December 13 ,2020

-facility to be built at Providence

The Government of Guyana (GoG) on Friday announced that it has secured a loan from the Caribbean Development Bank (CDB) for the construction of a US$11.6 million Hospitality and Tourism Training Institute.

In a statement, the Finance Ministry said the institute, which is expected to be constructed at Providence, behind the Guyana National Stadium, is intended to facilitate the training of persons to equip them with the necessary skills and qualifications to supply some of the demand required in the country’s tourism and hospitality sector.

“With Guyana increasingly becoming a hub for international visitors in light of the country’s new status of being a major oil producer and exporter, the Irfaan Ali administration has been placing focus on other productive sectors to ensure they receive the necessary financial support to be able to build capacity in order to accommodate the large influx of visitors and foreign investors.  Against this backdrop, assistance in the Tourism and Hospitality sector became critical, thus the focus on construction of the US $11.6 M Hospitality and Tourism Training Institute to allow for international training,” it explained.

The loan for the project is one of two that were announced on Friday. The other is a US$112 million loan from the CDB to finance a US$190M Linden to Mabura road upgrade project, which is also being financed by the UK Government and the GoG.

The ministry said both projects had been conceptualised under the PPP/C government prior to 2015 – when the former administration assumed office – and had been in the pipeline since.   

Tola, this one is for you.  It's amazing how Jagdeo gets the big banks to part with their money.  The bank where you deposited your money is going under because they have no money left.  You are now a poor man. Your home is now in the swamp at Success on the east coast of demerara.

guyanese are a rude bunch of ppl no matter how much training deh get . and also they will rob you even though dey work at the hotel. only a small number of good ppl.

the government should invest in a project that will motivate ppl not be so criminal. no matter how much good a few are, the majority will screw i all up.

There is a glut on money in the market.  What is happening is that the banks are looking to lend that money, enticing countries to borrow.  Of course , some day that money will have to be repaid.

@seignet posted:

guyanese are a rude bunch of ppl no matter how much training deh get . and also they will rob you even though dey work at the hotel. only a small number of good ppl.

the government should invest in a project that will motivate ppl not be so criminal. no matter how much good a few are, the majority will screw i all up.

What project will motivate people not to be criminalistic? How many times were you robbed at your hotel?

Money is an expensive commodity. Jagdeo doan mind borrowing, somewhere on the train some ppl will get their share of it and the ppl will be left burdening the whole amount. What an ingenius way of getting rich off poor ppl.

@Ramakant-P posted:

What project will motivate people not to be criminalistic? How many times were you robbed at your hotel?

I never was, once leaving the hotel the police will shake you down. Hotel guest sometimes complain of missing things from their rooms. I usually lock everything up.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Since its inception, many in the PPP are well know for stealing. They master the art of kickbacks on government projects to build mansions. While they continue to con ordinary people to vote for them.  Jagdeo is the supreme crook and master con that others follow. 

@seignet posted:

Money is an expensive commodity. Jagdeo doan mind borrowing, somewhere on the train some ppl will get their share of it and the ppl will be left burdening the whole amount. What an ingenius way of getting rich off poor ppl.

Also, as Exxon left other countries in huge debt, Guyana is also on their path to do the same. But Jagdeo and his cronies in the PPP will be long gone with their millions, leaving the poor country at the mercy of Exxon and the Chinese. 

HEHEHe MUdheads at GNI, bloody Nudheads. No wonder under PNC Guyana has been a SHIT HOLY only to be PARADISE with a 5 Month PPP Govt. GNI SHIT HEADS have no hope of getting out of the sewer. They are born Dalits!!!!!!!!!

@Nehru posted:

HEHEHe MUdheads at GNI, bloody Nudheads. No wonder under PNC Guyana has been a SHIT HOLY only to be PARADISE with a 5 Month PPP Govt. GNI SHIT HEADS have no hope of getting out of the sewer. They are born Dalits!!!!!!!!!

Sir Shitbag return from Hubu Backdam.

Backdam is missing their idiot, kp should let them know IT'S here. They should also invite shelly to their spot, the two IT'S could talk sheer shyte all day long.

@cain posted:

Backdam is missing their idiot, kp should let them know IT'S here. They should also invite shelly to their spot, the two IT'S could talk sheer shyte all day long.

Now me really know shelly. She had the condom stuck and could not remove it. Rememba de taxi to  the hospital, me you neighba Lester.   

@Tola posted:

Now me really know shelly. She had the condom stuck and could not remove it. Rememba de taxi to  the hospital, me you neighba Lester.   

If you tried removing the rubber with a straw and it fell in, the baby would be born with rubber boots an a straw hat.

@cain posted:

Shelly already post there.