked it they never cared to foster hinduism or any religion for that matter.
So I was wrong, now I recommend that the pPP stop the appeasement which divert funds away from more national projects.out.

Druggie here is what we can do.

1. Exempt all blacks from paying income taxes and VAT, or any govt fees.

2. Exempt all AfroGuyanese business from paying customs duty or any form of expenditures that derive revenues from the govt.

Then you can demand that the PPP refuse to use taxpayer funds to benefit AfroGuyanese.

This is not the PPPs money. Its the taxpayers' and when last I checked AfroGuyanese wee quite prominent among them. Most being salaried workers and with few non salaried people in Guyana paying income taxes.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by BGurd_See:
. Especially knowing that they perform at a lower intellectual level than their peers. [QUOTE]

remember this next time you deny that you are an anti black racist.
. Especially knowing that they perform at a lower intellectual level than their peers. [QUOTE]

Blacks have been given every possible opportunity to develop under the PPP/C administration something inconceivable under their own party, the PNC/APNU.

Druggie here is what we can do.

1. Exempt all blacks from paying income taxes and VAT, or any govt fees.

2. Exempt all AfroGuyanese business from paying customs duty or any form of expenditures that derive revenues from the govt.

Then you can demand that the PPP refuse to use taxpayer funds to benefit AfroGuyanese.

This is not the PPPs money. Its the taxpayers' and when last I checked AfroGuyanese wee quite prominent among them. Most being salaried workers and with few non salaried people in Guyana paying income taxes.

I am not asking for a total withholding of milk from the Afros. They should be given a proportional share of milk but the PPP in the past gave them too much and neglected their Indian base.

This is not anti black but rather based on statistics from around the world.

Yes facts derived from those white supremacist sites you visit. It might interest you and Vishnu M and Kidmost might confirm it but IndoGuaynese kids perform quite poorly in NYC high schools.

Is it that they have a genetic inability to do better, or are there other reasons which might also be applicable to blacks?
I am not asking for a total withholding of milk from the Afros. They should be given a proportional share of milk but the PPP in the past gave them too much and neglected their Indian base.

So you suggest that money that the govt gets from AfroGuyanese income taxes, VAT, custioms duty, fees, etc muct be used on that group as if they are doing them a favor...and they must be humble in accepting this...even though they were not allowed a role in determining how these funds ought to be used....given the almost complete absence of blacks from decision making.

This is why Linden stomped the PPP and I told you about it long ago.
Originally posted by D2:

And the government by its insistence we do not have a race problem is racist. It ignores it to its advantage. Watch them massage Indian egos in Berbice in hope to lure them back to the fold in a possible snap elections. Note how Ramoutar insisted that it is Repu who consolidated the Hindui church in Guyana and he is a PPPite. He made no mention that it was actually the Ruhomon brothers beginning in 1917 who began to reconstitute a synthetic Indian culture and religion in Guyana. The
PPP were entrenched communists and the communal culture the enforced creedally was Leninism. While they never attacked it they never cared to foster hinduism or any religion for that matter.

purnani you propa stupid, dem white people soldiers like dem pee pun you to. De Presi Seh dat Reep consolidated de Hindu church he right,he de talking bout de hindu church not de Moslem one. When you does see through one hole is a real bad thing. Rohoman dem was Moslem nah hindu. But den de white man dem gat you so bad you get pagalee
Originally posted by D2:

purnani you propa stupid, dem white people soldiers like dem pee pun you to. De Presi Seh dat Reep consolidated de Hindu church he right,he de talking bout de hindu church not de Moslem one. When you does see through one hole is a real bad thing. Rohoman dem was Moslem nah hindu. But den de white man dem gat you so bad you get pagalee
I can infer that in your private circles these crude tete`-a-tete have considerable currency but alas they make no sense in mine. Ruhomon began the consolidation of an indian identity. Out of there efforts came the british guaiana east indian association.
From an European Newspapers:

Until Cabinet Secretary Roger Luncheon confessed during cross-examination in an ongoing libel case that there were no Black faces among Guyana's overseas ambassadors, the country's Hindu-led governing People's Progressive Party (PPP) had brushed aside criticisms, claiming that their exclusion of Afro-Guyanese had nothing to do with race.

But when Luncheon elaborated and told an open court that no Blacks "were qualified" to represent the Caribbean trade bloc nation to the outside world, it angered Afro-Guyanese and left egg on the face of the administration.

Last week, Foreign Minister Carolyn Rodrigues-Birkett called a press briefing to take what were viewed as corrective political measures, naming veteran diplomat George Talbot as permanent representative to the United Nations and Keith George as ambassador to neighboring Suriname.

The previous brigade of those serving overseas ambassadorial positions, barring one Guyanese of European extraction based in Belgium, were all East Indians.

For all those who doubt that druggie is a racist and also proof about the type of anti black hostility which is quite common on GNI