BREAKING: Marcus Bisram re-arrested

In a stunning twist Monday afternoon, Marcus Bisram was rearrested on hours after he was freed; Police sources told the News Room Bisram was out buying alcohol and other items when Springlands Police arrested him.

The reason for his arrest is not known as yet. His attorney Sanjeev Datadin could not immediately say what reason was given by Police.

Bisram was freed of the charge that he ordered the murder of Berbice carpenter Faiyaz Narinedatt.

Just after he was freed he said the charge was fabricated against him and he vowed to continue his humanitarian work, pledging $200M annually to various causes.

“I feel justice was served; it’s been a long three years,” said Bisram, just after the case against him was dismissed by Magistrate Renita Singh.

Bisram rose to fame in Guyana for splurging his wealth on the Police, religious and social organisations, often throwing elaborate parties. It was at one of those parties on the night of October 31, 2016, that Police said he made sexual advances against the young carpenter while they were in the washroom.

When Nariendatt refused, Police claimed, Bisram told some of the men who were at the party to kill him.

A teen boy who was at the party was the State’s star witness, but in the end, he testified that he didn’t hear Bisram tell the

Tags: Bisram

i believe a lot of money passed for the freeing of this monster. I also suspect he is one of the contributor to the fees Jagdeo paid to Mercury.

This chap should be put away for a very long time.

Anand

Now you getting carried away. Innocent until proven guilty, that’s the bedrock of justice. The Real murderers are already behind bars for that crime. 

RussianBear posted:

i believe a lot of money passed for the freeing of this monster. I also suspect he is one of the contributor to the fees Jagdeo paid to Mercury.

You need to provide information to the DPP. How do you know his guilt or innocence?  The case looks flimsy but I can see a civil side. 

Tom posted:

Now you getting carried away. Innocent until proven guilty, that’s the bedrock of justice. The Real murderers are already behind bars for that crime. 

You only say that because Bisram is yuh famalee.

Listen banna, I have been reliably informed that you have a lot of personal problems with your family. Bisram is you auntie son. So don’t disown your family. Should I publicly start exposing your personal family problems ?  Coming here and making outlandish claim exposes you screaming for help. I. Know that dead house business is slow right now so If you need financial help, I will be kind enough to offer some. 

RussianBear posted:

Some hotshot politicians also said this stuff about BJ milking the pretty rich boy to pay Mercury...

We know how the justice system works in Guyana, however,  I don't have the evidence to help the DPP convict this man, as he was freed from insufficient evidence and the state’s star witness did admit in his cross-examination that he was told by the police what to say in his statement.

I see some ayo have joint the circus that the DPP find herself, ... so ayo do not waste time, help her out with such evidence. 

Imagine, if PPP had sworn into government and then we have this verdict today.. I say no more... so much for Guyanese. 

The power of the grave by Ryan Crawford.

Bisram freed on a no-case submission for lack of prima facie evidence, but arrested again for the same offense. Here, the DPP, Hack, who is part of the state or executive branch will direct a judicial officer, the magistrate, to commit him to stand trial at the high court without evidence. This power of the DPP comes from the constitution.
According to Boston, the courts can’t tell Gecom what to do with a recount, so the declaration stands. If true, the president will be sworn in. The opposition’s only alternative is an election petition and if they are successful, then the court can only order a fresh election.
I don’t know if Boston is correct, but if he is, then Linden Forbes Sampson Burnham is still controlling the courts and this country from the grave. Now, that is power...Long live the 1980 constitution...fantabulous!

We know how the justice system works in Guyana, however,  I don't have the evidence to help the DPP convict this man, as he was freed from insufficient evidence and the state’s star witness did admit in his cross-examination that he was told by the police what to say in his statement.

I see some ayo have joint the circus that the DPP find herself, ... so ayo do not waste time, help her out with such evidence. 

Imagine, if PPP had sworn into government and then we have this verdict today.. I say no more... so much for Guyanese. 

I do remember some of the matters that came to this DPP prior to the 2015 elections and so many here were on the 'PPP fault' band wagon.

DPP directs Magistrate to re-open Marcus Bisram case

March 30 2020

The Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) On Monday afternoon insisted there was enough evidence for Marcus Bisram to have been committed to stand trial in the High Court for the murder of Berbice carpenter Faiyaz Narinedatt and has directed the Magistrate to re-open the Preliminary Inquiry.

Whim Magistrate Renita Singh on Monday freed Bisram, saying it would take a “long shot” for Bisram to be convicted of the charge. But the State, represented by Assistant Director of Public Prosecutions (ADPP) Ms. Stacy Goodings argued there was sufficient evidence.

“The DPP, in compliance with the law, requested the court documents from the Magistrate and having been satisfied that there was sufficient evidence contained therein for him to have been committed, has directed the Magistrate to re-open the Preliminary Inquiry (Pl),” the DPP stated.

Hours after he was freed, Bisram was out shopping for alcohol and other items when Police swooped down on him. He was taken to the Spirnglands Police station and would be put behind bars.

Bisram rose to fame in Guyana for splurging his wealth on the Police, religious and social organisations, often throwing elaborate parties.

It was at one of those parties on the night of October 31, 2016, that Police said he made sexual advances against the young carpenter while they were in the washroom. When Nariendatt refused, Police claimed, Bisram told some of the men who were at the party to kill him.

Bisram claimed the charge was fabricated against him.

The young carpenter was found dead on the N0. 70 village public road on November 1, 2016. Police initially said he was killed in an accident, but Police headquarters sent special investigators to probe the case and Bisram became the focus on the investigations.

A teen boy who was at the party was the State’s star witness, but in the end, he testified that he didn’t hear Bisram tell the men to kill Narinedatt. The music was too loud, he told the court.

The five men Police said Bisram told to kill Narinedatt are now before the High Court. They are Nyron Yacoob, Deodat Datt, Orlando Dickie, Haripaul Parasram and Radesh Motie.

Bisram made his first appearance at the Whim Court on November 21, hours after he was extradited to face the charge which alleged that between October 31 and November 1, 2016, he coerced, procured and demanded the five men to murder Narinedatt.

He talk toooo fking much!  Why the hell he invokes religion.  Why did his lawyer not guide him.  He should STFU until he is out of their jurisdiction!  He stupid rass!

Same thoughts , when watched the video.

He talk toooo fking much!  Why the hell he invokes religion.  Why did his lawyer not guide him.  He should STFU until he is out of their jurisdiction!  He stupid rass!

His lawyer was right there and did not tell him to shut his mouth. That is Guyana. Keep your mouth shut until you are in New York.