https://newssourcegy.com/wp-content/themes/main/timthumb.php?src=https%3A%2F%2Fnewssourcegy.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2020%2F10%2FScreen-Shot-2020-10-13-at-4.11.41-PM.png&q=90&w=795&zc=1

October 13 ,2020

The Attorneys for the petitioners have been informed by the Court that the case management conference will be done virtually next Thursday afternoon.

Chief Justice Roxanne George has set the 22nd October as the date for the case management conference in the election petition cases that were filed by supporters of the APNU+AFC Coalition.

The Attorneys for the petitioners have been informed by the Court that the case management conference will be done virtually next Thursday afternoon.

That Court meeting will set the various dates for submissions and filings to be made in the election petition cases.

Last week, one of the Attorneys for the petitioners, Senior Counsel Roysdale Forde wrote to the Chief Justice seeking her intervention to facilitate the hearing and determination of the matters raised in the petitions, which were filed back in August.

The Petitioners want the Court to determine the legality of the 2020 elections and the results that led to the declaration and the allocation of seats in the National Assembly.

The APNU+AFC Coalition has made it clear that it does not accept the validity of the (election) report which was presented and which led to the final results.

The coalition has compiled a dossier of reported anomalies and irregularities that were uncovered during the elections and it believes the evidence points to the declaration which was made being invalid and incorrect.

APNU+AFC Leaders with the Election Petitions

The Attorneys in the matter have explained that the evidence that has been presented in the petitions covers many of the issues and concerns that came to light during the national recount of votes, including ballot boxes with no statutory documents and votes being cast for persons who were not in the country and persons who are dead.

Several lawyers are representing the applicants in the petitions.

With a national recount of the votes already completed, APNU+AFC officials believe the petition should take less time to be heard and determined since recounts are one of the main features in a petition.

Nope, no early elections, and the elections do reflect the will of the people.  The PPP won fair and square. If there is a court case, APNU will have to produce their SOP's. The numbers will show that they lost. The behavior of APNU is to deflect. They were caught rigging, so they scream that it was the other person that did the rigging. They screamed and screamed but nobody believed them, and no court will.    

LB
@Totaram posted:

Thanks for posting this Django.  This means that the petitions will soon be heard.  And, of course, this means that we may have early elections.  There is evidence that the March 2020 elections do not reflect the will of the people.

All the judges ruled against them.    Keep submitting petitions until you get the right PNC judge to rule in their favour.

@Django posted:

Case Management Conference in Election Petition cases set for October 22

October 13 ,2020,  Source

The Petitioners want the Court to determine the legality of the 2020 elections and the results that led to the declaration and the allocation of seats in the National Assembly.

The APNU+AFC Coalition has made it clear that it does not accept the validity of the (election) report which was presented and which led to the final results.

Recount of Polls, publicly witnessed by local/international observers, were also signed-off by the respective representatives of each political group.

@lil boy posted:

In the election petition, somebody will have to explain what and why Volda's signature was doing on Mingo's document.

That alone is grounds for the whole petition to be thrown out.

All the Regional Declarations was superseded by the Statements of Recount.

The Elections Petition is based on the Anomalies and Irregularity discovered in the recount.

@Totaram posted:

Thanks for posting this Django.  This means that the petitions will soon be heard.  And, of course, this means that we may have early elections.  There is evidence that the March 2020 elections do not reflect the will of the people.

It will be heard and people will see the farce in it because the 2015 PPP petition was not heard for 5 years (it is null now), but this will be dragged out. In the mean time, the key election players are now in court and some of the charges against them (Mingo, Lowenfield, Lawrence, etc) will stick, all adding another set of evidence to show that these fraudsters have made every attempt to steal an election.

Besides, no judge will be so stupid to rule against the PPP in this because the world has seen the attempted fraud. Additionally, with whats at stake, I wont be surprise that the PPP will buy over some of the judges.

So there you have it....your last piece of hope for a coalition return to power has gone.

@Django posted:

All the Regional Declarations was superseded by the Statements of Recount.

The Elections Petition is based on the Anomalies and Irregularity discovered in the recount.

Man, what nonsense you coming with? I asked you a simple question: what was Volda's signature doing on an official  GECOM document, beneath that of Mingo?

Your reply was "All the Regional Declarations was superseded by the Statements of Recount." Really? Does this explain why Volda, a government minister, signed a GECOM document when Granger kept saying that GECOM was an independent body? You have to do better than that. If you don't know, say you don't know, but don't try a 6 for 9.          

LB
@lil boy posted:

Man, what nonsense you coming with? I asked you a simple question: what was Volda's signature doing on an official  GECOM document, beneath that of Mingo?

Your reply was "All the Regional Declarations was superseded by the Statements of Recount." Really? Does this explain why Volda, a government minister, signed a GECOM document when Granger kept saying that GECOM was an independent body? You have to do better than that. If you don't know, say you don't know, but don't try a 6 for 9.          

Missing some points ,let's help out ,all the original Regional Declarations was thrown out .The Elections was declared from SOR . So the twice clumsy tabulation of Region 4 declaration was no longer valid. Now who Volda Lawerance was representing in the 2020 Elections and as what ? when figured that out ,the answer will be revealed.

@Ramakant-P posted:

You never answer any question right.  You are always wrong. Even a stopped clock is right twice a day. You hid your face under Volda's petticoat for twenty hours and then comes back with your one-line derogatory remark.  "get lost" is what you are adept at doing. Dumbo!

Chupid man Kakakant is getting chupider by the minute and he is shameless but chupidness na gat cure.  He is actually representative of the PPP, a vile, racist cult that sold Guyana's sovereignty for political power.  Chupidness na gat cure.