If you think this is a US problem, think.again! What will happen in the US will affect the rest of.us! China will be amused and happy as China will rule the world! Their foreign debt is petty cash to.them! China has probably more gold reserves than the rest of the world combined! Why do you think China is not worried about its.US loans?

YOU go worry about Cheddi! Ee daid! In case yuh dint kno!

@seignet posted:

Committed to democracy and yet the Brightest could not get anywhere under him. He was like a huge tree which sprouted so much shade nothing grew. That is Cheddie, he left the country in the shits.

If Cheddi made one mistake it is that he did not have a succession plan beyond Janet.  This is a common problem with leaders.  Without a succession plan their vision gets distorted which is why Jagdeo's PPP is now diametrically opposed to Cheddi's.   

Prash, wtf is absolute money? Don't.be a fool absolutely!

Absolute money is like Leona Helmsley and what it can do to a person who has it.  Absolute power is what Cheddie Jagan and his Romanian/ Hungarian wife had over Guyanese East Indians and how they were ruthless against any East Indian political leader that they had just a little inkling that threatened their absolute power over Guyana East Indians until they die.  The end result is the same thing.  Abuse.

@Prashad posted:

Absolute money is like Leona Helmsley and what it can do to a person who has it.  Absolute power is what Cheddie Jagan and his Romanian/ Hungarian wife had over Guyanese East Indians and how they were ruthless against any East Indian political leader that they had just a little inkling that threatened their absolute power over Guyana East Indians until they die.  The end result is the same thing.  Abuse.

Only governments with printing presses have near-to absolute power over money, Prash! Unless you are a counterfeiter, in which case the bigger counterfeiter will put you out of circulation and into fing prison and out of their way!

Closer.to Jagan, you.idiot? Those thieves! Are you out of your fing servile, depraved excuse of an fing.'mind'? Cheddi was a Marxist dupe, not.an fing low-life thief!

Why are you shouting and yelling at me.  Calling me all sorts of names.

I don't care for your piggish attitude.  You are a senile old man who is close to your grave.  Please watch your "p's" and "Q's"

Your bad manners can only be exceeded by your bad manners.

@Totaram posted:

There is no organization called Organization of concern Guyana.  There never was.  You may be thinking of the Association of Concerned Guyanese.  Take it from me and I know:  Cheddi Jagan never apologized for being a Marxist-Leninist.  That was his ideology to the very end.  And, he was strongly committed to democracy.

On a point of correction:  Yes! It was the organization of concerned Guyanese.

You know shit. As I said I was there at the meeting you were not. He did apologize for being a Marxist/Leninist. He said is sorry and that he was wrong.

The PPP is not a Marxist/Leninist party anymore. 

You are a very stupid person.

Ome more thing.  Cheddi was not a saint.  I attended many of his meetings at Nabaclis Village when I was a teenager. My father was treasurer for the Nabaclis branch of the PPP.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Why are you shouting and yelling at me.  Calling me all sorts of names.

I don't care for your piggish attitude.  You are a senile old man who is close to your grave.  Please watch your "p's" and "Q's"

Your bad manners can only be exceeded by your bad mannerI've read.it said by another fraud!.

I will always shout and yell at fools who deprecate the memory.of Cheddi when they are servile sycophants to a low-life deceiver like Jagdeo! Senile? I can still do three figure additions and multiplications, except for mind- interference by criminals! Can you? Ever? It used to be six-figure m &.a! Only disuse has made the difference! Close to my grave? Here we clearly.have the influence of the Zionist Jews and you don't even.realize it! Grab all you can while you live for you can't return from the grave! I.never entered! I, fool, am spirit or energy! I, a spirit or energy, NEVER stop existing! Energy is neither created nor destroyed! Whatever is, was, and will always BE! Only the choice of matter, for a new experience, changes! Does my body stop existing or does its usage  change? You will always live in fear of black man because you really fear death! I ignore it; it comes whenever, I don't give a fk! Truth, reality, is what really matters! Not death, which is just a facilitator of change! My only concern is to accomplish what I was sent here for, and that is in the hands of God who sent me! So, why should I worry about any fing grave? Watch my p's and q's? There's none in kAnt! About the rest of your excrement, it's unoriginal and stupid! I think it was said by another and bigger fraud.than you! Oscar Wilde, the lover of men and their manhood!

@Ramakant-P posted:

You know shit. As I said I was there at the meeting you were not. He did apologize for being a Marxist/Leninist. He said is sorry and that he was wrong.

Ome more thing.  Cheddi was not a saint.  I attended many of his meetings at Nabaclis Village when I was a teenager. My father was treasurer for the Nabaclis branch of the PPP.

Your father, the treasurer, obviously stole and blamed Cheddi, fooling your impressionable teenage 'mind', huh?

@Ramakant-P posted:

While you accuse others like Shallyv of senility I am afraid you are the one who is senile (and chupid).  Despite me clearly spelling out the name of the organization you continue to get it wrong.  So, once more, it is the Association of Concerned Guyanese (ACG).  Repeat after me, Kakakant Pasaad, Association of Concerned Guyanese.  Now for your homework, write in script, 100 times, Asscociation of Concerned Guyanese.  For every mistake you make you'll be given a stroke with a cane (the ones used by teachers in Guyana, not the type KP likes).  BTW, who said Cheddi was a saint.  He was likely an atheist.  Ideologically he was a Marxist.  He analyzed society from the perspective of class.  This was true from  the time he embraced socialism until his death.  He never apologised for his beliefs.  Why?  Because he thought he was right and many, including myself, agreed.  It is true that the PPP is no longer a Marxist/Leninist party and ,as I stated earlier, that is because Cheddi did not have a succession plan.  Darn, I am sick and tired of having to repeat my lessons for "haad head" people like Ramakant Persaud from Nabaclis.  I know people from Nabaclis and they are a whole lot smarter than this chupidee man.  Maybe he got that way when he moved from Nabaclis. 

@Totaram posted:

While you accuse others like Shallyv of senility I am afraid you are the one who is senile (and chupid).  Despite me clearly spelling out the name of the organization you continue to get it wrong.  So, once more, it is the Association of Concerned Guyanese (ACG).  Repeat after me, Kakakant Pasaad, Association of Concerned Guyanese.  Now for your homework, write in script, 100 times, Asscociation of Concerned Guyanese.  For every mistake you make you'll be given a stroke with a cane (the ones used by teachers in Guyana, not the type KP likes).  BTW, who said Cheddi was a saint.  He was likely an atheist.  Ideologically he was a Marxist.  He analyzed society from the perspective of class.  This was true from  the time he embraced socialism until his death.  He never apologised for his beliefs.  Why?  Because he thought he was right and many, including myself, agreed.  It is true that the PPP is no longer a Marxist/Leninist party and ,as I stated earlier, that is because Cheddi did not have a succession plan.  Darn, I am sick and tired of having to repeat my lessons for "haad head" people like Ramakant Persaud from Nabaclis.  I know people from Nabaclis and they are a whole lot smarter than this chupidee man.  Maybe he got that way when he moved from Nabaclis.

Prof., give Uncle Rama a break.   

@Prashad posted:

I met Jainarine Singh twice. It appeared to me that he may not have liked both Jagan and Burnham.

Well, Prash, I asked about him because I have a daughter in Guyana and she told me one of my half-sisters told her that Jainarine.Singh, who allowed my cheapo father to rest himself in Jai's chambers whenever he.went to court, had raped her and had told her that if she complained, he would kill all her younger siblings! She, apparently, became his mistress and he.was planning to divorce his then wife, Dr. J B Singh's daughter in order to marry her and take control of my father's wealth! I warned my brother about this as.I had read of Jai's divorce in the Graphic and our father had given to my brother authority to look after his interests! He told.me that all of the mortgages prepared by Jai had to be corrected by another lawyer because there were clauses in them which could have made the mortgagee challenge them and win in court! She also said that my sister told her that Jai ended up mad and was said to be pasting his excrement on the wall! I don't know if this part is true, but when I heard that someone had chopped his arm.with.a cutlass, my only response was that he deserved what he'd got, reaching for.the property of others!

Tell me, Prash, was Jainarine Singh one of the Indo politicians Cheddi hated? How about Rai? Answer.me.on both,  but.separately, please!

I met Jainarine Singh twice and it appeared to me that he may not have liked both Jagan and Burnham. With regards to Rai. The Jagans hated Rai and his family members to the very extreme. Any PPP member who was associating with the members of Mr. Rai's family ran the risk of being retaliated against by Mrs.Jagan. The Jagans were ruthless politicians when it came to dealing with Guyanese East Indian political leaders that they perceived as enemies or potential enemies. They were also masters at pretending that they were innocent. These people should not be worshipped like gods. They had trouble with almost every major Guyana East Indian political leader from Balram to Boysie. Their political record speaks for itself. No amount of spin can keep generations in the future from seeing this fact.

@Prashad posted:

I met Jainarine Singh twice and it appeared to me that he may not have liked both Jagan and Burnham. With regards to Rai. The Jagans hated Rai and his family members to the very extreme. Any PPP member who was associating with the members of Mr. Rai's family ran the risk of being retaliated against by Mrs.Jagan. The Jagans were ruthless politicians when it came to dealing with Guyanese East Indian political leaders that they perceived as enemies or potential enemies. They were also masters at pretending that they were innocent. These people should not be worshipped like gods. They had trouble with almost every major Guyana East Indian political leader from Balram to Boysie. Their political record speaks for itself. No amount of spin can keep generations in the future from seeing this fact.

Is this Jai Narine Singh the same one with the PPP in 1953. He left the Jaganite PPP and went to the Burnhamite PPP in 1955.

If it is him, Forbes fought tooth and nail for Cheddie to include him in the 1953 Cabinet. Cheddie said, he reluctanty agreed.

@Mitwah posted:

Cheddi accepted Forbes as the God father of his children. What did Cheddi do for Indo-Guyanese?

He brought them out from the indentured status, build schools for them to be educated, gave them paved roads, electricity, build many housing schemes, including Black Bush polders. He ensures that Indians get bread and butter on the table every day. He ensured that they did not have to convert to Christians before becoming teachers and civil servants, and the list goes on and on. Your family benefited tremendously.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Cheddi was an honest politician.  He got rid of all the crooks who were taken in by Burnham. All the Indians in Burnham's party did nothing for the Indo_guyanese people.

You are one stupid MF. Burnham was a smart man.  He realized that a Cheddie Jagan and his Romanian/Hungarian wife controlling the PPP and the opposition meant that the USA would tolerate any nonsense from him to remain in power. If the USA would tolerate a crazy Papa Doc to prevent the spread of communism then they would tolerate Burnham as the lesser of two evils. Guyana lies in America's sphere of influence and as Hamilton Green said "The Soviet Union was too far away to make much of an impact on Cheddie Jagan staying in power".  Burnham was not taking in those people in his party because he like them.  He was taking in those people in his party to give Jagan and his Romanian/Hungarian wife breathing space so that they can remain in control of the PPP party and the opposition.

Well, Prash, I asked about him because I have a daughter in Guyana and she told me one of my half-sisters told her that Jainarine.Singh, who allowed my cheapo father to rest himself in Jai's chambers whenever he.went to court, had raped her and had told her that if she complained, he would kill all her younger siblings! She, apparently, became his mistress and he.was planning to divorce his then wife, Dr. J B Singh's daughter in order to marry her and take control of my father's wealth! I warned my brother about this as.I had read of Jai's divorce in the Graphic and our father had given to my brother authority to look after his interests! He told.me that all of the mortgages prepared by Jai had to be corrected by another lawyer because there were clauses in them which could have made the mortgagee challenge them and win in court! She also said that my sister told her that Jai ended up mad and was said to be pasting his excrement on the wall! I don't know if this part is true, but when I heard that someone had chopped his arm.with.a cutlass, my only response was that he deserved what he'd got, reaching for.the property of others!

My impression of Jainarine Sr was that he was a man that would not think twice about suing you and tieing you up in court for many many years.  If someone conned you then he was the lawyer you should get to get back your money. Prashad last saw him in 1991, he had both arms and was still smart as a fox.

@Ramakant-P posted:

He brought them out from the indentured status, build schools for them to be educated, gave them paved roads, electricity, build many housing schemes, including Black Bush polders. He ensures that Indians get bread and butter on the table every day. He ensured that they did not have to convert to Christians before becoming teachers and civil servants, and the list goes on and on. Your family benefited tremendously.

Bhai, you prappa schoopid. Is wuh yuh drinking soo soon ah maaning? Read me question again.

Can you say whether his children were Christians or not? Hint, Burnham was their Guruji.

There is no housing scheme in Black Bush Polder.

Cheddi is  the catalyst for wealthy Indians et al transferring their wealth to USA, GB and Canada.

The source of electricity were from private owners who could have afforded to install a Delco generator and supply residents from 6:00PM - 10:00PM.