Home > TOP STORY > Rohee challenges anyone to prove former President Jagdeo corrupt
Rohee challenges anyone to prove former President Jagdeo corrupt
Home Affairs Minister Clement Rohee

Rohee challenges anyone to prove former President Jagdeo corrupt

GENERAL-SECRETARY of the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C), Mr Clement Rohee, has dismissed a speculative line of questioning from Kaieteur News Editor Adam Harris that former President Bharrat Jagdeo acquired his assets through corrupt practices.Harris posed questions on the matter at the ruling party’s weekly press conference held at Freedom House on Robb Street yesterday; and Rohee challenged Harris to publish information to support his claims that the former president had enriched himself through corruption.

Rohee said: “If you want to say that Jagdeo built that house as a result of corruption, theft, or whatever the case may be, you say that; I will not agree. I will never agree that Jagdeo stole money, Jagdeo engaged in corrupt practices where he siphoned off money from the Government to build that house. I will never agree to that! If there is anyone who has evidence, bring the evidence.”

Rohee noted that the “baseless” ‘rags to riches’ theory being peddled has tarnished the reputation not only of the former President, but of other members of the party as well; and he justified his reasoning by adding that when Jagdeo had returned from Moscow, he secured a job at the State Planning Secretariat, and soon after, became Junior Finance Minister when the PPP came into power in 1992.

“He was still a bachelor, he wasn’t married. He was still living with his parents. I don’t know how much money he was earning, but I assume he was saving money. I assume that he had some savings” Rohee declared.

Rohee challenged anyone, especially Kaieteur News, who thinks he/she has information on the former president enriching himself through corrupt practices, to present that evidence in the public domain.

Rohee deemed the accusation contrary to the fact that many honest and hardworking Guyanese elevate themselves with time.
“If people could do that and save now, how come Jagdeo couldn’t do that? Because he was Jagdeo?” Rohee questioned.
By Ravin Singh

And yes yuji is back to fight fire with fire. Enough of KN Toilet Paper reporting.

The record shows that yuji22 asked Admin to close his GNI account.

Previous to that, I showed with relevant quotes that yuji22 doesn't respect his own words, says things and then negates them before sundown or shortly after.

So now, after asking Admin to cancel his GNI membership while a vote against him was in full swing, yuji22 has returned to say he is back to fight fire with fire,

These inconsistencies are indications of an unsteady mind.

And fight we will.

I will resume noting all yuji22's reckless and racial and asinine comments.

The suspension he tried cleverly to evade has not chastened him.

Originally Posted by Mars:
Wimpy is back after crying an resigning from GNI for the fourth time

ooooh yeah . . . i forgot about his [latest] formal request to be taken off the rolls

har har har

And yes yuji is back to fight fire with fire. Enough of KN Toilet Paper reporting.

lol

Bring on the FIYA YUJI, we got SLOW FIYA for yu.  That one do not go out.

lol

kishanB - the [latest?] PPP "divide & rule" scampman in full effect

lol

Kishan, Admin will have to keep 10 fire brigades on standby soon.

There will be an inferno here, provoked by yuji22.

lol

kishanB, the [latest?] PPP "divide & rule" scampman in full effect

REDUX, I am not looking fuh a concubine, so please speak to the hand.

My conversation is with YUJI by old war opponent.

At least with YUJI we know he is into BLIND propogranda, but you PNC boys want power through the backdoor since the people have REJECTED YOU ALL at the FRONT DOOR for your hypocracy on the issues.

The best man you all had was HOYTE but none of you all and learn nothing from him.

lol

kishanB, the [latest?] PPP "divide & rule" scampman in full effect

. . . so please speak to the hand.

is only antiman does talk like duh

u can continue showing yuh bt now

lol

Gil is like a setting fowl. He holler and ball when fire is returned with fire.

yuji has no interest in engaging with an avowed socialist and back stabber like Gil. I am PPP inside out and will NEVER sell my soul like you did.

lol

yuji has no interest in engaging with an avowed socialist and back stabber like Gil. I am PPP inside out and will NEVER sell my soul like you did.

yuji22, leaving the PPP doesn't mean I sold my soul.

I NEVER considered myself PPP property. I gave the PPP over 20 years of my youth but never allowed them to take over my soul.

I am now a free agent and I support whosoever I want. I am against your corrupt PPP.

You brag here that you're PPP inside out. Well, I heard bigger cocks than you crow likewise and live to regret it.

lol

I NEVER considered myself PPP property. I gave the PPP over 20 years of my youth but never allowed them to take over my soul.

I am now a free agent and I support whosoever I want. I am against your corrupt PPP.

You brag here that you're PPP inside out. Well, I heard bigger cocks than you crow likewise and live to regret it.

You are openly supporting the AFC/PNC. It is your right.

You are of no relevance to the PPP.

yuji has expressed his opinion that he has no respect for traitors and that is also his right.

lol

yuji has expressed his opinion that he has no respect for traitors and that is also his right.

None of us on this BB will determine the outcome of the elections in Guyana. I have never voted and will never vote in Guyana. We can spew all the hot air here. It would not make a difference. After the next elections, the Guyanese population will continue with their daily lives, regardless of the victors. Some of the corrupted politicians will continue to steal the milk and honey. The Indians and Africans will continue to have that uneasy trust among them. Race voting in Guyana is the culture; accept it.

lol

None of us on this BB will determine the outcome of the elections in Guyana. I have never voted and will never vote in Guyana. We can spew all the hot air here. It would not make a difference. After the next elections, the Guyanese population will continue with their daily lives, regardless of the victors. Some of the corrupted politicians will continue to steal the milk and honey. The Indians and Africans will continue to have that uneasy trust among them. Race voting in Guyana is the culture; accept it.

Skelly, I voted for the PPP in 1973, 1980, 1985 and 1992. Four times.

I don't know how many times this PPP fanatic yuji22 voted for the PPP.

But I agree wholeheartedly with you. We who live outside Guyana are spewing hot air on this forum. We will not be able to vote so our voices don't count. That's why I'm advocating a resumption of the overseas vote.

. . . Race voting in Guyana is the culture; accept it.

somehow . . . i suspect that were the current Afro/Indo demographic in Guyana flipped, you'd be farting and shitting from the other side of your mouth

lol

Skelly, I voted for the PPP in 1973, 1980, 1985 and 1992. Four times.

I don't know how many times this PPP fanatic yuji22 voted for the PPP.

But I agree wholeheartedly with you. We who live outside Guyana are spewing hot air on this forum. We will not be able to vote so our voices don't count. That's why I'm advocating a resumption of the overseas vote.

Not sure about overseas voting. Dead men will vote like the PNC days. This will open up a can of worms. No matter what one might say, there will always be the rumor and accusation of rigging. I prefer to let the Guyanese people in Guyana determine their destinies. Who are we to say what's good for them?

Proof Please. Toilet Paper reporting does not count.

Poor Rohee....poor you.  That formal education may not be necessary but here it definitely it would do him a good turn. Same goes for you. Some of us went to school.

We do not see and cannot interact directly with 95% of the matter in the universe. But we know it is there. The proof is in the reality that other things we expect does not add up.

Rohee can believe what he must. Stupid people like you can similarly delude yourself that up is down. Jagdeo becoming filthy rich means more than being a good at savings. Those extravagant houses and lifestyle says otherwise.

Proof Please. Toilet Paper reporting does not count.

Poor Rohee....poor you.  That formal education may not be necessary but here it definitely it would do him a good turn. Same goes for you. Some of us went to school.

We do not see and cannot interact directly with 95% of the matter in the universe. But we know it is there. The proof is in the reality that other things we expect does not add up.

Rohee can believe what he must. Stupid people like you can similarly delude yourself that up is down. Jagdeo becoming filthy rich means more than being a good at savings. Those extravagant houses and lifestyle says otherwise.

ROHEEtalking bull syte here.

Them tief.  He may not have evidence but the evidence is there.

If they have all this wealth, let us see their tax declaration of income.